SmarterDesiKid thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 18 years ago

Originally posted by: adi_0112

Off course Chhotu...lets see you grilling Jaya with SDK brand questions. We all know what an intelligent and sweet girl she is, let all also get to see her wacky, crazy humour that we all love her for...๐Ÿ˜†

so...who do u think will win...u or me....

by the way that 5 was about the addict list...๐Ÿ˜†

lol๐Ÿ˜†

oh....๐Ÿ˜†

so, whose in the lead with questions?๐Ÿ˜•

*Jaya* thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: SmarterDesiKid

lol๐Ÿ˜†

oh....๐Ÿ˜†

so, whose in the lead with questions?๐Ÿ˜•

I think..... YOU ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

simtara thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: jayc1234

๐Ÿ˜ณ ... ๐Ÿ˜ญ Gosh darned "backspace" button... sent me back a page and now I have to remember what I'd written ๐Ÿ˜•

1. What are your views on abortion? This is a very general question. Take it in any direction you want and I'll come back with follow-ups if need be.

Surely not the greatest practice, technological advance in medicine could have given us. A child is the greatest gift of God and as humans, we do not have the right to terminate a living being. Couples need to be really sure on about when and how they want a child in their life, rather than resorting to the practice in question as a corrective action to their casual conjugal life. Yes, it does come in handy to resolve some problems like teen-pregnancy etc, but one blunder cannot be a solution to another blunder.๐Ÿ˜•

I agree to an extent. I don't think abortion should be used as a convenient, after-thought means of contraception. I would give consideration to the option of abortion in two cases...if the woman was raped, and if (thanks to advancement in medical technologies) it was discovered that the baby would be born with life-threatening problems or other severe complications. I can't imagine it would be a very happy life to live in and out of hospitals, always on medication and in pain. It certainly can't be easy on the child and I can't imagine it being any easier on the parents.

Is there any religous restriction in Hinduism that doesn't allow a woman to abort?

2. Given the opportunity to be in charge of the entire Indian political system for x-amount of time, what would you do? Again, rather broad... Take your spin on it ๐Ÿ˜Š

Do I look like the politician type to you? ๐Ÿ˜•๐Ÿ˜‰

Just curious as to your point of view ๐Ÿ˜›

Anyways, the first thing I guess I will do is abolish the multi-party system in India. The country is already divided enough, and these mean politicians are exploiting the divide to further fragment it every single day. Thinking of a more radical approach, may be engage a governance body by nominating common people from different strata and different professions of the society like doctors, engineers, farmers, teachers etc and let them decide what works best to clean up the mess all around.

I can appreciate your first action. Politicians exploit the natural, and often benign, divides that exist in society and twist them for their own gain. As for the second action that you propose..it seems idealistic. But the inherent problem of corruption still exists. The structure of our government has been such that politicians exploit for personal gain. It would take some very strong personalities with firm convictions from our society to accomplish such a task. And then too keep in mind that greed does not discriminate.
How would be go about solving that particular problem? ๐Ÿ˜•

Am sorry if this sounds too impractical ๐Ÿ˜ณโ€“ but I guess its too big an issue to come up with a solution just like that

Not at all didi. This issue is not one that can be tackled and solved overnight. I was just curious about your thoughts ๐Ÿ˜Š

1. Do you wish to have children some day? If so, how many?
Yes - one baby girl should be great๐Ÿ˜›
How sweet ๐Ÿ˜Š

2. What is the craziest thing you've ever done? ๐Ÿ˜‰
๐Ÿค” I remember going on a hunger strike for 3 days, when date for sister's wedding was fixed like a week before my 6th sem exams I soon found out that hunger-strike or fasts was not really my cuppa tea. I had to spend a couple of days in the Institute hospital following that๐Ÿ˜ญ
๐Ÿ˜†
You hear about such legendary stories from your grandparents or see something like this in movies...lekin didi aapne to RL me kar dikhaya ๐Ÿ˜› I admire your conviction and strength in that situation ๐Ÿค— How did the exams go ๐Ÿ˜‰

