19th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 2 Thumbnail + 5
Posted: 18 years ago
well u did it again another mindblowing chapter i just loved nahar;s intro šŸ‘
TiaMaria93 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: naz_u54

wow mindblowing haha yes i will be reminding u non stop until you update it lol

hahahah i'm surprised u didnt! haha actually..sims di did! (thank sims!!)
anyhow..i'm gonna do it now!
TiaMaria93 thumbnail

Originally posted by: kernal

well u did it again another mindblowing chapter i just loved nahar;s intro šŸ‘

hahah thanks very much...gonna update right now..so stick around and u'll get to read..i thinkkk...NS's first encounter!šŸ˜‰
TiaMaria93 thumbnail
okay dudes!! i'm gonna update now...sooo...yeaaah!!! be ready! hahaha
it's NS's "pehle mulaqat" !! hahahahahah
~Simz~ thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Intezaar ho gai..intezaar ki
aayi na kuch khabar Tiff ki
Yeh hame hai yakin......late latif voh nahi
phir vajah kya hui intezaar ki

P.S: my god ki kasam....I am getting good at this(the song situation..i mean)..Rakksha di you have been an influence on me in a good way.
Edited by simran20 - 18 years ago
TiaMaria93 thumbnail
okay..here it is!! have fun! do leave comments, good bad and critical! 😃

CHPT 3

The bid ended with some company, JR Associates, winning the bid, and then the the stage was cleared and a DJ began setting up and playing some casual music while everybody congratulated the owners of JRA.
Then the DJ started playing dance numbers and people started dancing in pairs. Nahar saw this as an ideal opportunity to meet Saloni.
"Kiran…come, don't you know Bani Walia?" Nahar tried to sound casual.
"Uh yea…we went to school together, we're not really great friends or anything" Kiran responded.
"That's alright, um, introduce me to her…I want to get acquainted with the Walia's. I … uh… I want to have a partnership with them…" he lied feebly.
"Riiighhtt…" Kiran responded. She beckoned for him to follow and she walked up to the people of SC.
"Bani?" Kiran called out, touching Bani's shoulder.
"Kiran?! Hi! How are you?" Bani replied with a warm smile. Kiran smiled and nodded at the Srivastav girls and then said to Bani, "I'm fine…uh actually, my boss wanted to meet you…um, uh, for whatever reason I don't know…he just asked me to introduce you" Kiran told her. Bani smiled and nodded, and Kiran turned around to see Nahar lurking around pretending not to be too interested in the group of women before him.
"Uh…Nahar…This is Bani…Mrs Bani Jai Walia" Kiran said to Nahar, and then she walked off to meet some other people she knew. Bani smiled and shook his hand, but noticed he was looking a bit over her, a confused expression on his face.
"Uh…Mr Singh…Mr Singh!"
"Oh..uh, yes, sorry…um actually…I was wondering, would your husband be attending this little gathering today?"
"Um…he's coming to pick me up in a while…would you like to meet him?" she asked.
Nahar didn't know what to say. "Uh…yea…thanks, that would be great." He smiled and Bani nodded and made to walk off, when he stopped her.
"Uh, suniye…actually…is Ms Srivastav here? I saw her a moment ago…and…" he fumbled. Bani understood…she was shocked…by all means she was shocked…wasn't this the same man who claimed to hate and want nothing to do with the Srivastavs? But all the same, she decided to play a little…find out a little more. "Um…You mean Shubrah? Voh--"
"Nahin…nahin…not Shubrah…the other…um…Saloniji?" he was surprising himself.
"Oh! Well…she just left! These social things aren't really to her liking…I think she went home. She rather spend time with her parents at home than stay at these things…oh! Haha, sorry why am I telling you all this, I'm sure you're not in the least interested!"
Bani was fishing, she knew…but she was curious as to why Nahar Singh of all people were suddenly interested in her friend.
"Oh…she likes spending time with her family? So, she's a family girl?" Nahar tried not to look impressed…or overly curious…but he was failing.
"Yes…that exactly. Um, if you want to meet her…I'm sure you'll catch her in her office right now…she always has something to do in there before she heads out"
"Uh, thanks! Hey…do me a favour…tell Kiran, my PA, where I went…and tell her to call me if she needs anything!" he smiled and rushed into the main building of SC.
His curiosity was increasing…and he badly wanted to see this woman now.
"Uh…hello…Ms Srivastav's office please? Which…oh, Saloniji's…thanks!"
he winked at the receptionist once more and took the elevator up to the 32nd floor to Saloni's office…he was nervous, excited, confused and curious. He didn't know where the sudden interest in his enemy came from…but, he guessed he'd figure it all out once he met her.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Saloni laid the file with the info on the bid on her desk and went into the bathroom to neaten up her hair etc, taking off her jacket and opening up the buttons in her shirt a bit because outside was warm and she wanted to cool off a bit. Plus, no one was coming to meet her anyways. She was wrong.

