Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sep 13, 2025 EDT
Anupamaa 12 Sept 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
The 71st National Film Awards are September 23 in Delhi
Aabeer Gulaal reviews and box office
PARAYI AURAT 13.9
Tanya was fab today👏🏻
ab tk res zene lol 😕Originally posted by: ZenerDiode
res for vibz s reply
Rabir for me all the way. I echo all the sentiments posted earlier. I think Piyush is a fabulous actor and perhaps because of him, or because of the passage of time, Mahima has evolved as an actress too. Their chemistry is amazing. I do not mean this to be offensive, it is just personal preference, but I did not think Z was a very good actor.
I also like Rabir because their story is a little more realistic; the story with Rajeev was when Rachna was very young -- her first crush on a handsome teacher. Something that happens to many of us, but has no opportunity for any real outcome. It is like having a crush on a movie star...KT loves R for herself. He never tried to change her, he never made fun of her or was condescending towards her. Even when he was not in love with her he protected her. To me this is the most important thing about their story. Despite being from NY, having lived with Sonal for a number of years, and being around hot, cosmopolitan women, he loves HER. He does not want her to change in any way; he just loves her.Also, Rajeev's (step)mother is insane and his father has no backbone. For Rachna, marrying Rajeev will be "out of the frying pan, into the fire". The woman will dress her like a christmas tree and not allow her to step outside the kitchen. Alternatively since she and Rajeev are at war, she may make Rachna's life completely miserable.Rachna was eventually hopelessly in love with Rajeev's younger brother, and was even engaged to him. I don't like the idea of her being passed between the brothers -- there is something a little derogetory about that. I cannot put my finger on it, but it just is not very nice.Last, but not least, KT is super hot, and R is in love with him. What more is there to say?
RaBir❤️
Kabir all the way please 😛Rajna kya ??? oooh Rajeev n Rachna the couple who reminded me of bend it Like Beckham they ended it long back the day they decided to concentrate more on almost engagements n marriages 😉 more than Ladakpan 🤣Ooh let me do a character analysis for Rajeev from a Rachna fans POV 😈 . Khadoos Coach Rajeev who was one of the heirs of a rich business man leaves his family n decides to live the life of a simple hockey coach 😳 on a teacher s salary living in a teacher s quarter s coz of his step mom. I always wondered why a HOCKEY COACH for a girls team ? why not a boy s team ? Its our national game n why not actually playing it ? did he have a injury ?? a match fixing scandal ? some dark past which made sure he could not play the game himself and make do as the coach of a college girls team .. pffft paani daal diya hai 😆 the man who had so much passion for the game was ready to leave it overnight to open a cafe 🤣 like really open a cafe 🤓Then am forgetting about the complete U turn he had for Rachna onscreen and still talking about his love life . The first girl he loved he could not be with her coz of mom and he could not take a stand the second time he fell in love with Gunjan for who he left his career n made a complete U tun professionally he did not even take a stand then for her coz he saw her making a mistake (in his opinion) was nt she his fav student ?? could nt he go and counsel her ? why ? he did do a lot of brain washing during the suicide track and screamed on Rachna . That day I knew I hated him . RajNa was over that day 😎 and thank God it was 😉.Another minor character flaw is he falling for his student contradicting his earlier take on the same matter but then I ll forgive him for that kyuki pyaar andha hota hai and people become blind.Am so so so glad RajNa did not happen even after the Mayan wedding you know why ? Coz i fell in love with a Khadoos hockey coach. Someone who had a vision not someone who loves to tend to wounds and becomes the part time college nurse for free😆 all he did was physical or mental healing of his student . Nope I did not fall for him at all and now we have Kabir . He who is more Khadoos than Rajeev , he who is more successful , he who is much more of a man . Kabir is ready to give Sonal the respect coz he took a decision 👏 ⭐️ , he who is much more good looking (IMO ). Rachna has the best now , am glad sh did not settle for Rajeev at all 😆SIDE NOTE : am very very happy with Piyush 🥳taking up this how and standing up for his fans , taking a stand for his character making sure it never got butchered . 👏 ⭐️ . he came and it was the time for the spotlight to shift on R 😛 😉 . Loved it . Something which the other man could never do 😊. Am very touched that an actor feels that his character is important and he is in sync with it not like ZS who never put his foot down even though he himself did not like what s happening . Piyush s vocal about his love for Kabir and that make s me happy and secure as a fan something which I never felt before and one more reason why I love RaBIr 😳HOPE THIS IS DETAILED ENOUGH FOR YOU 😆 and also no offense intended for anyone 😊
Originally posted by: brat2008
Rajna was my first love but I have moved on 😆 Rajna does does not hold that place anymore
. It is all about Rabir now & further aheadI loved Rajna coz it was a diff kind of pairing of an innocent girl & very arrogant principled man but lost it when his character took a " U" turn . He was no more a role model of a typical hero for me 😕Rajeev who walked out on his family for the love of his game hockey & his first love ( whom they never disclosed😲) like a best kept secret🤣 gave up everything coz he developed some kind of attraction for one of his students 😳Claimed that rachna was having a crush on him & that is all a part of growing up & rejected her on the grounds of TS relation but when it was his turn of having a crush & taking chances with his career he did that without even confirming the actual facts . Just ended up looking like an ultimate foolThat is where he was the weakest character in the seriesThe guy who spoke ABT Arjun & his goals to Rachna lost his sense of direction in life & was ready to open up a cafe😲 & give up his dream job for a girl who had no clue ABT his feelingsI thought. He kept brainwashing Gunjan like a good mentor to give up on Mayank coz he was emotionally blackmailing Her but the fact was he had his eyes set on herThis was the biggest let down for me 😭So no more of Rajna for me 😡I love Rabir coz again we get a typical khadoos boss & innocent girl 😆It is a typical mills & boon story with drop dead good looking heroThe story is being given a good build up & developed slowly no more of overnight realization nor slashing of tracks for Rachna 😆Our Rachna gets the spotlight on herself now & is getting her dues👏 Thanks to kabir 😃At least somebody stood up for their character in the series which actually connects with millions of viewers😃 & did not let down his fans . 😆 I love him for that ❤️ & many more reasons beyond😉A good looking fab actor who has priceless expressions , he moulds into any emotion so easily with his effort not seen on screen at allHe does not use glycerine for emotional scenes😲👍🏼His screen presence is unbeatable 👏 & looks like this role is tailor made for him😃I can go on & on about Kabir😳Am happy Rajna did not happen coz kabir is here for Rachna 👏 We got the world best for RachnaThey say everything happens for good & it didNo offence to any fan group . Straight from my heart These words have poured on here😃