Arshics thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Arijit007

kya raaz? sab raaz khulne ko hain, raam aur sita kaa milan toh hokar hi rahegaa, bhagya khud hi unhe milaayegi.

Arijit, raaz to Abhi bhi chote chote bahut hain, par Haan Sita aur Rama ka Milan nihit hai, bas sita Abhi nahi jaanti
Arshics thumbnail

Originally posted by: radianteyes.

Beautiful post dear
You summed up everything
Like your daily takes on the episodes

Thank you s much and love your name -raidanteyes
shruthiravi thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
@radian nice to know we have similar qualities 😃
pasumarthisa thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Arshi
I started with sky-high hopes. Still going along with the serial. To see some facets of Ram and Sita that were not mentioned in Ramayana but in works of Kalidasa and Bhavabhuti.

http://www.dailyo.in/arts/dussehra-hinduism-ramayana-lord-rama-tulsidas-ayodhya-valmiki-sita-buddhism/story/1/7063.html

First, the costumes of Sita and co were off and still are. The whole Shanta episode was shown totally different. Kausalya was shown so differently. To prove nothing.

Then the Ashwamedha episode. Which I found had lot of loopholes. First, its not in any Ramayana. Second, Rama himself performed an Ashwamedha in uttarakand. Third, Rama is a product of his time. All these sensibilities are a function of Desha and Kala. Where and when. Ashwamedha is banned in Kaliyuga. They say one gets the same benefit/effect by doing a dahan samskaar to a destitute corpse. Very noble.

When Ashwamedha is banned in Kaliyuga and is not relevant, what was the need to paint Rama as so sensitive to animal sacrifice in Treta yuga. There is no need to do that. He is already the epitome of virtue. Even if he doesn't say what he said. I hope they don't show him a vegetarian.

I get that this is only loosely based on Ramayan and many episodes are made up. But the core should be kept intact. Sita can be shown strong and individualistic(to promote feminism?) but can't go overboard like giving a piece of her mind in every matter(when she was little. I see the grown up Sita very mellowed so far but I know she will be shown strong later).

Sita and Ram shared a beautiful bond and that is still being explored and that keeps me going. And Ashish is awesome as Ram.

there is so much written about this on SM and on other blogs.

radianteyes. thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Arshics

Thank you s much and love your name -raidanteyes

😊 thanku nice to meet u
radianteyes. thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: shruthiravi

@radian nice to know we have similar qualities 😃

😊 😊
Nice to meet u
Arshics thumbnail

Originally posted by: pasumarthisa

Arshi

I started with sky-high hopes. Still going along with the serial. To see some facets of Ram and Sita that were not mentioned in Ramayana but in works of Kalidasa and Bhavabhuti.

http://www.dailyo.in/arts/dussehra-hinduism-ramayana-lord-rama-tulsidas-ayodhya-valmiki-sita-buddhism/story/1/7063.html

First, the costumes of Sita and co were off and still are. The whole Shanta episode was shown totally different. Kausalya was shown so differently. To prove nothing.

Then the Ashwamedha episode. Which I found had lot of loopholes. First, its not in any Ramayana. Second, Rama himself performed an Ashwamedha in uttarakand. Third, Rama is a product of his time. All these sensibilities are a function of Desha and Kala. Where and when. Ashwamedha is banned in Kaliyuga. They say one gets the same benefit/effect by doing a dahan samskaar to a destitute corpse. Very noble.

When Ashwamedha is banned in Kaliyuga and is not relevant, what was the need to paint Rama as so sensitive to animal sacrifice in Treta yuga. There is no need to do that. He is already the epitome of virtue. Even if he doesn't say what he said. I hope they don't show him a vegetarian.

I get that this is only loosely based on Ramayan and many episodes are made up. But the core should be kept intact. Sita can be shown strong and individualistic(to promote feminism?) but can't go overboard like giving a piece of her mind in every matter(when she was little. I see the grown up Sita very mellowed so far but I know she will be shown strong later).

Sita and Ram shared a beautiful bond and that is still being explored and that keeps me going. And Ashish is awesome as Ram.

there is so much written about this on SM and on other blogs.

Santhi, it's so good to see you here. 🤗

Your knowledge about this is so rich that it will be enriching to read your thoughts.

This show doesn't strictly follow Rancharitmanas, but I don't think any of the prasangs are made up by these writers, they have borrowed from multiple adaptations and changed the timeline a bit I think

They have also interpreted and contextualised it a lot, but the essence is quite intact till now

Of course costumes are horrendous and modernistic and I don't particularly like the look of almost all characters.

But dialogues are good, animation and sfx are not bad, so all in all good to watch.

Ashish and madirakshi and most of the lead actors are doing a good job, so you won't be very disappointed

Looking forward to reading your views and thoughts
pasumarthisa thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Arshics

Santhi, it's so good to see you here. 🤗

Your knowledge about this is so rich that it will be enriching to read your thoughts.

This show doesn't strictly follow Rancharitmanas, but I don't think any of the prasangs are made up by these writers, they have borrowed from multiple adaptations and changed the timeline a bit I think

They have also interpreted and contextualised it a lot, but the essence is quite intact till now

Of course costumes are horrendous and modernistic and I don't particularly like the look of almost all characters.

But dialogues are good, animation and sfx are not bad, so all in all good to watch.

Ashish and madirakshi and most of the lead actors are doing a good job, so you won't be very disappointed

Looking forward to reading your views and thoughts

Arshi

I am watching everyday. I do like it in parts.

But they did make up much stuff.

Shanta was given in adoption to Romapada in between. Not married off directly to Rishyashringa by dasharatha. Did they show that? No.

It doesnt follow Ramacharitmanas or Ramayan to the T which i understand. There are 300 different Ramayans.

The whole Ashwamedha episode was made up. Rama was in teens when he went with Vishwamitra. I am ok with all this but not with inserting modern sensibilities to paint the characters perfect. They are perfect the way they are.