Nahar knocked on her door, and waited patiently. There was no response, so he knocked again. Hmm. He turned the knob and surprise, it was open!
He entered uncertainly, peeping in to see if anyone was in there. The room was empty, but there was a file, on the desk, it's contents being blown about by the open window.
Closing the door behind him, he made to shut the window and neaten up the file, when the title caught his eye and he began reading.
"oh…so this is why they pulled out…they were hoaxing us, just like those rotten people were hoaxing the companies…how the hell did she figure this out?! Anyways…she saved my a** today!" those thoughts were running through his head, and he failed to notice the object of his curiosity enter the office, wearing an angry+ shocked expression.
"Excuse me, who are you, if you don't mind me asking, and what are you doing with my file?" came a feisty voice. He looked up in time to see her whip the file from his hand, shut it and throw it on her desk.
He was stunned. She had one heck of a face and body. People were right…maybe he should've looked at her pics and stuff before! She was …a siren! She looked graceful, with neat, porcelain features, mesmerizing eyes and the most tempting lips. He was staring and he wasn't aware!
"Hello?! Hello!!" she was snapping her fingers in front of this handsome stranger's eyes.
"Oh…uh…sorry…Saloni?" he breathed…he was taken aback, that was for sure. He had not expected this siren…maybe a nerdy little girl…but definitely not this package of beauty and brains.
"Ms Srivastav if you don't mind, but yes." She replied warily, retreating to her leather chair behind her oak desk. "How may I help you?"
"Um…won't you offer me a seat?" he asked, coming to some of his senses now.
"Well, you didn't ask to enter my cabin, so I assumed you would take a seat without asking as well" she retorted. He was amused, she wasn't. Smiling, he took a seat opposite her and his eyes couldn't help but linger on her open buttons. She didn't seem to notice anything.
"Well, I'm Nahar Singh…" he said…now unsure of what to say to this fierce…goddess?
Now Saloni was stunned. Yes, she'd admit she found him really handsome, but when he introduced himself, she was just about ready to puke.
"Uh…Singh…You're a Singh…great" she sighed, but he heard.
"Excuse me?"
"Uh…nothing. I'm shocked, it's obvious, as to why you would want to meet me?" She was now curious to know his reasons.
"Well you see…the thing is…um…thanks?"
"Thanks? For what?"

