mango.falooda thumbnail
Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail 7th Anniversary Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: pamk06

There is no right time to break a heart but if that is what you want to do, then it should be as soon as possible.

Having said that, its human tendency, that when we know we have done a wrong, be it a child or an adult, we want to avoid the consequences as long as possible because we know in the end its going to make one feel hurtful, sad, unhappy, and above all guilty. So we hide it and tell more lies, weave more stories, till its all becomes too much and blows up in our face.

In Kunal case, I think the "Why Kunal Why " was his figuring phase (even though it was short) and the confession, his decision. So, at that time, he should have first told Mauli and then Nandini. But as he was short on time (Nandini was leaving town), he couldn't. Then the next step, in an ideal case, would have been to discuss with Nandini, come to a conclusion and continue with one relationship. But, that did not happen and thus, now he is not being fair on Mauli nor on Nandini because, if and when this blows up, Nandini has the most to lose.

By hiding, they are taking the control our of their own hands. If they would have confessed, they would have been able to guide the conversation and be prepared in their defense, kind of like being proactive. But now, it would be reactive, they would not be prepared and thus would end up hurting everyone in the process. Especially Kunal, who when gets overloaded with emotions, lashes out.

If it would have been disclosed before, Mauli would have been heartbroken but now, she will also lose her confidence in her intelligence, which is her strongest suit because she missed all the signs that they are having an affair under her nose.

like you said @pamk06 - there is no right time to break a heart because ultimately the heart is going to break no matter what. but my question was because right now, kunal and nandini have acknowledged their love but there is no set expectations. what exactly does kunal want out of this? someone to talk to? to message? to meet when he feels like a cup of chai? what does nandini want out of this? is she happy to just live alone by herself as long as she hears from kunal once in a while?

they haven't talked about what they expect from each other at all. so if they were to confess now and mouli asks "so now what?" -- what answer would they give when they themselves don't know? and what response would they expect from mouli? would he just want her forgiveness but be still married to her? would he want to leave mouli and so he wants her to sign divorce?

like you said, it is better to be proactive rather than reactive because they are going to hurt everyone lot more when it is reactive. but without outcome and some sort of expectations lined out, is it fair to simply dump this on mouli when kunal and nandini themselves haven't figured out what they are doing? so hence my question -- is there a good time/way to break a heart?
Edited by mango_pudding1 - 7 years ago
FruitToasty thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
The heart is the symbol of responsibility and trust, I guess, when a husband is cheating on his wife or a friend is cheating on her friend, they have already broken the heart, if they are good people as kunal and Nandini claim to be and if they care even a little about Mauli, they should tell her immediately, I absolutely dislike that a disloyal man like Kunal thinks that Mauli will die without him so he's doing a favor on her by not telling her that he's cheating on her, he has no shame giving Nandini flowers while his wife is right there, Nandini doesn't think about accepting the flower and putting on her hair or dressing up for him while her friend who got her out of an abusive marriage is standing in front of her, or touching the Pooja ki thali to do Pooja with Kunal when he's standing with Mauli, so how can we give them leeway saying it's not a good time to break Mauli's heart, she's better off without cheaters
mango.falooda thumbnail

Originally posted by: DracarysTrio

The heart is the symbol of responsibility and trust, I guess, when a husband is cheating on his wife or a friend is cheating on her friend, they have already broken the heart, if they are good people as kunal and Nandini claim to be and if they care even a little about Mauli, they should tell her immediately, I absolutely dislike that a disloyal man like Kunal thinks that Mauli will die without him so he's doing a favor on her by not telling her that he's cheating on her, he has no shame giving Nandini flowers while his wife is right there, Nandini doesn't think about accepting the flower and putting on her hair or dressing up for him while her friend who got her out of an abusive marriage is standing in front of her, or touching the Pooja ki thali to do Pooja with Kunal when he's standing with Mauli, so how can we give them leeway saying it's not a good time to break Mauli's heart, she's better off without cheaters

not about giving them leeway but it was more like an intellectual question for me. see, the dam has to break sometime and there will be consequences but is there a way to minimize damage? or if I should phrase it in a different way -- something that has been in news in our state was over dam and water levels. there is no question on whether the dam should have been opened but instead there is debate over when and how much water should be released. so that was the same kind of perspective I was coming from here in this question. is there a good time to break a heart?

there is no right or wrong answer as this is a complicated human kind of issue but I was just curious to read different perspectives. :)
intruderfast thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
Kunal ko Mauli ki agar thodi bhi fikar hai to he shld come clean.
But he will not. He will spend his time with Nandini and also be a happily married couple in front of world to Mauli. 😡
I guess he knows if truth wld come out, Bahut badnaami hogi uski aur sabse zyaada Nandini ki. So hide and seek chalta rahega
wow123 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
There is no rule book to how we should live a life.
People need to understand ur each every action will have an equal and opposite reaction so be prepare for it.

