Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 9, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025- AFG vs HK 1st Match, Group B, Abu Dhabi🏏
SUPER HEROO 9.9
The Ba****ds of Bollywood trailer
Karan Nandini Kids are here
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sep 10, 2025 EDT
20 years of Salaam Namaste
3 Years Of BrahmÄstra
Sidharth Malhotra is just the same as Arjun Kapoor, just with looks!
Happy Birthday Akshay Kumar
MAIRA AGAYI 10.9
How many more chances for Janhvi Kapoor!!?
Originally posted by: deejayaqueel
Hi
So i had one burning question arising from various things that have happened recently...Given the recent spate of crimes against women arising from the patriarchal mindset that 'women deserve what they get, must pay for just abt anything...' and that men can get away with anything...+Given SSLK's earlier record of showing diff.and more progressive resolutions (Gunjan, a modern girl, being proved right as her heart is in the right place and choosing NOT to marry Mayank who is completely swayed by anyone against his love...)Do you think Vihaan's actions can/ will ever be justified on the show? With him being shown as Gunjan's eventual love interest?Earlier when they had given indications of this happening, i felt it was an interesting chemistry and that it would be an equal 'taming of the shrew'...But the way it is being portrayed right now, that Vihaan is out for revenge because he felt slighted by Gunjan (that too for something where her motives were pure), do you think his actions, character can/ shd ever be redeemed???Blame it on the recent news headlines, but somewhere i cant help feeling that this would again be giving out the message that if a guy feels his ego is hurt (whether actually or even accidentally), he can be justified in ruining the life of that girl by eventually as long as he turns positive some time later or falls in love with the girl? š¤¢š¤¢š¤¢Dont know this is what i felt, wanted to know how you guys feel about this... Do put down your thoughts, really want to know if i am the only one feeling this?HugsDeej
Thanks!!
Originally posted by: sugni007
Deej
You exactly spoke my mind. Its high time that our day to day media consumption should be diverted more towards equal rights. what you see is What you think and adopt can be challenging. If people are going to watch this message "Boys can take revenge by defmaing girls over trivial matters" is not appropriate.I am glad that someone else is watching these series not just for entertainment but also is putting their sensible thought provoking argument there.Deej this is for you- š
Originally posted by: deejayaqueel
Guys please dont just vote, also put your views over here... this is going to be just a healthy discussionšš