3. Have you ever pulled a prank on someone? If so, what was your last prank? ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜†
You know what - Jaya in RL is a little too introvert and shy to do that๐Ÿ˜•
I know exactly what you mean. CW Simi is more of a shaitaan than RL Simi would ever have the courage to be. Though that's chaning .. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I'm trying to be more out-going at the very least ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

4. Did you ever wish your name was something other than Jaya?
I like my name and wont want to change it๐Ÿ˜Š. However, there are 2 other names that I am really fond of๐Ÿ˜ณ. I mentioned one on this thread somewhere 'Mishti'. The other name that is close to my heart is 'Smriti' ๐Ÿ˜Š
Mishti is a very "sweet" name ๐Ÿ˜‰ Would that be a nickname or her given name? I like Jaya as well. There is strength in the name ๐Ÿ˜Š
๐Ÿ˜ณ I am glad you like Simi. There was a point in time when I didn't like my own name because the gorus here couldn't pronounce it. It took me sometime to grow used to and accept my name. And now I love it... the background of "Smriti" is beautiful and holds a lot of meaning in my life, so I can't imagine being anyone but Smriti ๐Ÿ˜ณ

5. If you could pick a spouse from the Bollywood industry for AB jr, who would you pick and why? (We all know AR is a bad choice! ๐Ÿ˜†)
Rani Mukherjee - Only Bubli goes with this Bunty๐Ÿ˜ณ, I think they have a great chemistry; and Rani is lot more like the Bachchans, reserved and shielded. And anyway, history has shown that Bengali brides are good for the Bachchans๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ
No arguments from me! ๐Ÿ˜†

6. If you could ask Jaya Bachchanji 5 questions, what would they be?

a. What has been the lowest point of your marriage, and how did you manage to come out victorious over the circumstances?

b. Rumours go that Abhimaan is a reflection of your and Mr. Bachchan's real life. Your take on it.

c. Have you ever repented taking this long sabbatical from acting when you were at the peak of your career? Why or why not?

d. If you had to pick up a date for Mr. Bachchan, whom would you pick and why? Who would be your choice for your daughter-in-law?

e. Is there a character (fiction or any other movie) that you always wanted to play?

Great questions...and I'm sure we're all eager to hear answers to these questions as well ๐Ÿ˜†

7. What is your favorite planet?
Earth๐Ÿ˜† (What answer were u expecting?๐Ÿ˜›)
Aise hi pucha... I used to have a soft spot for Pluto since it was an often ignored planet (add to that I played the part of "Pluto" in some strange school play ๐Ÿ˜†). Lekin ab to Pluto ko planet bhi nahi maana jaata hai ... ๐Ÿ˜† So Earth it is! ๐Ÿ˜‰

8. When was the last time you had the urge to cry without reason? When members here mistook me for a marriage counselor๐Ÿ˜ญ
I feel your pain.. I'm often mistaken for the Romance Advisor in RL

9. When was the last time you had the urge to laugh without reason? Now - as I read this ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
๐Ÿ˜Š It makes me happy that I had a part in making you smile and laugh ๐Ÿค—

10. Which member of IF last came to mind during a RL experience? Care to share why...?

Adi - well I was in a meeting just abt half an hour back, and I suddenly remembered his situation of disturbing me as a bhoot in between the meeting.๐Ÿ˜† I only know, how I contained myself out there without appearing really stupid
๐Ÿ˜† Odd...Adi was the last person I was thinking about as well. Is bhoot ka sahara hamesha rahega hamaare saat ๐Ÿ˜Š

Again, take your time. ๐Ÿ˜Š Great questions Simi ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ
Great answers did ๐Ÿ˜Š I am looking forward to your responses to the few added questions here. And then I'll be back with more ๐Ÿ˜‰

Edited by simtara - 18 years ago
advil thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Jaya,

I havent asked you any questions yet today and u seem to have run out of questions...๐Ÿ˜› okay here you go :

1. If you had to create a IF rainbow,

a.who would be the other 6 members who would add the different colors to make your IF rainbow complete.

b. which color would you assign to each and why?

c. Can u specify at least 3 qualities in each of them, that make them unique in their own ways and stand out in a crowd...(i.e.if they do)

(please dont mention cliches like love for so & so, or keeping awake,or such mundane stuff..need your honest opinion)

d. if you had a chance to choose your friends again at IF, would you still want them or prefer different people.

e. Can u list out atleast one special instance for each member, where they have done something that touched your heart and left an impression?

f.What would you like to say to each of them..(cant be the same speech)

g. Tell as some qualities about your rainbow members, that all are not aware of, but you are....