Ideally speaking He shouldn't betray her at any cost, why Mauli suffer for his and Nandini decision for life. Only Mauli is going to suffer in the end as she is the one whose going to lose everything in her life without any fault of her.

Nandini and Kunal have taken their decision with knowing all the circumstances and consequence which come along with their choices in life.

So for me story is interesting as Mauli betrayed by those two people whom she trust more than her life.
Kunal and Nandini will be always be guilty of breaking an innocent heart because of their love.

There many series that i have seen about EMA but their always have some issue in the couples that they find solace in someone else.

pamk06 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: mango_pudding1

like you said @pamk06 - there is no right time to break a heart because ultimately the heart is going to break no matter what. but my question was because right now, kunal and nandini have acknowledged their love but there is no set expectations. what exactly does kunal want out of this? someone to talk to? to message? to meet when he feels like a cup of chai? what does nandini want out of this? is she happy to just live alone by herself as long as she hears from kunal once in a while?

they haven't talked about what they expect from each other at all. so if they were to confess now and mouli asks "so now what?" -- what answer would they give when they themselves don't know? and what response would they expect from mouli? would he just want her forgiveness but be still married to her? would he want to leave mouli and so he wants her to sign divorce?

like you said, it is better to be proactive rather than reactive because they are going to hurt everyone lot more when it is reactive. but without outcome and some sort of expectations lined out, is it fair to simply dump this on mouli when kunal and nandini themselves haven't figured out what they are doing? so hence my question -- is there a good time/way to break a heart?

I think in yesterday episode she said, that she is happy with what she has got. Infact she believes that she got from than enough. Knowing Nandini, I guess, having an abuse free life in additon to the support of the family after & long years is god-send. I dont think she ever expected to be loved, may be does not have that confidence in herself to think that she is a person that deserves love. So having Kunal love is like a far-fetched dream come true and she is happy with the status quo.

I guess even was a bit surprised when he heard that and now its all up to him. He was the decision maker, hence he needs to be the one to have that discussion with Nandini(I want to see this) and take steps accordingly. The point to think about here is that he has that saviour instinct inbuilt in him, thus will he able to actually break Mauli heart by being proactive. I dont think so, it would be rather reactive and if they do not discuss the next steps, each would react in their own way.

Also, it takes a lot of inner strength and determination to break someone's heart so most of the time people just ignore, keep silent or make a mess of things which would be case here. A train wreck waiting to happen. 😊

Thus, to answer your question, no there is no good way/time to break someone heart.
pamk06 thumbnail
Double post😊
Edited by pamk06 - 7 years ago
mango.falooda thumbnail

Originally posted by: pamk06

[

I think in yesterday episode she said, that she is happy with what she has got. Infact she believes that she got from than enough. Knowing Nandini, I guess, having an abuse free life in additon to the support of the family after & long years is god-send. I dont think she ever expected to be loved, may be does not have that confidence in herself to think that she is a person that deserves love. So having Kunal love is like a far-fetched dream come true and she is happy with the status quo.

I guess even was a bit surprised when he heard that and now its all up to him. He was the decision maker, hence he needs to be the one to have that discussion with Nandini(I want to see this) and take steps accordingly. The point to think about here is that he has that saviour instinct inbuilt in him, thus will he able to actually break Mauli heart by being proactive. I dont think so, it would be rather reactive and if they do not discuss the next steps, each would react in their own way.

Also, it takes a lot of inner strength and determination to break someone's heart so most of the time people just ignore, keep silent or make a mess of things which would be case here. A train wreck waiting to happen. 😊

Thus, to answer your question, no there is no good way/time to break someone heart.

thats interesting -- never thought of his saviour instinct to work against him in such a scenario. yea, can just seeing him putting off the inevitable and since nandini has let him steer the ship, it will be completely his call.

also they need to stretch the drama -- there's no way it would happen immediately! 😆
pamk06 thumbnail

Originally posted by: mango_pudding1

thats interesting -- never thought of his saviour instinct to work against him in such a scenario. yea, can just seeing him putting off the inevitable and since nandini has let him steer the ship, it will be completely his call.

also they need to stretch the drama -- there's no way it would happen immediately! 😆

Ya, they have rushed with all the phases, hopefully they take the time with this one and give us all the missing pieces. This is such an interesting story and all we have got is tid-bits. and rest is all our perceptions. Hopefully they slow down now.

FruitToasty thumbnail
7th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Ganesh Chaturthi is the answer...
Edited by DracarysTrio - 7 years ago