holymary thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago

Originally posted by: jugalbaj

Can Aneek sing a Kailash Kher or NFAK or AR Rehman number nicely?

Till now he is choosing soft and straight songs and doing well. Let him sing Tare Gin Gin By Sukhwinder or Vande Mataram by AR Rehman.I think in the ist one we will hear pronounciation mistakes becoz Aneek has a bengali tilt to his pronounciation and in the second one he will not get time to breath.

So I dont understand the meaning of versatility.
The most successful persons now in Indian singing are Sunidhi andHimeshboth unconventional voices both cant sing soft songs of Lata or Sonu as the case may be.

So each singer has his own quality.

What you think guys?

He has sung one of the toughest compositions of A R Rehman which is 'Sathiya'. Can Raja or anyone try that ? let him try and we will soon find out.

Versatility does not mean one can sing strictly all songs. Can Sonu sing all songs ? no - but he covers about 95% of the spectrum, Same with Aneek.

If you listen attentively you will not find any trace of accent in his songs, listen to Bulla Ki Jana can't find any fault in his rendition although it's a punjabi song.
Edited by holymary - 18 years ago
lifeztuf thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
When he has sung Dil se re, he can definitely sing Vande Mataram nicely..He has sung so many HR's songs also and has been pretty gud.
He can also sing 'Ta re gin gin' very well.
I think Jugalbaazji u'll agree to this that Sukhwinder/HR are not as recognised as Sonu or Kishore or Rafi..HR has so many hate clubs also whereas these singers are legends..
And I think u cannot disagree with me on this that Aneek can almost sing all songs of Sonu, Udit Narayan, Abhijeet, Rafi & Kishore. That says all.
JJESH thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: bans.004

if u are thinking of bengali votes....forget em.....
they r rarely interested in anything but politics or football....
last time it was Debo coz he had Assam with him too

Please do not bring any regional issue here....after your post most of the people will fall for it...and will start fighting with each other over South, North, Bengali etc issues.

Edited by jhumapan - 18 years ago
JJESH thumbnail
Right now in SRGMP Aneek is the most verisetile singers...agree with you totally...he can sing any type f song..just name it......most importantly he does not copy anybode...he sings in his orginal voice.....Starting from Sandeshe aate hai to Shakalala boom boom....amazing....
JJESH thumbnail

Originally posted by: trishanku3

How many times Mr Jugalbaj has to be reminded that Aneek has sung songs such as;

Ya Ali: Zubeen garg
Bulla ki Jana:Rabbi shergill
Tauba mein pyar kar ke:Labh Janjua
Shakalaka boom:Himesh Reshammiya
O O jaane Jaana: kamaal khan
Jaane kya chahe man:Zubeen garg
Dil se re: A R Rehman

How many of these are the soft melodious ones?

He has consistently proved that he is capable of singing all types songs and his voice makes the soft melodic songs even more pleasant to the ears, so in the present music scenario where the soft melodic tunes are becoming an extinct genre, where there is a rush to produce assembly line dance numbers which sound the same as the previous same Aneek's tribe is a welcome refreshment.

Now coming to pronunciation of Bengali's refer to this list of our great Indian singers and their mother tongue which might clear your doubt.

Kishoreda, Hemantda, Mannada, Geeta dutt, Alka Yagnik, Shreya ghoshal, Abhijeet, Kumar sanu etc etc

We can go on giving umpteen examples of singer who have excelled in singing songs other than their mother tongue or spoken language and sound like they belong to the region of that song.

Now coming to your last point of Sunidhi not singing soft songs(No comments on Himesh, better he sticks to music direction) here are some of her songs which shows an other side of her powerful voice and it is sad that most of our MDs haven't utilised this great potential of hers.

Aa bhi Jaa: Sur
http://www.musicindiaonline.com/p/x/.WfmFpWoK9.As1NMvHdW

<!--[if !supportLineBreakNewLine]-->Bhaage re man:Chameli
http://www.musicindiaonline.com/p/x/WqCmyNK_H9.As1NMvHdW

Dil mein jaage Dhadkan: Sur
http://www.musicindiaonline.com/p/x/BBbmDaQzj9.As1NMvHdW

Chaand chahiye:Supari
http://www.musicindiaonline.com/p/x/i6bmv80vXd.As1NMvHdW

Bheega Bheega sa: Chocolate
http://www.musicindiaonline.com/p/x/y6mmywdv6t.As1NMvHdW

Brindavan:Krishna
http://www.musicindiaonline.com/p/x/A7bmeks4z9.As1NMvHdW

Kaisi paheli zindagani:Parineeta
http://www.musicindiaonline.com/p/x/osymgxIIp9.As1NMvHdW

Woh kaun hai:My brother Nikhil
<!--[endif]-->http://www.musicindiaonline.com/p/x/aWpmpJg4IS.As1NMvHdW

Yalla yalla:Album
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4jCie-eadao

Wow!! Great!!! You are so right.........Aneek is just great!!! Not like Raja..who mostly sings Kailash kher and Sukhwindar. Aneek is so VERSETILE.

Ms. Bholi Bhali thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
agree that he is versatile singer, but he is not the most, I think there are two contestants who come in the "most" category!

Aneek and Amaanat! they both have attempted all kinds of songs, and did justice to them!
realitybites thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
Aneek has sung most varied songs and sung them very well till now 👏 He possess great voice and has been keeping focus, if he wins he deserves.