Papa bhalla 😖😖
Inko ladkiyon se itni problem kyu hai.
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 2nd Oct 2025
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread - 3rd Oct 2025
HEY JINDAGI 2.10
BAAT KARO NA 3.10
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct 3, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Bingo Blitz - The Ultimate Showdown (Sign-up)
Gen 5 News article Mila
🏏India vs West Indies,1st Test: N M Stadium, Ahmedabad, Day 2🏏
Sunny Sanskari Ki Tulsi Kumari opens well!!
How saiyara became hit
Karan's one sided love for Tulsi
Is 2025 Jahnvi Kapoor's make or break year?
Janhvi -Tiger in Lag Jaa Gale
Papa bhalla 😖😖
Inko ladkiyon se itni problem kyu hai.
An episode filled with taunts and regressive minded people except for a named few.
Mr Bhalla.. a shame to fatherhood. The way he slapped his grown up girl( Babli) is such a disgraceful act which can never in any circumstances whatsoever is redeemable and forgiveable. A father is always protective of their children in all situations but here he does the exact opposite of reminding babli that inspire of the treatment she gets from her husband she hasn't mended her ways. He feels cursed, humiliated and miserable to have given birth to girls.
The way he beat up Anokhi... Atrocious. Anokhi you go girl. Every Mr Bhalla needs an Anokhi. She takes a firm stand for herself remembering Asthas words that you should learn to respect yourself first. Babli is so intimidated whereas Anikhi is shown to be perseverant and resolute.
The groom's family takesevery opportunity to taunt Mr Bhalla making him more bitter and furious.
Now to add to the list of taunts is Laali's.
Next is the turn of the elite sabh family which is not so elite in true sense. I feel they are even more regressive in their thinking than the Bhallas considering their position in society and the people they get along with. Running a prestigious institution didn't really make them any better. They are a bunch of ppl who mask their truefaces in front of the world.
I think Gayatri is the only one who in true sense treats daughters and daughter-in-law law the same. While the rest of the family criticise her for dancing Gayatru helplessly looks on. Once again we get to see that expectations from a daughter in law are different to daughters.
I wished to see how SS would have reacted to the family blaming Kanchan for dancing. This was something going on in my mind through out the scene.
Now coming to the present, I would have been happier if they didn't redeem Mr Bhalla. Marriages happen sometimes without parents consent. They could've shown SS and Ab discussing about her father and SS comforting her. There would 've been more content if at all there is a S2.
Still people are having that mentality DIL is also someone's daughter why people can't understand it ?
But yes daughters ko to sir pe chada ke rakhege aur DIL ki choti galti bhi maaf nhi hoti😒
Last when he agreed for marriage I couldn't understand him. Really is it easy to change the nature of a person ?
I mean how papa Bhalla changed like nothing has happened before.
It is still left in S1.
This episode cements why Anokhi is who she is for me. Whenever the audience wanted her to keep quiet in the face of injustice, whenever the viewer wanted her to conform to their societal standards, I remember this episode. Anokhi has lived a life watching Rama and Babli submit to the wants of Ramesh Bhalla. Anokhi as a child prayed for the strength to follow her dreams and Mata Rani delivered. Anokhi’s ambition, intelligence, and dreams are god given, and they should not be compromised for mere mortal standards.
Where Ramesh Bhalla tries to impose his wants through physical violence, the Sabherwals use verbal violence, seen as the more classier route. Instead of taking issue with someone putting Kanchan’s video up without her consent, they chose to blame Kanchan for dancing and then blame Gayatri for not “training” her well. They won’t dare admonish the daughters of the house for similar behavior because then the blame would be on them. It’s better to blame someone else’s daughter and threaten her parents to get her to submit!
Side notes: Laali said that Anokhi would never get a good rishta and get married…..someone please have Laali meet THE Shaurya Sabherwal in season 2!!!😆 Anokhi promised she would study, but never get married…..enter Shaurya Sabherwal to make raita of her plans!! They say “man makes plans, God laughs.”
Precap: SIAC entrance exam! Dolly’s wedding!
This episode makes the future white washing of Ramesh Bhalla indigestible for me! His anger being taken out on Anokhi’s bicycle, throwing and demeaning her hard won trophy, and then beating her makes him an offender who can never be fully redeemed.
Thoughts?
