satish_2025 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 5

Avan, Aval Adhu 256

Death never comes at the right time, despite what mortals believe. Death always comes like a thief.

Death came to cab driver Nallamuthu but whether Nallamuthu was aware of it is something that only he or other dead can answer. Maybe I can but you will have to wait for a few more years until my own death.

I am sure most of you have been delayed, sometimes stuck in traffic jams involving accidents. In many such cases, the victims will be lying close to the platform, dead or dying and if not, have already walked on their own steady or unsteady legs and have seated themselves in a spot away from the accident and far away from the spot where they had an accidental brush with death. The traffic jam is caused by people who stand and stare at the victims while a rare few will do something about the victims. But 90 per cent of the crowd will stare at the blood and broken limbs of the victims with great curiosity. Read that as with Morbid curiosity

Morbid curiosity is colloquially described as an interest in or curiosity about unpleasant things, especially death.

I myself have had several brushes with Death. Nay, a duet would be more appropriate to describe aptly the dilly dallyings I have had with Lord Yama for he has spared me my life but on one condition. I sing and dance to his favourite Hindi Song from the movie Shaan.

Yamma yamma, yamma yamma

Yeh khoobsurat samaa

Yamma yamma, yamma yamma

Yeh khoobsurat samaa

Bas aaj ki raat hai zindagi

Kal hum kahan tum kahan

Bas aaj ki raat hai zindagi

Kal hum kahan tum kahan

Kab kya ho jaye kisko khabar

Aa naachle jhoomkar

Kab kya ho jaye kisko khabar

Aa naachle jhoomkar

Yeh zindagi ek lamba safar

Pal bhar ke sab humsafar

Arre ek raat ke mehmaan sab yahan

Kal hum kahan tum kahan

Ek raat ke mehmaan sab yahan

Kal hum kahan tum kahan

The North Indian criminals stood watching with grim faces as the South Indian criminal, the Paliyan bent low and picked up the head and whispered in Hindi.

' You think he is dead. Watch this ' and having said that, screamed at the severed head that he was holding up and in the light of halogen bulbs, all five of them saw the eyelids flicker and then open wide and stare at him

All of them jumped back in fear whispering, ' Bhoot, devil ' and turned their faces away in repulsion.

Bahadur the head of the Northie Gang stared hard at the head of the man and observed loudly, ' Are those tears?'

The Paliyan nodded and continued to stare into the eyes of the head and declared his own observations. ' This is a brave man. I would have gladly shaken his hand in friendship in any other circumstance other than this. Death comes to us all. I will go, so will all of you and that includes all our loved ones. It could be now, tomorrow or later. But, we all will die one day. It does not matter who we are or what we were, for, in the eyes of Death, we are all equal.'

Ajay, second to Bahadur asked him, ' why does he cry? is it fear or is it pain?'

Murugan, the Paliyan tribal looked at the eyes of the head that he was holding and then bringing it closer stared hard and told Bahadur that it was not fear or pain that was in the eyes of the dead man.

' Sadness. Emotion. If he is feeling that instead of fear and shock, it means he loves somebody more than himself and who is probably waiting for him.'

Raising, the severed head, ' He looks to be in his early or mid-40s. So, he is married and has children and it is probably them he thought of in his final moments of consciousness.'

Then without another word, he threw the head away and in the silence of the Kodai Night, they all heard the sound of the head making contact with rock and then heard it bounce and fall away into silence.

Pointing to the body, ' what are you waiting for?' and walked towards the car and said, ' Quickly, unless you want to be seen with a headless body by a passing motorist or worse by a police patrol team.'

Throwing the headless body over the cliff, they all ran and quickly got into the Maruti Suzuki swift dzire sedan. All but for Bahadur who carefully trampled on the ground and soon erased the large pool of blood and its stains.

The Paliyan nodded and thought, ' Not bad. There is potential in the dumbo but too late for soon, once we have finished our task in Kodai, I will have to finish him and the others. Hopefully, they will go peacefully and not put up too much struggle.'

He smiled at Bahadur who got into the front passenger seat and said, '35 km to Whispering Rocks. We should be there in an hour's time if everything goes well.'

