shruthi2010 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
beautiful os. 👍🏼i m waiting for the next part.

SriB thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Prithi, truly awesome. Can't wait to read more, what is Ahem going to say? Will he find out ?? please continue soon.
-neela- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Aw what a lovely os, it's always nice to read Ahem's inner voice 😊
Edited by -neela- - 13 years ago
Chaccha thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Super-duper! Keep 'em coming! 👍🏼
swasthi thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Welcome to the forum and thank you for an interesting OS.
I look forward to reading more of your stories on this forum.
ddlj thumbnail
Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

hi all.. thank you for your your comments and encouragement.. I am not as happy with this part as I felt its a bit slow but i really enjoy the pace of Gohem relationship and wanted to try and remain true to those characters.. hopefully you still enjoy Part two just as much as Part One..😛

Part Two

Gopi looked up at him, her beautiful brown eyes wide open, staring into his eyes, there was a look on her face, like she was pleading with him, trying got tell him something.. Ahem wasn't sure if he was imagining things but it seemed like she was fighting to hold back tears.. Was his presence that unpleasant to her? What had he done wrong?

"Gopi.." Ahem said gently "Are you..Are you okay?"

"Ji, Ahemji, yes I am alright" Gopi replied, her eyes back looking down at the floor.. "Bas, woh Rashiben.. I am worried about her"

Ahem wasn't convinced. She might be worried about Rashi but there was something else he felt.

"Rashi will be alright Gopi. We are all here to take care of her. "Ahem said, trying to generate conversation, while thinking to himself, who cares what happens to Rashi.. I'm sure it's due to her own stupidity that mirchi got in her eyes' or maybe another one of her ploys to get out of work.. Ahem was sure his mom and Gopi would be surprised if they knew what he thought of Rashi. He saw how she would make pathetic excuses to try and get out doing any work. And then his Gopi would get laden with the extra work..

Wait, what was that Ahem.. His Gopi.. His Gopi??? Wah Wah Ahemji tussi great ho.. For how long have you been torturing her, want nothing to do with her, yelled at her for no reason and now suddenly it's His Gopi... What have you done to deserve her??

Ahem shook his head to try and knock the voice out of his head. Good God! He was trying wasn't he? He was trying to understand her, be nice to her... he wanted to make his mom happy... he wanted to make Go...

"Ahemji... can I go now? Gopi asked in a timid voice, snapping Ahem out of his thoughts...

'Why? Why do you have to go? Do you not even have 10 minutes to spend with me?" Ahem spoke, in mock angry, looking at her face to see how she reacted... he was not disappointed... she looked up surprised at his words, and Ahem was excited to see a sparkle in her eye...

"Ji, wwoh..nahin.." she stuttered.. "Nahin?.. you don't have time for me..?" Ahem interjected, enjoying her get flustered at his question.. Man, she looks damn cute! he thought.

"Ahemji, na.nahin, I didn't mean that..me, woh, aap.. "

"What Gopi.. talk properly.. " Ahem was smiling now "It's a simple question."

"Ahemji, I am.. "

"Gopi Vahu! Gopi Vahu" came his Mom's voice..

Ahem's shoulders slumped.. great!. now she will want to rush off to Mom.. Couldn't he get any time alone with her.

"Ahemji, Maaji is calling.. " said Gopi.. "I should go help her."

"Theek hai, go.. we can talk later" Ahem muttered .."Ahemji, my hand.." whispered Gopi, her voice trailing off.. Ahem making realise he was still holding her arm.. He got a mischievous thought "Yes, I am holding your arm.. am I also not allowed to hold your hand?" teased Ahem, knowing she would give him a reaction.. Bingo! Almost on cue, he could see her start to blush, her eyes looking at him and then shyly looking down, "Ahemji, Maaji.. " her voice so soft, Ahem had to strain to ear her..

"Ok Gopi, if I let go of your hand, what will you give me? "

"Ji? Give you? Ahemji, aapko kya chahiye? Green tea? Something to eat.. Please tell me, I will get for your straight away" the sincerest of her voice made Ahem feel so elated..

"Gopi.. I don't want Green tea or anything to eat. The thing I want, only you can give me. Will you promise me, when I ask you for it, you will give it to me?" said Ahem, trying to sound very solemn while trying to hold his smile..

""Yes Ahemji, I promise.. please tell me.." "Abhi nahin Gopi.. later tonight I will tell you.. okay?"

"Ji Ahemji.. now will you let go of my arm?"

