shruthi2010 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Test 2

It was past midnight. Anita sat hugging her pillow. Tears filled her eyes. She was angry that her first test to prove koki that she is correct for aham failed. Just then she heard a knock at the door. She went to open the door. She was shocked and surprised to see aham there. Aham moved inside the room. Closed the door and latched it. He turned towards her. Held her face in his hand and wiped those tears saying: no more tears love. I m here for you forever. These tears pain me. give me that dazzling smile I love to see. Anita was so happy. Her face held that radiant smile. Aham bent down to kiss her lips

BANG BANG BANG

Anita woke with a start. Someone was banging her door. She pulled the pillow over her head and tried to continue the dream. But whoever was banging was not stopping. Irritated she flipped the light only to see the clock showing 5.30 a.m. her temper rose. What the hell? Why was she disturbed in the middle of the night? With all kinds of words to shouts at the person she opened the door this time for real. All those words she wanted to shout stuck in her throat. Because the person standing before her was

KOKILA MODI

Anita was speechless. Koki gave her a top to bottom look and said: anita have you decided to back off from the challenge. Anita said no I m still in the fight.

Koki gave her trade mark amused smile: then why are you not ready?

Anita: ready? Ready for what aunty?

Koki: anita before you become aham's wife, you become the DIL of this house. That to the eldest DIL of this house. So with that come responsibilities. We modi woman wake up at 5 in the morning. Go get ready, the milkman will be here by 6. Get ready and come down in 10 min.

With her I know all look koki left a stumped anita. Wake up at 5. But she goes to sleep only by 2 or 3. Her party and social life gets over only by then. But the face of aham and her dream gave her strength. So she got ready in a sleepy state and came down to find koki standing with a big vessel. Cursing her fate, she took it and stood near the door for the milkman. Soon koki came and said: anita your second test will be today's morning breakfast. It is your responsibility. Try to win it.

Anita was happy. Last time she knew aham had a choice to make gopi get his breakfast. Today the whole kitchen was hers. Within half an hour her breakfast was ready.

Koki and hetal barged in. koki was super shocked to see the varieties. She shouted: anita what is this.

Anita happily said breakfast aunty.

Breakfast my foot. Cornflakes, sandwich and what is this pancake. Do you have any idea how to cook traditional breakfast?

Anita: but aunty aham likes only these

Koki: remember one thing anita. With aham comes the family. You have to cook for the whole family. Put these things aside. Cook upma with less oil lots of vegetables for baa. Then make thepla's and dokla's with muttor panner. You have half an hour before the whole house wakes up.

-----------half an hour later--------------

A wholly messed up anita emerges from the kitchen. She is sweating buckets. Her designer saree was ruined with all the flour and ingredients. But she had a triumphed look on her face. She rushed to change and came back just in time to hear aham enquiring about gopi. koki told him that since gopi's mama was not well she had sent both rashi and gopi to their mayeka for a couple of days. Aham turned grumpy. He told his mom that he wanted his breakfast as quick as possible. Koki informed everyone that anita had made breakfast that too traditional ones. Anita brought out all the dishes. Aham was speechless. What was this shapeless lump in his plate? He looked at his mom with a question.

Koki said aham this is anita's version of dokhla. And she pointed out a thing which looked like the map of Australia (no offense anyone) and this is thepla. Aham quickly looked at jigar, who was pleading with his eyes: bhai we need to escape. I cant eat this.

Aham made his trade mark watch look saying: oh god. Mom I m extremely late. I will have my breakfast at office. Jigar lets go. Without another look at the thing on the plate fearing he might puke aham and jigar ran a marathon to their car.

Koki has a triumphant look. She turned to face anita, just then her eyes fell on baa. While the whole hungama with aham was going on, anita had served baa upma and baa had taken the first mouth. Now she looked dumbstuck. Koki was puzzled at those expressions baa was giving. Finally it dawned on her that baa was pointing towards the upma. Koki smelled it and found something not right. She turned towards anita, who was already depressed and aham did not eat her breakfast. Anita what did you add in the upma. Did you add ghee?

Yes aunty.

Bring me the bottle. Anita hurried and brought the bottle.

Koki was in her ninth heaven. Well she was sorry baa has to face the brunt of this. But mission 2 a whooping success for kkokila modi.