"Well…for saving me from going into debt with this bid"
"Uh…and how, may I ask, did I do that?"
"Well…I don't know…this would sound so lame and unprofessional, but I thought something was up when you guys just pulled out of the bid, so I followed suit… and then, well you caught me there reading the file…and well I didn't intend to, I didn't come here to snoop, but the window was open and the stuff was flying everywhere, I saw your file…sorry" he said all in one breath. She eyed him suspiciously.
"Anyways…thanks" he ended, stumped for words now.
"So, you left the big party, to come all the way up here, to say thanks? You couldn't have said it to any other SC reps?" she was gazing at him with the most intent, piercing grey eyes.
"Uh…yeah…I wanted to thank you, personally…yeah"
"I'm sure…well, Mr Singh--"
"Nahar" he offered with a smile.
"Mr Singh," she said a little stiffly, "I have to leave now, if you don't mind. It was, uh, nice meeting you, please, by all means stay and enjoy the party downstairs." She ended with one of those fake smiles, and picked up her jacket and made to walk past him as he got up too.
As she turned to knob on the door, he held her hand. She looked down at it, trying hard to ignore the tingles and shaking him off.
"Uh…I don't want to go down there…why not go for a cup of coffee?" he offered. He was hoping for a yes. Instead he got,
"No…I'm mean, I can't…I have…uh…I have a meeting…with…with my …with my French clients, yes! At the Blue Marine hotel. (Author's note: this may/may not be real…I dunno much about Mumbai hotels haha) I'm sorry, maybe another time?" she didn't want to…she couldn't go for coffee with her rival. What the hell? She spent a year avoiding this man…and here he was, in her office, uninvited and asking her out to coffee.
He broke her thoughts. "Well that's perfect! See, at the Blue Marine is this wonderful coffee house, and that's exactly where I was gonna offer to go…so, I can go along and I'll wait for your meeting to finish then?" he said, finalizing, even though he knew perfectly well there was no meeting. She was trapped.
"Mr Singh, I would prefer not to, incase you haven't noticed, we are not the best of friends nor acquaintances---"
"All the more reason to go then? I mean, we should try ending this enmity and rivalry… this all adds to the negative effect on the world" he was having fun watching her squirm. Not that he himself was very composed. His insides were fluttering and his mind was in over-drive trying to comprehend and give a logical reason as to why he was taking his enemy on an impromptu "date". Logic seemed to waver around the lines of the negativity of the world…the same lame answer he had given her.
"Uh…fine! I guess" she huffed and marched out of the office, jacket folded neatly and draped over hand, holding her purse and pulling her sunglasses on, trying hard not to show her displeasure of being in the "enemy's" company.
Nahar followed her down the hall and into the elevator, whistling a merry tune while she threw sharp glances at him, flaring her nostrils involuntarily.
When they got to the main entrance, everyone was damn shocked to see them walking side by side, though rather awkwardly. The most surprised was Kaveri and Samar, who had just went to find out how the bidding went, and came to go meet Saloni, only to see her exiting with a Singh on her heels.
Everyone was whispering and confused…but one look from Samar and they shut up and returned to their work. He made a mental note to enquire once they got home.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Out in the parking lot, Saloni signaled her driver to bring out the car.
"Uh…Sal—Ms Srivastav, we'll take my car" he told, rather than asked. He pretending to miss her jaw dropping as he signaled to his driver who immediately came up and he ushered her hurriedly into the passenger seat, taking the keys from the driver. He shared some words with the driver, who nodded and then walked back into the building, then he mashed the gas and drove off.
Edited by TiaMaria93 - 18 years ago
TiaMaria93 thumbnail

Originally posted by: simran20

Intezaar ho gai..intezaar ki
aayi na kuch khabar Tiff ki
Yeh hame hai yakin......late latif voh nahi
phir vajah kya hui intezaar ki

P.S: my god ki kasam....I am getting good at this(the song situation..i mean)..Rakksha di you have been an influence on me in a good way.

hahahahahahaha šŸ˜†
arrayy..yeh kyaa hai?! ahahhaha ...ek gaana..aur mere liye bhi! haahhaha what a song sims di! hahahaahahha

raksha di...seems u really are a good influencešŸ˜†

anyhow..ur updata awaits madam....thodi late se...lekin...hahahha at least i updated!
~Simz~ thumbnail

Originally posted by: TiaMaria93

hahahahahahaha šŸ˜†
arrayy..yeh kyaa hai?! ahahhaha ...ek gaana..aur mere liye bhi! haahhaha what a song sims di! hahahaahahha

raksha di...seems u really are a good influencešŸ˜†

anyhow..ur updata awaits madam....thodi late se...lekin...hahahha at least i updated!

I was just kidding..kiddo. I knew you would update.

I don't have words...seriously. The episode was so well put...so good....i can't believe it. I Am lost at words. Every small detail was there. We had raksha di, desi chic and now you ...such wonderful writers in SP. Beautiful.

TiaMaria93 thumbnail

Originally posted by: simran20

I was just kidding..kiddo. I knew you would update.

I don't have words...seriously. The episode was so well put...so good....i can't believe it. I Am lost at words. Every small detail was there. We had raksha di, desi chic and now you ...such wonderful writers in SP. Beautiful.

hahahahaha! lolzzz
i'm glad u enjoy my writing...and to class me with raksha di n desi chic...i'm honooured..and i think u r good at telling lies!! hahaahahhaahha
lolzzzz but seriously...thank u for alll ur wonderful comments...they really do make me feel great!šŸ˜†
~Simz~ thumbnail

Originally posted by: TiaMaria93

hahahahaha! lolzzz
i'm glad u enjoy my writing...and to class me with raksha di n desi chic...i'm honooured..and i think u r good at telling lies!! hahaahahhaahha
lolzzzz but seriously...thank u for alll ur wonderful comments...they really do make me feel great!šŸ˜†

Sweety...i wouldn't lie to you about fan-fic and that too with my fav Jodi. Whatever I said is true. Sometimes in life you are really amazed at people what they can do and you don't have any words. I wish you could see me now.

P.S: I don't lie much...only little but not here...only at work when i have to bunkšŸ˜‰ šŸ˜†