Ahem let go of her arm, grinning as he watched her rush out of the room.. He couldn't wait for tonight now!

~~~

In Jigar and Rashi's room, Jigar was consoling Rashi.. "It will be ok, Rashi, I am here for you.. everything will be ok.. You please calm down and try and rest.. the doctor will be back soon to check on you, and I am sure that your eyes will be fine."

"Jigarji, I am so scared. What if I lose my eyesight? What will I do then? What did I do to deserve this? Jigarji, I feel so alone.."

"Rashi, I am here with you, why do you think you are alone.. no matter what happens, I am always here for you" Jigar held her hands even more tightly in his hands.." I will make sure everything works out, you don't worry. Please just rest for a while."

"Jigarji.. will you, will you stay with me.. " Rashi asked.. "Of course Rashi.. I will sit right here next to you. You lie back down and rest"

Jigar was worried about his wife, but he knew she needed to rest and he wanted to take her mind off the current situation.. He thought what could he do.. He smiled as an idea came to him..

"Rashi.. at least one good thing has come of all this.." Jigar said, a playful tone in his voice.. "What good Jigarji" Rashi muttered a frown

"The good thing Rashi, is that I get to spend time with you and hold your hands.. see I have been holding your hands so such a long time.. Normally by now you would have run off.. "

"Jigarji!" Rashi exclaimed, her cheeks turning pink and a shy smile creeping onto her face..

"Finally, Rashi.. I have been waiting to see that beautiful smile since I came into the room.. You know, when you smile Rashi, you look so nice.. I can look at that smile all day.."

"Jigarji.. aap please.. don't say such things.. " "Why Rashi.. do you not enjoy hearing the truth?" Jigar teasingly said while smiling..

There was a knock at the door and Jigar looked up to see his mom standing there. "Mummy, aap.. come in.."

"Jigar dikra, Rashi Vahu.. Doctor sahib rang.. he said he has arranged for some medication for Rashi.. Jigar will you go and collect from the store"

"Ji Mummy.. I will go straight away'Rashi, please rest and I will be back very soon okay." Jigar said , giving Rashi's hands a final squeeze before leaving the room.

Rashi lay down, her mind full of thoughts.. she was fortunate she thought to herself, she had such a loving husband and mother in law.. They were taking such good care of her.. and her own mother.. She wasn't even answering her calls.. Rashi felt miserable. She was in this pain all because of her mother and her kalakaries.. Why had she listened to Mummy she thought.. all her mummy seem to do these days was cause more problems for her.. eating the mangoes they had kept for Jigarji, making a mess in the garden.. from now on, I will do things my way..Rashi thought.. She drifted off to sleep thinking of these things..

~~~

She was wearing that lovely green sari, her hair flowing freely in the breeze as she looked out the window. Ahem leaned against the doorframe, smiling as he watched her.. God she was so beautiful.

She had her arms out the window, enjoying the feel of rain drops .. She hadn't noticed Ahem at the door. He silently closed the room doors and locked the door.. Slowly he walked up, until he was standing behind her, he slipped an arm around her tiny waist, pulling her gently towards his chest and at the same time planting a kiss on her shoulder.

She gasped in shock and closed her eyes tightly' He turned her around slowly, until she was facing him and then gently blew air on her eyes, causing her eyelids to flutter and open.. Ahem found himself drowning in her big brown beautiful eyes. He reached up with his free hand and brushed the back of his fingers against her cheek. Her cheeks were so soft, he had never felt anything like them. He had never felt this way about anyone.. he didn't even know what these feelings were..

What was it about her.. Even now, as he looked at her face, her achingly beautiful face, Ahem felt so many emotions flooding through.. Where should he begin.. What should he say first.. He looked at her face once again..

"Gopi.. " started Ahem before his mind went blank.. words failing him as her brown eyes gazed up at him.. He found himself leaning towards her, his arm tightening around her waist drawing her closer to him again as his lips moved of their own accord, placing a kiss on her cheek.

~~~

please leave comments (good or bad..)
Edited by ddlj - 13 years ago
rsk16 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
really loved this part.go ahem, get your wife.
awesome part.
Veni-Vidi-Vici thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Wonderful update dear..carry on..loving Ahem's character..he will ask her something naughty tonight ..kiss or..???😉
doc4ever thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3
Beautiful update! 😳 Love how Ahem is getting drawn towards Gopi! Plzz continue! 😊
ddlj thumbnail
Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: SriB

Prithi, truly awesome. Can't wait to read more, what is Ahem going to say? Will he find out ?? please continue soon.

oh..thanks so much for the comments.. making you wait a bit longer for what Ahem will say.. hope you still like it.. 😛

Originally posted by: Aish3003

Wow... Loved the scene where she sees him and smiles radiantly and then restrains herself... Beautiful!!

Thank you.. so glad you liked it.. i know it was a small part but this is what i love about Gohem, the small actions and glances and smiles.. hope my writing does the characters justice.. 😛

Originally posted by: sbp1971

Really nice OS, please continue soon.

Welcome to SNS forume. Hoe you enjoy yourself here.

Thank you for the warm welcome and the positive comments.. hope you enjoy Part two.. 😊

Originally posted by: -neela-

Aw what a lovely os, it's always nice to ready Ahem's inner voice 😊

there wasn't much of Ahem's inner voice in Part two, but i do promise, he will be back..

Welcome to the forum and thank you for an interesting OS.

I look forward to reading more of your stories on this forum.

Thank you Swasthi for the welcome and comments.. definitely enjoying writing so hopefully more stories to come soon..
😊

Originally posted by: ShaunSA

Wow that was great Prithi!!! 👏 👏 👏

Looking forward to the next Chapter! 😎

And if this was your first attempt I can only imagine what you are going to do as you go on! 👍🏼

Thanks Shaun.. 😃.. hopefully i can live up to this applause..