Arshics thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: happychappy

These days Arshi, I get some kicks out of trying to guess what your bytes would be titled... My guess for today ws on the lines of No.1 Ladies Detective Agency Bytes...😆 Super-bahu is also Sarva Vyaapi Bahu..😃

Today's romantic scene was Actually Very Romantic... this seems to be Saras-babu's Main Role these days, as Super-romantic 1st Class Arm-candy and Stupido side-kick to the Super-smart Super Bahu!😆

I actually wanted to call it saas bahu aur boyfriend!

And so true, Saras has been reduced to bat woman ka robin, while Kumud the bat woman keeps an eye on the baddies in her desi bat mobile - the autorickshaw!

The scene was romantic, and for a change deliciously long. But what? everyday will be a new evil scheme by Guman joker and kabir two face?
pasumarthisa thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: mistrymachine

Actually pandit was not called for the suhaagraat mahurat lol 😆

He came because guman paid him to come and check danny-kusum kundali as they are having so many fights and also to tell them not to get closer as it could harm some family member (you know same old ekta kapoor story)
but instead he said opposite things as kabir told him to do so..

danny-kusum were never intimate as kusum never allowed him to get closer as she saw him as a friend only and that was shown in earlier episodes too.. and later there were fights btw them.. so i guess suhaagraat sort of makes sense for them...

but its certainly confusing for saras to say something like that kumud as they are already in love and close to each other 😕

Danny kusum pined fir each other a little before saras kumud's wedding and more so after the wedding. Now its beyond me. After kusum entered with kumud and was looking happy with danny, the matter is closed.

Edited by pasumarthisa - 11 years ago
Arshics thumbnail

Originally posted by: Infofan

SO now the panditji blessed Dansum to have their own genda phool night? 😕

Arshi, we just chatted about this yesterday. How could the good wohu go to her room after romance? She has to keep tabs on the saasuma, save the world and do other important things!!

Saasuma went out at night or Samud were decorating Dansum room during the day?

Samud were decorating the room in the morning, subah subah chalu ho gaye. Pandit ji came in the evening. Raat abhi hui nahi hai, so dansum abhi bhi kunware hain...
Arshics thumbnail

Originally posted by: _Ank_

Ohh arshi there z nt need of stalker kalika..wen we have detective kumud...
Btw u too think precap z true? I think its kumud's dream...

I hope it's true Ank, I would hate for her to hide things from Saras , as it is she has not told about Guman to him
Arshics thumbnail

Originally posted by: twila

Arshii ...

Today i am in Rahul's company ... 😃

That first Scene with Kumud's hair blowing in the Wind ...and a Mesmerized Saras ... 😳❤️

Aur Humein Kuchh Yaad Nahin ... 😆

( Actually , Yaad toh Hai ... Par Baaki Sab Jaye Bhaad Mein ) 😆

After all ... after a very long time , finally we got a Scene without the " Chaalis Kadam Ki Durii " 😃

Today we could see the Romance b/w a newly wed Couple ... and for a change , " Masterni ji " did allow some " TOUCHY Moments " ... 😆

Unfortunately the rest of the Epi , diluted the effect of the Beautiful scene... How i wish this scene had come in the last part of the Epi ...

Yes, it was a beautifully done scene. In fact after that the episode was simple, and no negative drama happened, so the romantic mood didn't get spoiled. So I guess the sweetness of the first scene stayed throughout
Arshics thumbnail

Originally posted by: twila

Happy ...

You are soo Right , Dear ...

Truly , this is what our Hero has been reduced to in this typical Saas - Bahu aur Saazish track ...

Isn't that what happens in all shows, the good bahu, the evil saas/ nanad/ bhabhi/ kaki/ mami...

And the hero is but a sidekick. Quite the reverse of our Bollywood masala films, where it's the hero who hogs the screen space and the heroine is there for the romance and glamour only. Achcha hai
mistrymachine thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: pasumarthisa

Danny kusum pined fir each other a little before saras kumud's wedding and more so after the wedding. Now its beyond me. After kusum entered with kumud and was looking happy with danny, the matter is closed.

