What is your opinion for this week's show

advil thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 18 years ago

Hello Friends,

This week we have two more episodes of the 24th and 25th of August from yet another Agnipareeksha Round.

Last week as we know, there was no eliminations and the votes were carried forward to this week. We also saw a very beautiful Qawaali round where the performances were quite good. From this week onwards there has been a change in the format as well . There will not be any annoucement of bottom 3 -the trishanku's. A globe of fortune will decide who are fortunates ones to qualify for next round are .

This week we have plenty of things to look up for- publics reaction, the heartaches at the elimination, the performances, the celebrity judge and his 2 cents, the comments of the mentors and so on. This week's episodes can very well be an emotional ones, Don't forget to take your tissue box along, you may need it..🤗

This week will get to see and hear some fabulous performaces., This week we have the Romantic songs theme for Friday and Akshay Kumar special on Saturday.

So who steals the thunder- Mauli, or Amanat or Poonam or Mussarat or Raja or Aneek or …who…?😛

Indian viewers have already seen the episode, for the "outside India" viewers, the wait will be a little longer....so as soon as you are done watching, don't forget to tell us what you feel

Watch the show and come back here to this thread with your valued opinion. For we want to know from you , what your personal opinion is this week of the show. Who according to you were the best and who do you think should be eliminated next

Please base your opinion purely on the merit of singing. Also rate the performance on a scale of 1 to 10 alongwith your comments.

What you have to do now isgive your opinion for each day separately...today's opinion you post right after watching the show and tomorrows opinion you post tomorrow such that we can seggegrate them day wise.

Notes:

**When you post your opinion, make sure, you follow the rules of IF COC and also the section rules/warnings before posting ....

**Please respect others opinion and do not get abusive/ No profanity or insult please.

**Please do not quote or object other's post or opinion. Everybody is entitled to his/her opinion.

Thanks😳

HayeSiyaapa thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
im just said junaid got out 😭
SGMPfan2 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Enjoyed the cute entrances at the beginning esp. Juni Baba's entrance amongst the girl - he looked very cute 😳

Sumedha was fabulous!! She sang the guy's part too and her voice modulation was just AWESOME!!!

Raja again was GREAT!! He can sing Udit's songs too and he sang it in his own voice.

I really liked Mussarat's rendition. I don't know why HR has to offer some dumb explanation. It is very annoying.

Poonam - seemed to a bit scratchy and screaming at times. She was average tonight.

Amanat - just like Raja I would say he can sing a Kumar Sanu song with ease and actually make it sound better LOL What's up with the new hairdo? ;-) He's trying to go the hip route haha! Jo bhi hai I still think you have the most gorgeous eyelashes around! :)

Aneek - he sings the songs so effortlessly that it makes you think it was an easy song to sing. I am not crazy about his voice but I won't take away from his singing. He sang really well.
What's up with this stupid love story?? Now even Aneek is playing along?? WTH?? 😡
-Seraphic- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Poonam - 9
She could have sung better. Her voice seemed strained at times, nevertheless, it was very good performance!

Musarrat - 8.5
I really think he shouldn't have selected this song but anyway what i liked was he sang in his own style! And thats commendable!

Mauli - 8.5
Well surprisingly she didn't annoy me this time. Good singing by mauli.. but not her best!

Raja - 8
First performance of his which i thought was not mind-blowing! Good to see he is out of his genre.. but he surely needs to improve on his low notes! Though i liked the feel he put into the song!

Amanat - 10
Loved his singing! I'm not able to get his rendition out of my mind! Absolutely awesome! 👍🏼

Sumedha - 10
A very pleasant and a soothing performance! Brilliant! Seriously, this girl rocks! 👏

Aneek - 10
In a single word, FANTABULOUS! 👏

Harpreet - 9
Nice singing overall, though his voice cracked once! Still, wonderful rendition! 😊

Junaid - 9
Well unfortunately he's out! Anyways, I'm glad his last performance was very good! And I hope he does really well in his album with VS! 👍🏼

Edited by red rose! - 18 years ago
ammmu thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
I had to go to a party so came late for SRGMP but I watched the elimination... and only one thing I can say now is

I am VERY VERY upset Junaid got out. I think there are other people who in the show who deserve to go more than him..

Whyyyyyy 😭 but he'll be getting his own album, good... ah well, i had to get my tissue box for sure
Pradarshak thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Poonam - Mindblowing!!!!!!!!!!!! Shabd kam pad jayega.

Musarrat - Today I noticed Mussarat has a very good voice which is ideal for recording(Salaam-e-ishq song). Why does he sing HR song? That too he selected a b grade song. He needs some good guidance in selecting songs.

Mauli - She did a massacre of the antara.

Raja - Try to avoid such songs, it's disastrous. This type of song could be self-destructive for him.

Amanat - This guy deserves to be in Top 3. He has the quality of a true singer, sings with so much ease.

Sumedha - Very pleasant, she is impressing more with every passing episode.

Aneek - OMG!!!! PERFECT.

Harpreet - He did quite justice to the song.

Junaid - Sad, he is out.

193980 thumbnail

Friday's episode (Romance theme)

Excellent: Amanat, Sumedha, Aneek

Good: Mussarat, Harpreet

OK: Poonam, Raja, Mauli

Tonight's disappointments were Poonam and Raja.

Poonam: Something was amiss with Poonam's rendition. I felt as if she forgot lyrics or she was stopping at wrong places. It just didn't feel right.

Raja: With Raja I would say wrong choice of song. I didn't enjoy it at all. This was one of the weakest renditions of Raja on this platform. His start was not up to the mark and from there I just didn't feel the romance in the song.

Tonight's best was Sumedha : She was flawless. One of the best renditions on this platform. It was perfect playback voice.

Comments on the episode: Though Vishal is not PC still the decision of Junaid's ouster was right. It was sad but he is lucky that he will get to work with Vishal-Shekhar. He is handsome so would look fabulous in the videos and stage shows.

HR's love story and Aneek asking him about "her" looked so scripted🤢. It is getting old and intolerable. I hope it doesn't make people so irritated that they stop voting for Aneek.

DizzyBanana21x thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Poonam - She was just ok today. She sang it MUCH better on the taj special 7.5/10

Musarrat - I kinda zoned out durring his performance. no comments. sry ??/10

Mauli - She sang pretty well. Problems with low notes. She should have put more energy. 7.5/10

Raja - I didn't like it. His voice didn't suit the song at all. another ok performance today. 7/10

Amanat - Very smooth singing. Excellent. 9/10

Sumedha - Delicate voice quality. Amazing singing. 10/10

Aneek - Flawless. Best today. 10/10

Harpreet - Sang well. Very smooth voice. 8.5/10

Junaid - Sang very well. Sad to see him go. 8.5/10
Edited by DizzyBanana21x - 18 years ago
TheRowdiest thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Jaadoogar

Harpreet: He was also good, but some how I felt he was the weakest today..

Jaadu bhai u felt like that bcz when there r 2 contestants in the last and they know that one of them have to go , that definitly affect performance...thets why i dont like that type of formats where others sing and sit safe , aur 2 ke upar talwar latka dete hain ke koi bhi jaa sakta hai...its unfair for that contestant who doesnt get eliminate but his performance gets affect
bankarajesh thumbnail
I think Mauli Has had enough.This is serious singing competition- not performance on stage competition.She should be the next one to be eliminated.Her performance may be popular with some judges and viewers but it affects the credibility of the prestigious prog like SaReGaMa negatively.