ShanUlas thumbnail
so now i understand

kumud ji will return back the favour of pramad for slapping kalika by slapping saras
starnge r the ways of \Kumud Sundari ji to prove that she has moved on sarasawatichandra...first by doing his shraadh and then slapiing him

wah kumud ji kya sila diya hai pyaar me aapne

saras to apni kasame nibha raha hai ,aapki kasame kahaan hai ???
-AditiS thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I read somewhere on the forum the possibility of a genuinely changed Pramad.. he getting killed which destroys Kumud emotionally.. but then Saras coming back to Kumud's life. If that happens (mind you, going by the record, it CAN happen), we should seriously think of suing SP..!! 😉

Well but I see one good thing in this mess.. THE upcoming slap episode. I am dying to watch it.. I want that sequence to be shot in the worst possible way. And am sure SP will not disappoint me.

What if we did not get any Samud scenes, so what if we did not get any subtle romance between Samud for last more than 4 months.. we will get Samud Slap :) - Such a moment, witnessing which, I am sure I will get the trigger required for me to call it quits.

Next time I feel the urge to return to SC, I will relive that precious moment and the urge should seize to exist!
Infofan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: hotdogg

whatta waste...

this is kindergarden variety OTT-giri at its worst...

- felt nauseous seeing kalika and her droid army dancing to a classic song...which is totally inappropriate to the occasion
- VC doesnt have money to feed kumud...but can spend on lavish navratri celebrations...including getting a dance party to perform
- and said dance party performs steps that look like mujra steps in the beginning..
- and where is the garba song?...there are zillions of navratri garba songs to dance to...and none used..
-W*F x infinity...
- B**@#ds just want to show a frigging item dance number under the garb of a navrari festival...
- No thought has gone into this at all...some smart alec CV team jerks off to this number in a dance bar and thinks...hey its navratri..means dancing...so lets use my favorite number in a scene..

And how does kalika become a lead dancer in a group overnight?

And no one even bothers to question her murder attempt on kumud
..however juvenile it looks...btw was that a kitchen knife?

And if kalika wanted to simply blow saras and kumud cover...why did she have to try and kill her?

And frigging MIL...kumud you must answer to me!!!...why not ask kalika what was she trying to do by attempting to kill kumud?

Whatta waste!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sir ji, deep breath please. Shanti, shanti, shanti.

Pramad hired the dance mandli, they mentioned last week.

A pillar falls on the new bahu of a prominent politician some months before elections, BD asked for it to be investigated and CVs forgot about it.
Devi jaise wohu's ex-fiance living in the house is far more serious and shocking than a maid attempting to kill choti malkin in public. Why does it bother a maid so much that wohu's ex lives with Dharamadhikaris? What about the money, jewelery she was stealing? Lets ignore all that... Kumud has turned into Sita 😃 Sasuma asking questions tomorrow I guess😃

I felt they chose the song as the lyrics were more suited to the drama that followed. All these months we have or I have waited to see a garba dance. We finally got a TRP dance but the song, moment, mood everything was inappropriate.

Edit - song was longer than needed I guess because Jen is on vacay. Thoda filler ka kaam bhi kiya. Maybe a little bit of dragging and use of body doubles to be expected next few days.
Edited by Infofan - 11 years ago
sochona thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
just wanted to say a few things to you. i have stopped watching the show now. all the maarna peetna became too much for me. but i regularly update abt the show by reading your bytes everyday. and may i say your posts are awesome? loved your aaj ka post too. hilarious.😆
Arshics thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
While the whole dance of the vamp and dhol of the hero, was c grade filmy and utterly ridiculous, and a gujju family willnot appreciate such a song on navratri, par bechare Desais can't react na
Jamai raja ki mandali

Jamai raja ki ex girl friend - kalika

Jamai raja ki patni pe murder attempt

And Jamai raja the hero defended their beti,

Bas, now he is the golden boy who can do no wrong
Arshics thumbnail

Originally posted by: anoo67

just wanted to say a few things to you. i have stopped watching the show now. all the maarna peetna became too much for me. but i regularly update abt the show by reading your bytes everyday. and may i say your posts are awesome? loved your aaj ka post too. hilarious.😆

Thanks anoo dear, I am honored
Arshics thumbnail

Originally posted by: hotdogg

whatta waste...

this is kindergarden variety OTT-giri at its worst...

- felt nauseous seeing kalika and her droid army dancing to a classic song...which is totally inappropriate to the occasion
- VC doesnt have money to feed kumud...but can spend on lavish navratri celebrations...including getting a dance party to perform
- and said dance party performs steps that look like mujra steps in the beginning..
- and where is the garba song?...there are zillions of navratri garba songs to dance to...and none used..
-W*F x infinity...
- B**@#ds just want to show a frigging item dance number under the garb of a navrari festival...
- No thought has gone into this at all...some smart alec CV team jerks off to this number in a dance bar and thinks...hey its navratri..means dancing...so lets use my favorite number in a scene..

And how does kalika become a lead dancer in a group overnight?

And no one even bothers to question her murder attempt on kumud
..however juvenile it looks...btw was that a kitchen knife?

And if kalika wanted to simply blow saras and kumud cover...why did she have to try and kill her?

And frigging MIL...kumud you must answer to me!!!...why not ask kalika what was she trying to do by attempting to kill kumud?

Whatta waste!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hgg, count to 10, gussa control, looking for sense in sc now is like looking for needle in a haystack, woh bhi shayad mil jaye, yeh nahi milega.

The whole kalika and knife was so kindergarten drama as you said! It's really the pits
mini7 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Arshi, if they had avoided the Kalika knife scene and GR playing Dhol, the episode would have been digestible...but those 2 things were bombastically moronic.
HydroxyGroup thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

sc has became paisa vasool mindless movie types... ek baar dekho ,popcorn khao,. have some coke too... taliya n seetis... don't give stress to ur brain cells... 😆

bt trp aunties must biting thr nails... aage ki hoga... kummu ka aur sara ka n prammy ka... hey devi maa sabka bhala karana🤣
HydroxyGroup thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
n top of that soni's tweet "ekdum filmy episode maza aagaya"
n aanshul's "bas ek thapad"