Posted:
I will be going to my hometown in Manerkotla near Ludhiana, Punjab. My whole extended family will be there so Eid will be very festive and fun. I will gorge on sheer kurma and mutton biryani as both are my favourites. I also love pakodas and kababs. As a kid I would get Rs.100 as eidi and I remember it used to be a big sum as I could buy sticker, chocolates, ice cream and even toys. It was a joy for me but today I see my nephews and for them Rs.100 hardly has any value.
I have been shooting night shifts for Saath Nibhana Saathiya these days so it has been hectic. Moreover it is tough to shoot 16 hours and keep rozas, so I do rozas only on Fridays. One should fast during the month of Ramadan as it is your connection, your offering to Him. The big deal isn't fasting but staying away from all negativity. Eid back then meant good food, masti with friends and new clothes. As for rozas, I kept a few initially but couldn't continue due to hectic work. It is tough to shooting, talk on the show and fast. But more than fasting, rozas are like a rehearsal for a better life. You aren't supposed to lie, fight and stay away from all negativity. So if you can do that all your life it is great.
Message for STAR Plus.in fans: Enjoy and cherish your family and love everyone.
I have been shooting night shifts for Saath Nibhana Saathiya these days so it has been hectic. Moreover it is tough to shoot 16 hours and keep rozas, so I do rozas only on Fridays. One should fast during the month of Ramadan as it is your connection, your offering to Him. The big deal isn't fasting but staying away from all negativity. Eid back then meant good food, masti with friends and new clothes. As for rozas, I kept a few initially but couldn't continue due to hectic work. It is tough to shooting, talk on the show and fast. But more than fasting, rozas are like a rehearsal for a better life. You aren't supposed to lie, fight and stay away from all negativity. So if you can do that all your life it is great.
Message for STAR Plus.in fans: Enjoy and cherish your family and love everyone.
I will be going to my hometown in Manerkotla near Ludhiana, Punjab. I am looking forward to meeting all my cousins, family and friends. I will relish sheer kurma and mutton dishes made by my mom. She also makes delicious biryani, dahi vadas and pakodas. As a kid, on Eid I would go to all the neighbours and ask for Eidi which they happily gave. It was so much fun to collect money from everyone. I would look forward to new clothes and shoes on Eid.
Once I remember I got new shoes but I refused to wear them as I didn't want them to be spoilt. The best eidi I got was from my dad who surprised me with a bike. It was a great joy for me. I brought a laptop for my younger brother which I feel good about as it was a big deal for me. I couldn't fast this year as I had been shooting. I kept a few rozas but not all.
Anant from Navya I wanted to go to my hometown Jammu for Eid but as shooting is pretty hectic I wont be able to. I love Eid as a festival as it brings everyone home. Meeting guests, relatives, cousins, eating good food, meeting friends and being with family- that's Eid for me. I love all sorts of sweets and don't really have one particular choice. I love food made by my mom. I remember as a kid, Eidi was a big deal and I would spend all the money I got from my elders. Eid back then meant good food, masti with friends and new clothes. As for rozas, I kept a few initially but couldn't continue due to hectic work. It is tough to shooting, talk on the show and fast. But more than fasting, rozas are like a rehearsal for a better life. You aren't supposed to lie, fight and stay away from all negativity. So if you can do that all your life it is great. Message for STAR Plus.in fans: be happy and make others happy. Spread happiness. |
Akshara of Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai
Eid is about meeting people and eating great food. It is the end of the month of Ramzan and a celebration. I enjoy Eid a lot as I get to eat my favourite Sheer Khurma. I also love eating my mom's mutton dishes. This year too we will make lots of great food and have relatives and friends over at home. I usually get money as Eidi and I treasure it. I couldn't keep roza, as work has been nonstop. It is really tough to shoot a daily show and keep a fast.
Message for STAR Plus.in fans: Eid Mubarak everyone. Have a happy day and a lovely year.
adha bua of Sasural Genda Phool Message for STAR Plus.in fans: Eid Mubarak everyone. Have a happy day and a lovely year.
I look forward to a great meal made by my mom but this year she won't be here as she in the US with my brother, so I will be preparing Mutton Rogan Josh. On Eid, I pray and meet people in and around our neighbourhood. Friends and family drop in while food is being prepared for the feast. Eid is a celebration at the end of the month of Ramzan so it is very special.
Every year we make sheer kurma and I remember once as a kid, I ate so much that I was sick for the next two days. I kept all rozas though initially it was easy but towards the end it has been tough. By evening, my brain would go numb and in the last week I have had lengthy scenes and loads of dialogue so it has been tough. I enjoy eating fruit salad when I break my fast.
Message for STAR Plus.in fans: Cherish your life, your family and your loved ones.
Every year we make sheer kurma and I remember once as a kid, I ate so much that I was sick for the next two days. I kept all rozas though initially it was easy but towards the end it has been tough. By evening, my brain would go numb and in the last week I have had lengthy scenes and loads of dialogue so it has been tough. I enjoy eating fruit salad when I break my fast.
Message for STAR Plus.in fans: Cherish your life, your family and your loved ones.