Critiicse as much u want ,but period grown up can cry they can let out the feelings especially when they have bottled up in themselves
Ruhaan today was letting out what he has bottled up inside may be that will calm him down
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 31st Aug 2025 - WKV
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 31 Aug 2025 EDT
CASE IN COURT 31.8
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 01 Sep 2025 EDT
Why Sidharth Malhotra films flop! Guess with the hint written in this
Anupamaa 31 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Vicky says Katrina hates ‘honest feedbacks’ about her acting but…..
CID episode 73 - 30th August
UMAR KHAYID 1.9
BALH Naya Season EDT Week #12: Sept 1 - Sept 5
24 years of Lajja
Why she gets bollywood movies
Anupamaa completes FIVE Years !! Fifth Anniversary Celebrations
The Curry-ous Readers 🍛 Book Talk Reading Challenge September 2025
Happy Birthday wat_up 🎂
The Naan -Stop Readers 🫓📚| BT Reading Challenge || September 2025
Critiicse as much u want ,but period grown up can cry they can let out the feelings especially when they have bottled up in themselves
Ruhaan today was letting out what he has bottled up inside may be that will calm him down
No, it wasn't indicating towards that, the thing is that some people read what we write here then take it to discussion thread, mock us and then you take their opinion as a standard to judge us.My opinion was restricted to a single scene where I didn't connect to the character, and couldn't understand the reason he was cryingI thought your this post was indicating towards that only.
The other day writer said that they are writing an usual story, our expectations are stopping us from relating to these characters, if it was a normal love story without baggage of S1, I think I would have connected to Mishti and RuhaanOriginally posted by: sweet_tania
It's not like we are expecting , it is what they have shown in initial episodes . They are following their tag line purane rishte vs naye jazzbaat and they fail to convey how and why naye jazzbaat is better than purane rishte .
Coming to the post, not all humans are same. Some people form a deeper bond more quickly than the others. I've a cousin like that only. She starts bonding with people within minutes and then the person becomes the centre of her whole attention. She'll do everything for that person that's in her reach. On the other hand I take months and years to even form a simple friendship kinda bond with people. May be Ruhaan belongs to first category.
He's grown up without a family, I understand where he's coming from. He started solving Pari's issues in the second meeting only. And here Mishti is his love, why shouldn't he cry his heart out if he thinks she won't be his? What was so comical about that scene?
it is just.. fobidden fruit attraction.. u know..
and i agree with ur post..
Amidst this Juzzbaat crap today, i think Ruhaan mentioning - Why didnt we meet before you got into a commitment was missed. He wasnt directly guilty, but then he was really feeling bad that had they met before Mishti met Veer, things would have been different. I cant agree that Ruhaan is not feeling guilty for whats happening. It wasnt comical. He was really feeling bad
Didn't you clearly say "it's comical to see a grown ass man cry" doesn't that mean grown up humans( MAN or WOMAN) can't /shouldn't cry and if they do then it's comical.Originally posted by: FruitToasty
No, it wasn't indicating towards that, the thing is that some people read what we write here then take it to discussion thread, mock us and then you take their opinion as a standard to judge us.My opinion was restricted to a single scene where I didn't connect to the character, and couldn't understand the reason he was crying
I got the context of ur post. But I quoted u here because u said that it was funny sseing a grown up human crying.Originally posted by: FruitToasty
No, it wasn't indicating towards that, the thing is that some people read what we write here then take it to discussion thread, mock us and then you take their opinion as a standard to judge us.My opinion was restricted to a single scene where I didn't connect to the character, and couldn't understand the reason he was crying
In real life, you will find all kinds of characters, I didn't say it wasn't real but when I am watching a show, I expect a scene is result of a proper build up and reason, I didn't find that build up in this scene, I have connected to Ruhaan and I do like him more than any other character, as of now but I didn't connect to his outburst todayComing to the post, not all humans are same. Some people form a deeper bond more quickly than the others. I've a cousin like that only. She starts bonding with people within minutes and then the person becomes the centre of her whole attention. She'll do everything for that person that's in her reach. On the other hand I take months and years to even form a simple friendship kinda bond with people. May be Ruhaan belongs to first category.
He's grown up without a family, I understand where he's coming from. He started solving Pari's issues in the second meeting only. And here Mishti is his love, why shouldn't he cry his heart out if he thinks she won't be his? What was so comical about that scene?
I am just planning to quit the show once Mishti surely and honestly say herself that she is falling for ruhaan!! Till then I have hope that she won't walk on his father's steps !Originally posted by: FruitToasty
First of all what is this interface?
Anyway, Ruhaan and Mishti have acknowledged their love to themselves (Almost), Ruhaan was crying and all.
I am just trying to understand how a 6 months old relationship is shown as nothing serious, on the other hand a one month old superficial relationship, and the male lead is crying like this.
I tried understanding the whole scene, but it just didn't make sense to me in any way, did they actually show how Ruhaan fell so hard in love with Mishti? Or it is like "Ruhaan is male lead, Mishti is female lead, we said pyar ho gaya to ho gaya"
I didn't feel a thing when Ruhaan was crying, it was comical to be honest, Arnav's heartbreak and his tears had more effect on me than this chaos.