Because anita had mistaken two bottles. And instead of adding ghee which looked like this

she had added fevicol which resembled the ghee bottle

to the upma which resulted in baa's mouth getting stuck.

guys this is purely imaginary. so no offense to anyone's feelings

Edited by shruthi2010 - 13 years ago
sarak thumbnail
Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Groupbie Thumbnail

Originally posted by: shruthi2010

great job, just can't stop laughing

Test 2

It was past midnight. Anita sat hugging her pillow. Tears filled her eyes. She was angry that her first test to prove koki that she is correct for aham failed. Just then she heard a knock at the door. She went to open the door. She was shocked and surprised to see aham there. Aham moved inside the room. Closed the door and latched it. He turned towards her. Held her face in his hand and wiped those tears saying: no more tears love. I m here for you forever. These tears pain me. give me that dazzling smile I love to see. Anita was so happy. Her face held that radiant smile. Aham bent down to kiss her lips

BANG BANG BANG

Anita woke with a start. Someone was banging her door. She pulled the pillow over her head and tried to continue the dream. But whoever was banging was not stopping. Irritated she flipped the light only to see the clock showing 5.30 a.m. her temper rose. What the hell? Why was she disturbed in the middle of the night? With all kinds of words to shouts at the person she opened the door this time for real. All those words she wanted to shout stuck in her throat. Because the person standing before her was

KOKILA MODI

Anita was speechless. Koki gave her a top to bottom look and said: anita have you decided to back off from the challenge. Anita said no I m still in the fight.

Koki gave her trade mark amused smile: then why are you not ready?

Anita: ready? Ready for what aunty?

Koki: anita before you become aham's wife, you become the DIL of this house. That to the eldest DIL of this house. So with that come responsibilities. We modi woman wake up at 5 in the morning. Go get ready, the milkman will be here by 6. Get ready and come down in 10 min.

With her I know all look koki left a stumped anita. Wake up at 5. But she goes to sleep only by 2 or 3. Her party and social life gets over only by then. But the face of aham and her dream gave her strength. So she got ready in a sleepy state and came down to find koki standing with a big vessel. Cursing her fate, she took it and stood near the door for the milkman. Soon koki came and said: anita your second test will be today's morning breakfast. It is your responsibility. Try to win it.

Anita was happy. Last time she knew aham had a choice to make gopi get his breakfast. Today the whole kitchen was hers. Within half an hour her breakfast was ready.

Koki and hetal barged in. koki was super shocked to see the varieties. She shouted: anita what is this.

Anita happily said breakfast aunty.

Breakfast my foot. Cornflakes, sandwich and what is this pancake. Do you have any idea how to cook traditional breakfast?

Anita: but aunty aham likes only these

Koki: remember one thing anita. With aham comes the family. You have to cook for the whole family. Put these things aside. Cook upma with less oil lots of vegetables for baa. Then make thepla's and dokla's with muttor panner. You have half an hour before the whole house wakes up.

-----------half an hour later--------------

A wholly messed up anita emerges from the kitchen. She is sweating buckets. Her designer saree was ruined with all the flour and ingredients. But she had a triumphed look on her face. She rushed to change and came back just in time to hear aham enquiring about gopi. koki told him that since gopi's mama was not well she had sent both rashi and gopi to their mayeka for a couple of days. Aham turned grumpy. He told his mom that he wanted his breakfast as quick as possible. Koki informed everyone that anita had made breakfast that too traditional ones. Anita brought out all the dishes. Aham was speechless. What was this shapeless lump in his plate? He looked at his mom with a question.

Koki said aham this is anita's version of dokhla. And she pointed out a thing which looked like the map of Australia (no offense anyone) and this is thepla. Aham quickly looked at jigar, who was pleading with his eyes: bhai we need to escape. I cant eat this.

Aham made his trade mark watch look saying: oh god. Mom I m extremely late. I will have my breakfast at office. Jigar lets go. Without another look at the thing on the plate fearing he might puke aham and jigar ran a marathon to their car.

Koki has a triumphant look. She turned to face anita, just then her eyes fell on baa. While the whole hungama with aham was going on, anita had served baa upma and baa had taken the first mouth. Now she looked dumbstuck. Koki was puzzled at those expressions baa was giving. Finally it dawned on her that baa was pointing towards the upma. Koki smelled it and found something not right. She turned towards anita, who was already depressed and aham did not eat her breakfast. Anita what did you add in the upma. Did you add ghee?

Yes aunty.

Bring me the bottle. Anita hurried and brought the bottle.

Koki was in her ninth heaven. Well she was sorry baa has to face the brunt of this. But mission 2 a whooping success for kkokila modi.

Because anita had mistaken two bottles. And instead of adding ghee which looked like this

she had added fevicol which resembled the ghee bottle

to the upma which resulted in baa's mouth getting stuck.

guys this is purely imaginary. so no offense to anyone's feelings

suk19 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
😆 awesome wonderful again loved it poor baa
simibrar1990 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
😆 👍🏼 To good shruthi ...👏
loved it...😃
Edited by simibrar1990 - 13 years ago
Veni-Vidi-Vici thumbnail