Superb story
Loved how Astha is supporting shaurya and Shaan is enjoying teasing him
Please update soon
Nerdtastically Navratri (CC Game, Sign Up Open)
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: India vs Oman, 12th Match, Group A at Abu Dhabi🏏
VICTIM KAUN 🤧 19.9
Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 28
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 19, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Armaan has always been the victim
How quickly time changes
Deepika starts shooting for King
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 20, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Appreciation Post for Ruheen
Anupamaa 19 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Happy birthday Namik Paul❤️🔥🩷
Now Nag Ashwin takes a dig at Deepika for the Kalki mess
Anupamaa 20 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Singer Zubeen Garg Passes Away
Aneet replaces Kiara in Shakti Salini
Book Talk Reading Challenge & Book Bingo ~ Oct 2025 Sign up open!
Veer Hanuman - Chat Club #4
🏏 Asia Cup 2025: Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh, Super Four, Match 1 Dubai🏏
Homebound - OSCARS 2026 Official Indian Entry
Superb story
Please update soon
Thank you for this...absolutely love it...so realistic ...the teasing...the confused feelings...so nice to see them all so happy...cant wait for the next part💖💖💖
Thank youu so much bro!!! I am going to update the next part in about 10 minutes....do let me know what you think about it!!❤❤
Originally posted by: Ariyatogether
Awesome start
Lol Anokhi couldnt figure out whats happening to her😆Nd avoiding Shaurya
Nd Shaurya wanted to make her realise her feelings..
Waiting to see what he would do
Cont soon
Thank youu!!!!❤❤❤
I'm going to update the last part in about ten minutes. Do let me know what you think about it. Would mean a lot!🤗🤗
Originally posted by: Coffee_Chips
Happy women's day to you too Mahi 🤗
So as usual, this story blew my mind! What I really enjoyed was Aastha & Shaan convincing Shaurya to express his feelings. Their scene was adorkable & gharelu.
OMG Anokhi should've been named nautanki 😆 (in real 🤣) What drama & how cute, her methods of ignoring Shaurya were so herself & the best part was leaving by the cab, leaving Shaurya numb
Then the conversation on surface level. She was shy & Shaurya was also not coming straight with the facts but yes, for that he needed to know her situation
Eager to read the next, I'm glad you didn't write any specific romance here. Good job 👍🏼
Thank youu so so very much Sewwy!!!! Your reviews literally just always put a smile on my face!! 💕💕💕💕💕💕
I'm going to update the last part in about ten minutes. Do let me know what you think about it. Would mean a lot!🤗🤗
Originally posted by: krazykaju
Aww, this is so lovely. Shaurya wants Anokhi's attention but Anokhi is busy ignoring him. 😆
MIL to be, caught her son's feeling . Shaan and Aastha are soo cute.
Now waiting for there dinner.
Update soon. Waiting!!😊
Thank youu so much bro!!!!💕💕
Thank youu!!!!❤❤❤
Superb story
Please update soon
Thank youu!!!!❤❤❤
PART 2
Anokhi managed to sit through dinner without absolutely any awkward moments between her and Shaurya and was very, very grateful for that.
" Ma'am, I should leave now. It's getting late." Anokhi addressed Aastha, looking at the time. It was almost ten-thirty.
" Shaurya will drop you." She offered but Anokhi couldn't have that. She just couldn't answer his questions and this was the first time when she had no answers to any questions and the best way possible seemed to her to deal with it was to avoid those questions and the man who was asking them.
" No, no ma'am, I will just take a cab. There is no need for Shaurya sir to drop me." She immediately protested the moment she heard Aastha's suggestion.
" No beta. It's already late. Let Shaurya drop you. I would have but I need to help Aastha clean up." Shaan said in a firm voice.
" But sir......" Before Anokhi could say anything, Shaurya interrupted.
" Miss Bhalla, no one is going to agree to compromise your safety here so I suggest that you agree." He said in his poker voice, slightly irritated with the fact that she was trying her level best to not go with him. He had to talk to her and he will, tonight.
" Okay sir." She sighed, picking her wallet up as she saw absolutely no other way out.
" Bye Aastha ma'am, Shaan sir. Thank you for the dinner." She said, giving them a smile as she turned around to walk out after exchanging greetings. Aastha and Shaan gave a knowing look to Shaurya as she turned and then he followed her.
As she was about to open the car door, Shaurya being the gentleman he is, opened it for her. She looked at him surprised before slipping in and he went to the driving seat.
" Sir....this is not the way to the hostel. Where....where are you taking me? Are you going to murder me or leave me alone in the forest? Are you going to push me down from the mountain?" Anokhi asked, panicking as she looked out of the window post ten minutes when she realized that there is no way this road leads to anywhere near her hostel.
" Anokhi, calm down. I am not going to do any of the things that you mentioned above, relax. I wanted to take you to my favorite place in the city." He replied, giving her a small look before focusing back on the road.
