Soo EMA or SR?
Abhi-Ash Separation Rumours Is Garbage
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 18, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Bollywood Celebrates Modi's 75th Birthday
Akash Ambani constantly holding radhika's hand and waist
HEALING SHUROO 18.9
ABC Pulls Jimmy Kimmel Off Air for Charlie Kirk Comments
Originally posted by: desisrock
Awesome part, Diya!! Very nice way to start my Monday..... ;-)!! Thank you!!
Chapter 4
It's a glorious morning started off on a note of Krishna Bhajan at Modi Mansion. Everyone is present at the morning Aarti.
Ahem is hopeful of getting his mom's consent for Anita and is praying for it. He loves Anita to the border of obsession. His first thought after waking and last thought before sleeping and every thought throughout the day and night has been Anita for him since the day he met her a couple of months back. For him she was his very soul, without whom he can't just bear another day.
So, thus began a new day for Modi house.
Ahem calls home at evening and informs them he'll come along with his friend directly for Dinner as he has some work at office. Actually, he wanted to accompany Anita to the dinner.
It was dinner time now and Modi family is waiting for Ahem and his friend.
Ahem enters with Anita. Anita is wearing a very modern dress with jeans, which is sober as per current standards, but for Koki's standards, that dress sense is a little too outgoing for her liking. (imagine her in sleeveless embroidered white top and faded blue jeans… not bad for our standards… infact fetching)
Kokila and Hetal welcome her. Ahem introduces Anita as his very close friend. Koki is very perceptive of the way they are looking at each other. But doesn't show that she understood what is going on between them. Koki inquires Anita about her family.
Koki – Anita, what do your parents do? What are their names?
Anita – Aunty, Dad's name is Aniruddh Mathur and mom's name Kamini Mathur. Mom is a housewife and dad has textile business. Dad owns Mathur and Sons.
Koki – Ohh really… that's wonderful.. you might be aware that we are into business too. But we are into electronic equipment. How long have you been friends with Ahem?
Anita – Aunty, just about 4 months. We met in a business party.
Koki – that's wonderful. What do you do? Do you have any siblings?
Anita – I help in my Dad's business aunty. I have an elder brother. He is back from states with an MBA and will join us in Dad's business soon.
Koki – Both of you are an asset to your parents. I am truly impressed.
At this point Ahem is also happy and has wonderful smile. Since his mom is getting on so beautifully with Anita. He is proud of the way Anita is handling everything.
Koki invites Anita to follow her to the dining room for dinner, while still conversing with her. Baa is sitting at the head of the table. Down the row to the right are Chirag and Hetal, to left Parag and Koki. Next to Koki is Ahem and next to Hetal is Anita. Kinjal has gone to her friends b'de and Jigar is still to come back from his business trip. Mani is serving everyone.
Anita compliments Mani that she really made the dishes very well.
Mani – I only help in Rasoda to chop and clean. Only Mota Bhabhi and Nani Bhabhi cook in this house.
Anita has a stunned look on her face, which as much as gives away her inability in kitchen
Koki – Do you not help your mom with work at home, Anita?
Anita – No aunty…(koki has a knowing look on her face as if to say, got you there)… I don't have much time after I come back from work, so we have servants at home for everything.
Koki – But, shouldn't your mom or you be the one preparing food, which is to be served to the family? Doesn't preparing food for the family show that you care.
Anita – But Aunty, we earn money, which should show that we care.
Koki – Does money show love too? Doesn't doing small things for your family members show that they really mean something for you? Doesn't it show your love?
Anita – But love cannot fill your stomach Aunty. You need food for it and food can only be bought with money.
Ahem has a shocked expression on his face and his spoon is raised in midair. He didn't expect Anita to answer this question in this way. Koki caught this.
Koki – Seems money is very important to you
Anita – ofcourse aunty, money is very important, not just to mebut to everyone. That's why I break my back working so there is no dearth of money when it is needed.
Koki –But beta, let us say because of unavoidable circumstances, your own family or the family you go to as DIL loses its fortune at somepoint. Would you abandon them for greener pastures?
This has everyone at the table stunned. No one is eating now; everyone is waiting with bated breath for Anita to answer it. Anita was not too comfortable with this question either and is looking at Ahem for help. But what can that poor guy do. She had dug her own grave.
Koki having made her point relents on her interrogation.
Koki – java do beta. You are still too young to bother about all that.
Chirag knows Mathur and Sons but never had any working relation with them since he doesn't deal in textiles, neither did he know them personally. But being a CEO he could get more information than Ahem could get as GM. He came through Mathurs' plight when he was planning to invest in Textile industry.