In this episode again they spoke about permission just like anokhi asks shaurya that she does not need anyone's permission .Devi tells kanchan that you had not seen your parents in the last one year that's why we gave you permission to visit them .God such regressive ideologies .I wish there is a season 2 and this issue regarding dls needing permission from their inlaws is also addressed.
I honestly feel the entire episode was a setup to the story that would follow. The fight and the struggle. Be it the Bhalla house or the sabs!
Hit a woman physically, emotionally or verbally, it hurts as we are human beings. And now we can understand why Anokhi is so adamant on certain things. Why she runs away from anything that cages her. She wants to fly because all she has seen is wings being clipped. Also, this also explains why she fell for shaurya because he was the first man to acknowledge her for more than a 'Bhoj'. He hated her but not for being a woman but for being loved by her mother. Now I can see why the chemistry crackled.
The fabulous sabs...huh...kanchan does not want to fly she just wants love and respect and a little happiness. I am glad irrespective of how that house was, she still managed to remain her bubbly self. She infact deserves better in her husband who just never was there for her. I still feel slightly sorry for her.
No words of Bhalla senior, can't describe the anger. But unfortunately it's not uncommon to hit children which makes me wonder why? Why do we think hitting anyone will do them any good? His failure and scratches on his pride always land on the females. This is the story of so many toxic men! I just can't!
Originally posted by: saakkabc
An episode filled with taunts and regressive minded people except for a named few.
Mr Bhalla.. a shame to fatherhood. The way he slapped his grown up girl( Babli) is such a disgraceful act which can never in any circumstances whatsoever is redeemable and forgiveable. A father is always protective of their children in all situations but here he does the exact opposite of reminding babli that inspire of the treatment she gets from her husband she hasn't mended her ways. He feels cursed, humiliated and miserable to have given birth to girls.
The way he beat up Anokhi... Atrocious. Anokhi you go girl. Every Mr Bhalla needs an Anokhi. She takes a firm stand for herself remembering Asthas words that you should learn to respect yourself first. Babli is so intimidated whereas Anikhi is shown to be perseverant and resolute.
The groom's family takesevery opportunity to taunt Mr Bhalla making him more bitter and furious.
Now to add to the list of taunts is Laali's.
Next is the turn of the elite sabh family which is not so elite in true sense. I feel they are even more regressive in their thinking than the Bhallas considering their position in society and the people they get along with. Running a prestigious institution didn't really make them any better. They are a bunch of ppl who mask their truefaces in front of the world.
I think Gayatri is the only one who in true sense treats daughters and daughter-in-law law the same. While the rest of the family criticise her for dancing Gayatru helplessly looks on. Once again we get to see that expectations from a daughter in law are different to daughters.
I wished to see how SS would have reacted to the family blaming Kanchan for dancing. This was something going on in my mind through out the scene.
Now coming to the present, I would have been happier if they didn't redeem Mr Bhalla. Marriages happen sometimes without parents consent. They could've shown SS and Ab discussing about her father and SS comforting her. There would 've been more content if at all there is a S2.
After watching the episode I really felt that Anokhi should have given a police complaint against her father. Such men should be punished. Beating his wife and grown up girls. So disgusting. And Saberwals are in no way better. They are emotionally abusing Kanchan.
If I remember correctly I think during Shaurya's birthday party Shaurya had supported Kanchan dancing.
In this episode again they spoke about permission just like anokhi asks shaurya that she does not need anyone's permission .Devi tells kanchan that you had not seen your parents in the last one year that's why we gave you permission to visit them .God such regressive ideologies .I wish there is a season 2 and this issue regarding dls needing permission from their inlaws is also addressed.
Yes, this permission and allowing girls/women to do certain things but not curbing boys/men needs to be addressed. I hope season 2 does that!
After watching the episode I really felt that Anokhi should have given a police complaint against her father. Such men should be punished. Beating his wife and grown up girls. So disgusting. And Saberwals are in no way better. They are emotionally abusing Kanchan.
If I remember correctly I think during Shaurya's birthday party Shaurya had supported Kanchan dancing.
@bold: I agree with you on principle. But the issue is her father is the only one who makes money in the house. How would the house run without his job? So instead of just abuse, they would also become homeless. This is why it's important for Anokhi to be independent and stand on her own two feet and have the ability to walk out if she needs to, unlike her mother who has no choice but to suffer.