" But why sir?" She asked, looking at him like a lost puppy. Here she was trying her level best to not talk to him unnecessarily and he was hell bent on talking to her.
" Because we have to Miss Bhalla. It's long overdue." He replied as he parked the car near a lake.
" So instead of throwing me off the mountain, you want to throw me in the lake? Sir....listen to me. You are not a criminal and you don't have to do this. Just imagine what will happen to the Sabherwal family name when everyone finds out that you threw an innocent student in the lake." She stuttered, scared. Right now, she had no idea why her brilliant brain was thinking that Shaurya wanted to murder her. He had never given any indication as such earlier.
Shaurya just gave her a massive eye roll before getting out of the car and walked to her, side, opening the door for her. She looked a little skeptical and he couldn't believe her. Out of all the things, she was thinking that he might murder her.
" Miss Bhalla, come out." He said, sighing helplessly. He didn't know whether to laugh at her or assure her that he had no plan to kill her.
As she hesitantly stepped out of the car, he extended his palm towards her to take it. Stubborn, she stood her ground, refusing to along with her.
" I am really sorry to be doing this but right now, you are just acting like a baby." He replied, taking a step near her and scooped her in his arms, taking her completely by surprise.
" Sir....sir what are you doing?" She asked, dangling her legs to jump down but he himself placed her on her feet when they reached near the lake.
Anokhi sat down on one of the huge rocks near the lake and Shaurya sat next to her. Far enough so that she doesn't feel suffocated but she the butterflies in her stomach didn't seem to understand that.
" Yes Anokhi, I do like talking to you even if it's not about economics." Shaurya answered the question she had asked him before dinner about if he liked talking to her about non-academic things.
" I do too, but why?" She muttered to herself very quickly and had Shaurya not being paying as much attention as he was, wouldn't have heard her mini-confession which put an instant smile on his face.
" So you can't figure out the why part?" He asked as she looked at him like a deer caught in headlight. That wasn't meant for him to be heard!!
" Sir, what is the point of this? Can we please leave? I'd really like to reach back to the hostel." She said, trying to change the topic because of a million emotions running inside her.
This man makes her feel things she didn't want to feel. She felt weak, submitted and distracted. When he would be anywhere around him, he would demand all her attention and she would gladly give it to him and according to her, this was not healthy at all.
" No Miss Bhalla, you are going to tell me what is going on in that brain of yours. Till a month back, all you did was boss around me, my decisions and my life like you had some stake on it. You made me, you literally forced me to see unbiased towards what was happening around me. You pushed your way in through my life and my thoughts and haven't left ever since even when you have been trying your level best to ignore me. First, you annoyed me with your constant presence around me even when you and I didn't want it. Then you made yourself my habit, my constant need to just look at you once, make sure that you are alright and nothing is wrong with you and now you are pushing me out just like I don't matter. I cannot stand this anymore. I just cannot. Please tell me Anokhi." Shaurya added the last line, almost pleading and Anokhi was completely and utterly shocked to hear his words.
He had also been feeling so many things for her. That meant it was not just her and she thanked heavens for it but what she didn't know was what to do. Here he was, pouring his heart out and she didn't know what to tell him or what not to. Whatever it was, at the end of the day, he was her professor and the director of SIAC. Nothing could potentially happen between the two of them ever.
" Sir, what I don't understand is that why are you so concerned when you should be happy! I annoyed you to irritation, constantly lectured you and even talked with you so rudely. You should be happy that I am starting to respect the teacher-student boundary and not messing with your life." She almost snapped, continuing to be in the denial she loved. Life was just easy that way.
" Aise toh tum topper ho college ki par itni stupid kaise ho sakti ho tum Miss Bhalla? Itne clear words mein tumko maine sab bata diya hai phir bhi tum kuch samajhna hi nahi chahati ho. Kyu khud se hi itna lad rahi ho? Kyu accept nahi kar rahi ho jo feel kar rahi ho? Mujhe pataa hai ki tumhe bhi exactly wahi feel hota hai jo mujhe ho raha hai. Jo tum nahi bolti na, who tumhaari yeh aankhein bol deti hain aur iss wakht yeh saaf saaf mujhe bataa rahi hain ki tumhaare din mein kya chal raha hai." Shaurya said, gripping her shoulders and making her look in his eyes and she tried to break free of his clutches.
He was making her feel vulnerable, reading through her. She wanted to just run away because 2 minutes more and her heart will go weak. It will make her say what he wants to hear and it will not do them any good.
" Sir....mujhe jaana hai. Please." Instead of addressing his recent confession, she changed the topic once again.
" God dammit Anokhi! I like.....I love you! I want you to like me, I want you to love me and I want you to want me and it makes the two of us, me and your heart. It's your brain trying to run away, to go away and to live in classic denial because it is too afraid to think about the consequences. Just don't. Try listening to your heart once and follow it. If your heart tells you that you don't feel the same way about me, I will never raise this topic again or in fact, I will never come near you." He said, increasing his voice a bit because he was getting annoyed at her not wanting to address his feelings or hers.