Ajay moaned loudly, ' just 35 km and an hour for that?

The Paliyan replied in pure Hindi, ' Yes and the reason is that we are going up a mountain you idiot and remember we are six of us and which means additional strain on an already strained engine. Best to go slow for there are many hairpin curves and don't forget that there is a chance that someone might recognize this car and that someone could be a cop. So, stay alert and be ready to do whatever I tell you to do.'

Bahadur nodded and said, ' Okay Bhaiya. We have seen enough of you and your skills and know very well now that you are in a different league to us in the art of killing and all that involves it.'

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IQ-iTeN_Yv4

satish_2025 thumbnail

Avan, Aval Adhu 257

Love is truly a strange emotion filled with an unknown quantity of actions and reactions. It is on par with those other emotions called God, faith and religion, and add to that, people with money and Power.

It might sound a bit bizarre to read at first but stop and think about it and some of you will end up agreeing with me for in the name of love people are willing to kill, be killed, murder, attack, hurt and destroy each other.

This is nearly exactly the same situation and mindset of people from all over the world who worship different Gods and follow different religions.

If this is one extreme then on the other extreme you have the saints and martyrs of love and religion and yes, those with money and power.

" Saints and martyrs, Satish! " is an immediate question that will pop up in your head and my answer is, yes siree Bob.

Martyr means martyr, one who voluntarily suffers death rather than deny their religion by words or deeds; such action is afforded special, institutionalized recognition in most major religions of the world. The term may also refer to anyone who sacrifices their life or something of great value for the sake of principle. Those who turn themselves into martyrs victimize themselves for the benefit of others. They constantly sacrifice resources against their own self-interest. A martyr takes on the role of the hero. People who use martyr behaviour tend to have good motives for doing so.

So, with the meaning of the word martyr given, I now give you a few examples of living martyrs who each and every one of us is living with. A martyr in my own opinion is not just a dead person but also a person who lives on and fights on for another and for those they love. For, in the end, love too, is a principle worth fighting for and dying for.

Death is easy for nothing can hurt or harm a dead person. But what about those living martyrs who endure death every day just to make other lives better and all for love and in the name of love? So, all of you my friends are martyrs. Saints, well that is for another day.

For, today, it is about Gayatri, Ravi, Madhu and Adhu whose name is Meenakshi.

Ravi looked at Gayatri, ' Enlightenment. Of course, that is why the Gayatri Mantra is considered the most important mantra and is called a maha-mantra.

Seeing him think and seeing him smile, Gayatri prodded him to go on and finish what he had to say.

Ravi nodded for he was willing to do anything to please her, appease her obviously hurting soul.

' Om Bhoorbhuvah Swah tatsviturvarenyam

Bhargo Devasya Dheemahi Dhiyo Yo Nah Prachodayaat.

The Gayatri Mantra was first revealed to Brahmarshi Vishwamitra. The basic significance of the Gayatri mantra is the worship of the Sun God. According to the Vedas, Gayatri Mantra is to be recited both at dawn and dusk, facing the sun. Gayatri Mantra can be chanted three times a day in the morning, noon and evening. In the morning, it is dedicated to Lord Brahma and is called Gayatri, in the noon, it is dedicated to Lord Vishnu and is called Savitri; while in the evening, it is dedicated to Lord Shiva and is called Saraswati. '

Gayatri brought her hands together and clapped softly and said, ' Bravo, master sir. Bravo. Your knowledge about everything is indeed vast and remarkable and I salute you. Now, here is my next riddle of a question. Listen carefully for it is indeed a complicated question and one you might not be able to answer for it is an unanswerable question.'

She looked directly into his eyes, and through them right into his soul, ' It is a question that confounded a mighty king long ago even though he was blessed and protected by the Gods themselves.'

Ravi's mind which had begun to slowly relax stopped relaxing and tensed up again for from just the way Gayatri had spoken he knew that the game had only now begun and in earnest.

His fears were not about the questions but more about the reasons behind them and why Gayatri had chosen this specific moment for asking them and his fears were finally proven correct when she began.

' The word Riddle is known as Paheli in Hindi. So, I give you a new but old riddle called " Ek Nai Paheli."

