Fortitude thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail

The picture of that Randhir which tore the changing room curtain apart shall continue to haunt every single Sadda Ha fan. Period.
So True.. Disgusting will b a mild word

All I wish is that the show had ended last year itself. I see no ray of hope,even remotely. Period.

Agree with you completely!
IndianFariyTale thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
😆😆😆

Originally posted by: .Farzi.

You penned down what I've been thinking for a LONG while. *slow claps*

Reserved. Cause I wanna write a lot more.

Brilliant analysis ! 👏, I could sense all your frustration

I am honestly so SICK of the show. Like really. When I was introduced to SHQ like last May/June, I was introduced to a show with almost realistic engineering tasks, a fabulous characterisation for EVERY CHARACTER in the show, and a very strong back story for practically every character.

I know , it felt like all of them had their reasons for behaving the way they did .

Honestly, ever since the stupid coaching center track, I've not been able to understand what the heck's been happening. Allow me to list out the bajillion fallacies in the track (some of which you've already pointed out)

1. She joins the coaching center as a teacher, and in a time span of like a month (more like a week, cause that's how long it takes for her to coach Priyali), she makes like almost 2 lakhs worth of rupees. Firstly, tell me, which college charges like 2 lakhs for its tuition fee, AND 2 lakhs for its accommodation fee? I'm an engineering student myself, and there's a stark difference between my semester's tuition fee and hostel fee. Really. Leaving that aside, cause you know, creative liberties and all that jazz, the owner of the coaching center gets SO pleased with her, that he gives her the exact amount that she needs? How? Okay, lets attribute this to creative liberty as well. Last I checked, both, RD and Sanyukta were pretty broke. How did RD manage to pay for his hostel fees? Also, after they managed to pay for their hostel fees, how did they survive? I mean, basic necessities like food and toiletries and stationery? How did they pay for that? Or did they agree to take parental help for that?

😆 See , now you're beginning to look for logic , in a show where the concept does not exist . My major question though is , how did she pay for that apartment she lived in ?

2. Vidushi's back story. The story of her previous marriage was dropped like a bombshell, with her going on about how her parents are "dead" for her, and how she wanted nothing to do with Varun. Finally, what do we see? NOTHING. Zilch. The track had SO much potential, and the entire domestic abuse track was handled so lightly, and was not even explored! What was the point of this track? Was it just to make Parth realise that he loved Vidushi, cause she wasn't running behind him like a lost puppy anymore?

They have flat out forgotten Parth and Vidushi's back stories .I think you hit the nail on the head , I think that's all the Varun track was for . There were so many inconsistencies there in that track. What happens after Parth gets hit by Varun? One day he's wrapped up in bandages , the next day Voila! he is completely ok . What medical miracle is that? Add to it that fake pregnancy track , which was off course what we needed .

3. Is Sanyukta some sort of a magnet for MCPs? I mean, its like all the MCPs in the world are drawn to her! You've drawn a list of the bajillion MCPs she keeps meeting on an hourly basis, and honestly, its not funny anymore. To glorify Sanyukta and female empowerment, you cannot show the rest of the male species being certified jerks, cause its just not justified one bit. So please. Stop it.

😆. 😆 I swear I just scraped a friend the EXACT same words "MCP magnet for all of the MCP's in the world ". No, see the CV's think it's okay to do anything to showcase how strong Sanyukta is .

4. Anju's bipolarity. Sometimes, the woman will call up Sanyukta and encourage her and shit. Next thing you know, she's marching down to FITE/hostel/office and going all "why did you do this, do you know how your dad is mad at you?". Like REALLY? I mean, at least Kishore and Ankit are better, they KNOW that they hate her engineering with a passion, Anju, on the other hand, can't seem to decide if she hates her daughter's antics, or is in awe of them.

Sometimes the things she says make me want to just *slap her across the face*. Like, just shut up , and GTFO

5. Reduce, reuse, recycle; is a very, very good saying. We should do it, and try and save the environment. However, it doesn't work in daily soaps. After a year of establishing a character like RD, and making these people move ahead in their lives, you make EVERYONE go back to square 1? RD's back to ruining Sanyukta's life,

No, square one would mean he was just being an intelligent MCP . Now , he tries to kill Sanyukta by engineering blasts, and behaves like a filthy , leering pervert who yanks changing room curtains . We have gone 100 , intractable steps backwards

Sanyukta's surrounded by MCPs, the two are out to make each other's lives miserable; with a slight change - the two still love another,

Honestly , at this point I cannot see why they love each other . Nothing of their original personalities exists .😕
so we'll get the random RD losing his temper over someone touching Sanyukta or talking to Sanyukta or helping Sanyukta. RD's character graph has been ruined so badly, I don't see any scope of redemption.

6. I've said this in many places, why has SHQ turned into a guide of "What Not To Do When In College"? Smoking, alcoholism (did we figure out why did RD treat whiskey like perfume and pretend to act drunk everywhere?), drugs, meth lab, bullying, implied pregnancy, murder; is there anything else left?

I can understand trying to send a message to the youth about pregnancy and protection . But this is beginning to look like an episode of Gumrah

7. The dream team is as good as non existent, isn't it? Jiggy's dead, SanDhir are off acting cuckoo in Aggarwal enterprises, Parth's joined the CID, and all Vids can think about is sushi. Vardhaan keeps dropping cryptic hints about some top secret nonsense, and the new dean is out to find out that cryptic rubbish. Really, you think ANYONE cares?

Because some top secret thing is all the show needs . I can bet that Sanyukta will be the one who
1. Finds what the hell the cryptic secret "file" is , and 2 . Put an end to the drug cartel going on . Cause you know, she's all cool like that.🥱

8. Jiggy's death was handled SO pathetically, I cannot even fathom how could they do this. He was an important character, so much more than the very much alive Saahil. 😆😆

Exactly ! Given that he hardly has any screen space , no back story , and had suicidal tendencies earlier on they could have just bumped him off , if they had to bump someone off .