" But....but sir, how and why, I mean...." She stammered because she had no idea that she was like an open book to him. How could he possibly exactly know what she was feeling or doing? How was that possible? When did he get to start knowing her so well? No one really could know or understand her so well so how did he manage to do that?
" Shh." He said, keeping his index finger on her lips and snaking an arm around her waist, he pulled her closer to him, very close.
" Tell me that you don't feel anything being this near to me." His deep, husky voice rang so close to her ear that a chilly shiver rang down her spine and she gripped the hem of coat tightly, trying to get herself to stabilize after going terribly weak in the knees.
" Tell me Miss Bhalla." He said again and this time, the words did slip out of her lips, but not the ones he was asking for.
" I like you too sir. I have no idea about how, when or why but I just do and I have been fighting with myself a while now and I most probably would have continued to do so had you not said anything right now." She confessed to him, honestly and looked a him only to see a smile playing on his lips.
" I never thought you'd say this." He spoke up with such cuteness that Anokhi chuckled.
" Neither did I." She replied back, detaching herself from him and took a step back to see his face clearly.
" So Anokhi.....no avoiding me anymore." He instructed her in a serious tone but his eyes gave it away.
" We'll see about that sir. I will if I feel like tomorrow. Who knows? I may change my mind overnight." She replied, in a teasing tone to rile him up.
" In that case Miss Bhalla, I am not letting you think over anything tonight." He said as he picked her up once again in bridal style, walking a little bit closer to the lake.
Anokhi whelped with the sudden movement, she once again wasn't expecting him to take her in his arms.
" Sir....why do you just do this? I can walk on my own!" He protested while wrapping her arms around his neck.
" I know that, but I prefer this way." He replied, smirking as he made her sit on a rock, nearest to the lake and he sat there too.
" So you were not going to throw me in the lake." She remarked, stupidly, leaving Shaurya flabbergasted.
" I can't believe you. I just confessed to you that I love you and you still think I want to kill you? How do you even get such ideas Miss Bhalla?" He asked, amused more than anything. This girl was impossible.
She just shrugged her shoulders and then went on to make herself comfortable, resting her head on Shaurya's chest. It had been a long day and she wanted to sleep but she also didn't want to leave him.
Shaurya wrapped his arm around her shoulders and with the free hand, he entwined his fingers with hers, playing with them.
" Thank you for not running away from me anymore. I don't know what I would have had done if you would have continued to avoid me like you were." He told her.
" You didn't let me run, so you don't have to say thank you to me, I should say it because you made me face the mirror and sir....Aastha ma'am and Shaan sir know this, don't they?" She asked Shaurya, wanting to confirm her suspicions.
" Why do you think so?" He asked, raising an eyebrow.
" Because they called me for dinner so out of the blue, then the two of them left me alone with you in the living room, after that Shaan sir and ma'am insisted that I go with you and till now, Aastha ma'am hasn't called me to ask if I have reached properly." She replied.
It doesn't take a genius to connect all the dots.
" Yes, they do know." He told her the truth and she blushed, hard because now, even they knew. What has she gotten herself into???
" This is a beautiful red on your face." Shaurya smirked and Anokhi widened her eyes. Damn the lights near the lake!! Could it not be dark so that he couldn't see her and his compliment only made her blush harder.
" You're so beautiful." He whispered in her ear and then slowly, placed a peck on her temple and then her right cheek as he body stiffened a little at this contact.
" Relax love, I'm not going to do anything you don't want me to." He said, noticing how she froze.
His words, just his mere words were enough for Anokhi to relax because she trusted him completely. No doubts about that.
" I know." She whispered back to him, giving him the brightest smile possible and he returned it back as they just sat there, in each other's company.
THE END.
Heyy guys.....this is the last part of this TS.
Please, please do review it. It would mean the world to me!
I love you all so much!
I'll see you guys real soon with a brand new OS/ TS.
Keep shining all of you.
Until next time,
Bye!!!!💕💕💕
Link to my other works -
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/shaurya-aur-anokhi-ki-kahani/5212825/a-shakhi-os-riots
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/shaurya-aur-anokhi-ki-kahani/5212714/a-shakhi-os-jealousy
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/shaurya-aur-anokhi-ki-kahani/5212498/sweet-oblivion-a-shakhi-os
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/shaurya-aur-anokhi-ki-kahani/5212306/birthday-a-shakhi-os
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/shaurya-aur-anokhi-ki-kahani/5212157/trust-a-shakhi-os
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/shaurya-aur-anokhi-ki-kahani/5212088/care-a-shakhi-os
Wow Mahi...🤗🤗🤗
The no nonsense confession from Shaurya was love. Shaurya was like to hell with whatever professor I am main to confess krne wala ho direct..
This was real beautiful❤️
I like the fact that he did not dilly dally and told her clearly and even her
Most imp respect that he told his parents too