Partha turned to Daksha, ' baby, did she just say Nai which means dog in Tamil?' and in a confused voice, ' why ask a riddle concerning a dog and which dog is that?'

Daksha looked at him with shocked eyes and then in terror and whispered loudly, ' Partha, were you born this way or were you dropped on your head when you were little and is that one of the reasons why you ask so many stupid and dumb questions and that too when people around you are least expecting it?'

Her loud and open observation about Partha was so innocently and insultingly delivered that Ravi could not help but burst out in laughter, and Daksha joined him and both stared at Partha who had no clue as to why they were laughing at him.

Finally, feeling sad for him, both the main parts of his soul and the life around whom his universe rotated, apologized to him profusely.

Daksha pinched his cheek and patted his head, ' baby, the word Nai in Gayatri's riddle Ek Nai Paheli means new and not a dog.'Gayatri and Ravi looked at each other as the world fell away and faded into the background and Ravi bared his soul, his essence for he knew that time was somehow running out for both of them.

Ravi looked at Gayatri, ' Ek Nai Paheli means a new riddle and also happens to be the title of a Hindi film directed by K.Balachander.'

' Oh! ' Partha exclaimed and again in confusion thought aloud, ' I only remember " Ek Dujhe ke liye "

Gayatri and Ravi looked at each other as the world fell away and faded into the background and Ravi knew that time had finally run out time for their love and now stood hanging at the edge of a precipice.

' Ek Dujhe ke liye was a remake of Marocharitra, Partha. Ek Nai Paheli was a remake of Aboorva raagangal.'

satish_2025 thumbnail

https://youtu.be/ZGG15wKQE04

Edited by Ravi_gayatri - 3 years ago
satish_2025 thumbnail

Dedicated to the connoisseurs of puns

How does an attorney sleep ?

First he lies on one side, then he lies on the other side

๐Ÿ˜

I have a few jokes about unemployed people, but none of them work

๐Ÿ˜

How do you make

holy water ?

You take some water

& boil the hell out of it

๐Ÿ˜

Will glass coffins

be a success ?

Remains to be seen

๐Ÿ˜

Two windmills are

standing in a wind farm.

One asks,

โ€œwhatโ€™s your favorite kind of music ?โ€

The other says,

โ€œi'm a big metal fanโ€

๐Ÿ˜

Heard about the new

restaurant called Karma ?

Thereโ€™s no menu ,you get what you deserve

๐Ÿ˜

I went to buy some

camouflage trousers

yesterday, but couldn't find any

๐Ÿ˜

What do you call a bee that canโ€™t quite make up its mind ?

A maybe

๐Ÿ˜

I tried to sue the airline for losing my luggage.

I lost my case

๐Ÿ˜

If and when everything is coming your way,

you're in the wrong lane

๐Ÿ˜

She had a photographic

memory, but never

developed it

๐Ÿ˜

Is it ignorance or apathy that's destroying the world today ?

I don't know and

don't really care

๐Ÿ˜

I wasnโ€™t originally going to get a brain transplant, but then i changed my mind

๐Ÿ˜

Which countryโ€™s capital has the fastest-growing

population ?

Ireland of course.

itโ€™s *Dublin* everyday

๐Ÿ˜

My ex-wife still misses me,

but her aim is starting to improve

๐Ÿ˜

The guy who invented the door knocker got a *No-bell* prize

๐Ÿ˜

I saw an ad for burial

plots, and i thought :

โ€œthatโ€™s the last thing i need !โ€

๐Ÿ˜

Need an ark ?

i noah guy

๐Ÿ˜

I used to be indecisive;

Now i'm not so sure

๐Ÿ˜

Sleeping comes so

naturally to me that

i can do it with my eyes closed

๐Ÿ˜

What did the grape say when it got stepped on ?

Nothing. But, it let out a little whine

๐Ÿ˜

What do you call a very articulate dinosaur with a good vocabulary ?

A Thesaurus, of course

๐Ÿ˜

satish_2025 thumbnail

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MCodDiYAdHo

Edited by Ravi_gayatri - 3 years ago
satish_2025 thumbnail