No one grieved for him for more than a bloody night! RD went off to acting loony in his mom's office, Sanyukta acted like a kid left in a toy store (with a smartphone, given the random selfie craze), and VidArth just went about like nothing had changed. Erm, hello?! He was close to ALL of you? Could you at least be a bit somber? Like what nonsense is this?!

What college demands that you leave for an internship , when there is a police enquiry going on ?

9. RD's family. Did they conveniently disappear after RD tried to single handedly murder everyone in their company?

.😆 See , you expect consistency and logic, that does not exist for the Cv's in this show . How he was allowed to even continue after he turned up drunk the first day , we will never know .

10. The show is about women empowerment, yes. But no firm treats their interns in such a manner. Also, if all of their interns are SO incompetent, I'm surprised that none of them are fired yet. I'd wanna work in such a place; if nothing else, it'd look good on my resume. No really.

Sanyukta is almost always late , they all stand gossiping , and showing of their egos . Sanyukta keeps expectiing people to spoon feed her stuff , this despite succeeding at ALL of Vardhan sir's tasks ? Being part of a winning dream team ?

News Flash CV's : Making the new entry boy spout random engineering facts , every morning , does not do ANYTHING . It looks like he crams facts with breakfast , waiting to come to the factory to vomit it . .

There's so much more I have to say, but unfortunately, stochastic modelling is behaving like a needy bf who needs my attention. But yeah, SHQ's officially gone down the drain, really. They need to pull up their socks and redeem the show, cause there's nothing great about being the top youth show on a channel that airs 3 shows, out of which one doesn't even do well.

For the show to be even watchable , I think they have to come up with DRASTIC changes , and i don't see that happening .. This is a slap in the face of all the audience who watched the show faithfully 🥱

Edited by IndianFariyTale - 10 years ago

Originally posted by: Jessicarh

I liked that..Haha..sanyukta could not even lift a hammer..that was funny😆😆everybody was handling it with so much ease but it was soo difficult for sanyu 😆

And then despite having both hands burned , she works . Wah ! 👏*rolls eyes*.

Originally posted by: SQ.com

true yaar!!
i wonder howcome writers can write so illogical things! 🤢

Because they expect us to leave our brains behind and watch it without question .

Originally posted by: Sarim.fatmi

great post yaar yeah even m fed from this show from last two month this show is becoming worst d show whom we love to watch is now become so much worse that I can't even have a courage to watch a second

Most evenings I just watch it pieces, and usually I just catch VidArth scenes on Youtube

I knew this show is based on women life n basically sayukta journey how she achieve her dream in this man world but for this they hv ruined every character

Exactly .And on top of it they have introduced unnecessary new charcters

l love sanyukta very much but to show a women story u hv every person to b MCP its not fair yaar m also fed up hw they hv destroyed rd character to only show tht this is only sanyukta story a man who loves her so much respect her too much is suddenly become a monster n d reason revenge what a bull shit is that.

Nobody can believe that this is the same RD , who risked his life to help her out of a burning car , who respected her choice to earn her hostel fees . the guy who agreed that girls can do engineering. I just can't accept it.

cvs think we r blind n we can accept any track for there stupid reason m only watching this show because of sandhir n what they hv done destroyed d most lovable couple
Personally after all that has happened I'm not sure I even want a SanDhir . If I were Sanyukta , there would be no way I would take RD back. NOTHING he did would be acceptable

n they think that they ll get trp nw m confirm d biggest MCP of dis show r these cvs n there writer who hv written this pathetic track

😆.😆.😆. Actually, that is true . Bloody sadistic people

Originally posted by: anuradha_2009

Kudos for such a beautiful post and like you am also lost after searching for the logic that matches with the creatives

😳 Thankoo. You , me and half the Sadda Haq forum , waiting for some kind of logic 🥱

Originally posted by: IttiSiKriti

This post is basically my spirit animal. I've bottled this up for a while now.

Reserved cause I have SO much to say. As for now, thank you. So very much.

*lets breath out*

😃. All my bottled frustration just poured out yesterday .
Can I just say your DP , is damn cute and funky 😆

Originally posted by: clars

Hi Your Ritch Nah ,i have read yr tweets on FB and all and trust me i totally agree to what you have written above ,you know i love sanyukta but come on how can a girl have so many problems in her life for gods sake can she just breathe in peace for once and why o why are all the men in her life MCP'S🤢 this gets a bit over the top
comming back to RD i just cant relate to him now we all know bad is the new good but to show someone so evil and ruthless🤢 such a drastic change in a charcater is to much to handle and you know his redemption will do no good to his character i mean no sane girl would ever want to get married to such a guy who smokes ,drinks ,manhandles and stops you from acheiveing your
dreams .

Key word being sane . Question is , is Sanyukta sane at all?
She is yet to really slap RD , for all the shit he has given her .
Forget Randhir , she can't seem to find the guts to give it back to Ishika .
Hell it took vidushi to do it, and even then she was behaving like some saint.
What kind of message does this send women ? If your boyfriend cheats on you , turns into an alcoholic, smokes and turns psycho, don't give up on him ? Keep holding on?
What RD is doing is example of abusive behavior
It's an insult to all of us who believed that Randhir was a good guy , just misunderstood.

Originally posted by: Wrackspurt

Reserved...meri rant baki hai...i am damn pissed with the show...i can actually throw old phate huye jootas at the cvs...will edit it later...as its difficult to write through phone... :/

I know the pain of typing through a phone 😆

You bring the joothey's I'll bring the andha's 😆😆