I dont think it was closed after she entered with kumud because when danny was doubting her over saras few episodes back he mentioned that she had still kept distance from him and still had saras on her mind.. so yes i dont think it was closed in that sense.
Edited by mistrymachine - 11 years ago
Arshics thumbnail

Originally posted by: pasumarthisa

Haye that scene is very good looks like.

Ok suhaagraat ka funda kyaa hai? Saras is asking kumud, why she can't think of all this for them? What are they doing sharing the bedroom all these days. Nonsensical. They need romance or this paraphernalia? Waise it's symbolic of first night together right?

And what were danny kusum doing all these days sharing their room. This is even more nonsensical. A couple is in love and have been living together. Why all this now.

And like you said, calling pandit ji and all is so dumb. They are playing n degrading suhaagraat now.

And saras is dumb to trust Kabir so much. Itna trust danny pe rehta tho accha hoga.

Arshi, so they r going to honeymoon in April. Great.

Yes, they are totally degrading Suhaagraat, and making a mockery of patrikas etc, by blatantly asking a pandit to lie.

That's what I have been trying to say Santhi, why haven't Danny kusum consummated their marriage yet!

Guman's dialogue, aaj raat ke baad woh dono aur bhi kareeb aa jayenge.. Made no sense at all. This sudden Suhaagraat business is because cvs have no ideas, no track in mind and so are just using any hackneyed stuff that comes to mind.

Kumud's written aall pandits dialogues so may be Guman will trap Kumud using this
twila thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Gul.S_Ef

Thanku Arshi... U & ur bytes such an integral part of our forum 😊

epi was ok ... but the beginning was very nice and as they say "Good beginning half done " tou not bothered with the rest of the episode.

Expressions were bang on, but the music, OMG still have tht stirring,mesmerizing effect... not sure how it goes but love it 😳 (talking abt the one with which the romantic scene starts- SLB time wala )

Gul ...

@ Bold above ... Absolutely LOVE The SAMUD Theme Music ... ❤️❤️

So agree with you about it being Stirring ... it touches our HEART ... Brings Goosebumps ... 😊

Today finally after ages they started the Scene with that Haunting Piece ... But the Idiot CVs cut it short soo Abruptly and again put the same " Man Ki Dor " which they have been playing ad- nauseum for months now ... 😡

They seem to have completely forgotten that " Kuchh Na Kahen " is the Original SAMUD Theme Song ... and that Most Beautiful Instrumental is the Original SAMUD Theme Music ... which is the Symbol of SAMUD Love ...

That Instrumental Piece Identifies SAMUD Love ...

" Man Ki Dor ..." is a much later piece ... and ever since they have started using it for DanSum , i do not like it being used for SAMUD ...

Come on CVs ... you CAN NOT USE THE SAME MUSIC for both SAMUD and DanSum ...

Please use only " Kuchh Na Kahen ..." and its Instrumental Music for SAMUD...

I ranted about the Inept handling of Music by the CVs inShrija's thread , but shall say it again here ... in the hope that someone reads it and realises the grave mistake they are making by not using a Beautiful Gem of Musical Piece like " Kuchh Na Kahen ..."
twila thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Arshics

Isn't that what happens in all shows, the good bahu, the evil saas/ nanad/ bhabhi/ kaki/ mami...

And the hero is but a sidekick. Quite the reverse of our Bollywood masala films, where it's the hero who hogs the screen space and the heroine is there for the romance and glamour only. Achcha hai

Arshii ...

Isn't that the whole issue ... that we do not want our Show to be like all the other typical Saas- Bahu shows ...

We do not want our Hero to be reduced to a Sidekick of the " Noble and Sanskaari Bahu "... rather the story should continue to be about his life journey and his Love for Kumud ... 😊