Chirag – Anita beta, I heard your father's business is in troubled waters. Do let us know if we can help you in any way. You being Ahem's friend means a lot to his family too and we would like to help all we can.
This was another shock to Ahem as Anita never gave an impression that her father's business was in trouble. She always used to say how much profit they were making and all. And being blinded by love and having no connection to textile business, he never inquire into her dad's business through other means.
Anita – ji uncle. Thank you for offering your help.
Dinner comes to an end and after a little gup-shup, its time for Anita to leave for her home. Anita is signing to Ahem, to talk to his mom about them. But Ahem kept on ignoring her.
Ahem – Mom, I'll drop Anita at her home and be back in a while.
Koki saw the tension with which Ahem was holding himself. Koki knew Ahem's illusion was now broken and he will do the right thing. But she didn't know what would be the effect of this incident on him on a personal level.
Koki – sure beta.
Koki decides to wait up for him to be back.
In the car Anita turns to Ahem and questions him as to why he didn't mention about them to his mother.
Ahem – Do you think my family will accept a girl, who gives more importance to money than family.
Anita – but what did I say wrong. Isn't what I said the truth?
Ahem – it may be the truth, but it is not right. Family should always come before money. There may be a lot of ups and downs in our life. If I am not confident about the support of my family, I would be lost.
Anita – But when we will earn all the money we can, we will never be poor.
Ahem – is there a guarantee to anything in life Anita. I am not saying that you are lying, you are being true to yourself but not to me and definitely not to my family.
Anita – what do you mean by that
Ahem – I mean that this is where our paths need to separate. Our ideals don't match. For me my family is important. Even though I might loose all I have someday, but if my family is with me, it will give me strength to fight the obstacles. But for you money has more importance. So, I don't think our paths can be together.
Anita – How could you shatter my dreams? I loved you so much, but now I know that you never loved me.
By this time Ahem is very tired of all her lies and says
Ahem – Please feel free to think whatever you want. You may love me today, because you like me and I have everything you love. But tomorrow, when I might loose everything, your liking for me will turn to hate and neither of us can be happy then. So, its better we seek our future in our own paths.
By this time they are at Anita's house
Anita – I won't forgive you for playing with my heart
Ahem is indifferent as if to say, everyone except you knows who played with whose heart.
Ahem is driving back home thinking – how can someone love money more than their family. Girls are all gold diggers. They just want a quick passport to wealth and fame. How could Anita love me and still lie to me. I would never fall in love again. Love is for those, who don't have anything better to do. I have my family towards whom I have a responsibility, and I'll fulfill my duties towards them. Ahem now has a cynical point of view towards life.
He reaches home in these thoughts, where he sees Koki waiting for him. He is in no mood to talk to anyone. Poor darling had his heart broken just now.
Koki – Ahem Dikhra, are you alright? You seemed so lost when you were going to drop Anita at her place, that I got worried and waited for you to get back home.
Ahem – I am alright mom. Anita was the girl I loved mom. I thought if you get to meet her, even you and everyone in the family would start loving her. But, instead of all of you loving her, she made me hate her by her attitude. I was so blind mom. How could I not recognize the plot?
Koki – Ahem Dikhra, when one is in Love, they don't see the good and bad of the people. You loved the picture she portrayed in front of you with her shortcoming, as were portrayed by her. Its not your fault that the picture itself was not well done. Don't think about her. Go and sleep now.
The next morning, Koki approaches Ahem. Ahem, who now trusts no one easily, who is now hiding behind a hard shell to protect himself from the world and its devious people.
Koki – Ahem Dikhra, would you go to the jewelers and select an engagement ring for my would-be-DIL. I want you to select it as she would be your wife. Forget the bad memories and make new memories with people who adore you.
Ahem –mom, I trust your decision. Do whatever you think is good. But mom, please give me sometime to accept her. I am not sure of my feelings right now.
Thus began the rituals to bring Gopi to Modi Mansion.Diya it was wonderful! I loved the emphasis of family over money. Great job!
Originally posted by: desisrock
What a wonderful update, Diya!! The way you portrayed emotions was truly wonderful.....ah...our poor Ahem dikhra....heartbroken.....I hope not for too long.... ;-) 👏! I don't think we have seen the last of Anita.....hmmmmm........Also loved the emphasis of family over money/work....I like that this Ahem thinks that way too....Loved the update!!
On a side note, thanks for the PM....call me crazy but I am totally addicted to this forum. I was on my way to work when I got your PM. I am on the bus but I had to login in and read your update 😉!!