479445 thumbnail
Did anyone notice Indrajeet anywhere? ... need to discuss Bidaai with him ... why cant he take the lead now and solve evrything?....Hello?...Indrajeet ji?...Aap hain???....😛
taral83 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: --Anu--

I wont go into the details of what all Ragini has done for Sadhana. I have been watching the show from the beginning. Yes there was a sympathy factor as well but I can never agree that Ragini never took Sadhana as her true sister. She loved Sadhana with all her heart.
Ragini is not jealous of Sadhana...she is just insecure that Sadhana is taking away all her loved one and happiness from her.

Jealousy is insecurity................and Ragini may have done a lot of things for Sadhna........but Sadhna has done just as many............Sadhna can turn around and blame Ragini for her separation with alekh and taking way her kushi......but not even for a second does Sadhna bring in wrong thoughts about her jiji in her mind or heart................that is the difference..........you can say someone is your sister.........but to actually fulfill that relationship is what makes it bigger..........I think Ragini's love for her sister was never strong enough to with hold life's toughest situation...........where as Sadhna's love for her sister was tested multiple times and she come out with flying colors......thus I can not defend Ragini's actions or character any longer
Edited by taral83 - 15 years ago
Sweet-Violet thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: taral83

Jealousy is insecurity................and Ragini may have done a lot of things for Sadhna........but Sadhna has done just as many............Sadhna can turn around and blame Ragini for her separation with alekh and taking way her kushi......but not even for a second does Sadhna bring in wrong thoughts about her jiji in her mind or heart................that is the difference..........you can say someone is your sister.........but to actually fulfill that relationship is what makes it bigger..........I think Ragini's love for her sister was never strong enough to with hold life's toughest situation...........where as Sadhna's love for her sister was tested multiple times and she come out with flying colors......thus I can not defend Ragini's actions or character any longer

Sadhana hasn't faced the same situation as Ragini .....Ragini hasn't faced the same situation as Sadhana. They are both different individuals. They react to any given situation as per their own strengths and weaknesses. I am not justifying her actions here...but I dont agree that she always had something against Sadhana from her childhood.
479445 thumbnail

hopefully so.......... 😃 we need positive atomosphere in bidaai now!

@ Taral chaalo hum Indrajeet ko khojen.... unhe sab zimmedaari de dente hai Bidaai ko sambhaalne ka ... we will take care of his Halwa Puuri untill he gets things right....eh???

Agree???
We will take good care of his halwa and sharbaat and puuri ... he need not worry one bit.
aaru19 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

well said taral, totally agree wid ur views!
Nu_Adu thumbnail

Originally posted by: cloudz

I think the writers just made it a lot harder for themselves to redeem Ragini's character.

Until now, with blaming Sadhana to the dance contest - *perhaps* it could have been justified as her being blinded by her own depression turning to misunderstandings to hate (fueled by others taking advantage of her naivete)

However, her behaviour with her father and saying that she didn't receive the love that Sadhana did all her life - there isn't any way to take that back is it? She has just in a way said that she has always harbored these feelings against Sadhana. Reinforced by her earlier accusation that Sadhana had always been jealous of her and was trying to take away her happiness.

Where do the writers take her character from here?

And I have a horrible feeling it is going the Balaji route, when the lead of the show is misunderstood a million times, then comes back after a single sorry...only till the time she is misunderstood again

I hope there is real redemption and people pay for what they have done. But unfortunately, I doubt there is any way that could now be possible. Not after the way she spoke to her father today. Sure, we are allowed to be angry with our parents sometimes, and sure her anger may have been justified to some point. But to speak to a parent in that tone? Where are the sanskaar, where is the tehzeeb...it is all so sad

I doubt Rajan ji is thinking of redeeming Ragini. She's gone for good. I think we all need to accept that from now onwards, Ragini will remain Vasu's weapon against Sadhna who is pampered to the greatest extent by her family!

And as someone here mentioned...I think the most exciting twist at this point will be if they show Alekh slowly going back to his mentally retarded state!...it'll be the perfect reward for Vasu and for the Rajvanshes to realize what a blessing Sadhna is to them.
Sweet-Violet thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
I am shocked..😲 CM played with Alekh's life just to get back at Vasu. Now viewers/fans want Alekh to become mentally retarded to get back at Vasu.
This is no way to prove that Sadhana is a blessing for Rajvansh family. Sadhana and Alekh should get back together only and only if they love each other.
What's Alekh fault here ? Vasu made him marry Sadhana when he was mentally unstable...Vasu made him separate from Sadhana when he just recovered and so vulnerable. Sadhana married Alekh to save Mamaji's house and for RagVir marriage...Sadhana signed the divorce papers for Ragini's happiness and Kaushi's operation. Is Alekh a puppet for Sadhana and Vasu ?

Edited by --Anu-- - 15 years ago
Nu_Adu thumbnail

😕😕

No why should Alekh be a pet? Any normal person can become crazy after suffering too much. Can't that happen to Alekh too? After all, it's been only few months since he recovered and SO MUCH has already happened!!!! 😲

😕
Bini311 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: --Anu--

I am shocked..😲 CM played with Alekh's life just to get back at Vasu. Now viewers/fans want Alekh to become mentally retarded to get back at Vasu.
This is no way to prove that Sadhana is a blessing for Rajvansh family. Sadhana and Alekh should get back together only and only if they love each other.
What's Alekh fault here ? Vasu made him marry Sadhana when he was mentally unstable...Vasu made him separate from Sadhana when he just recovered and so vulnerable. Sadhana married Alekh to save Mamaji's house and for RagVir marriage...Sadhana signed the divorce papers for Ragini's happiness and Kaushi's operation. Is Alekh a puppet for Sadhana and Vasu ?

Yeah...I wonder the same that if aalekh was a puppet? Sometimes I even wonder..who is more important to Sadi...Ragini or Aalekh?
Nu_Adu thumbnail

Originally posted by: Bini311

Yeah...I wonder the same that if aalekh was a puppet? Sometimes I even wonder..who is more important to Sadi...Ragini or Aalekh?

Difficult question..but not a fair one! I surely won't be able to answer that about my own life!

But yeah, I was just saying that coz I think it'll be such a romantic love story if they show Alekh can't live without Sadhna and need her so bad that he's going crazy!!