Edited by adi_0112 - 18 years ago
manjujain thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Anu kya original question kayye ho...ab jawab iska isse bhi dhamkedar hoga haya ka...waiting for the answer...

Originally posted by: ans24us1

Thanks for the pretty dress you had assigned.. I luv that color ๐Ÿ˜ณ ๐Ÿ˜› And yes a very nice story ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ Definitely when we all actually go for a trip, may be this is what will happen ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

Now a set after a long gap ๐Ÿ˜• Virus Attack

A Virus has attacked each of our brain.. ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ Where we start acting like some other member of the forum.. ๐Ÿ˜† Now, you have to find which is the virus that has attacked each of our brain ๐Ÿ˜› (i.e. you have to find who has started acting like the other using an antivirus software may we call it "JAYC Antivirus" ๐Ÿ˜‰ and also find a solution like how the usual antivirus softwares do.. Cure them and see to it that they are not affected again.. They could have been affected by the same set of members listed here or could be anyone.. ๐Ÿ˜Š

The members affected are:

Adi
Bhaskar
Anu
Dia
Suny
Jaya
Barnalidi
Abhi
Vinnie
Anshu
Zee
Jadoo
Manjudi
Kavitha
CKY
Minali
Anu #2

*Jaya* thumbnail

Originally posted by: Awww

1. Love is Blind they say, what do they mean by it? And how does this blindness effect the marriage?

It means - getting carried away and remaining completely biased towards your beloved and overlooking all of his/her mistakes and idiosyncrasies. Certainly not the best state to be in. What happens is that the marriage often can turn sour if you had been blinded into it. Once u start living 24 hours with the person sharing the same bathroom and having 3 meals a day with him, lovey dovey goes out of the door and you start getting buged with small things. And that can just be the starting point of a big storm to follow. Hence - never ever be blind in love.. Love the person with your heart but dont lock up you head somewhere and hand over the keys to him as well!

2. Why is that it's often made a fuss if a wife is older then husband?

In general, if a guy and a girl are the same age - the girl is found to be more matured and patient than the girl. I think. this was the main reason why we have historically seen elder husbands for younger wives. It just kind of balances the maturity level. And I agree with this reason. But, if the guy is younger but still has a great matured outlook - its not that big an issue.

Another probable reason why men have traditionally gone for younger wives is linked to maintain his authority over his younger partner and this logic surely is unacceptable.

In my personal opinion, there is a third reason why an older wife may not be a very good idea. We all know that men and women age differently and a women sees the biological changes much earlier and that leads to some psychological pressures as well. Such couples may have higher chances of getting into mid-life crisis and facing the insecurities of infidelity.

3. U say you like Jaya Bachan, what is about her that you like?

Everything๐Ÿ˜ƒ - Her eyes, her talent, her sweet and serene looks and above all her strength of character. I think it requires a lot to give up your florishing career at its peak and play a second fiddle to a very famous spouse. She has been Mr. Bachchan's support from strength to strength, has brought up 2 wonderful kids (other than imparting some sense on her son to choose a better wife ๐Ÿ˜†), and has given us some some immortal characters in her movies. She personifies the 'woman of substance' to me๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

4. Would you have taken Amitabh Back had he been your hubby and cheated on you with Rekha?

It would have been a very tough call for me, but I would have, yes... My husband would have drifted away from the sanctity of the relationship, but he is still a very loving father for my wonderful children. That would have provided me the strength to accept him back at that moment. With time, we would have worked out on the problems and tried to work out on the gaps that led to him searching for companionship outside marriage.

5. Do you find Jaya weak as woman to take her hubby back?

No - reason, as explained above. Very few women have the courage to accept what Jaya did. I also do admire Hillary Clinton a lot for the same reason.

6. Would you be able to trust Amitabh again if he was your hubby?

It will take some initial time, but I think yes. Whenever in confusion, one can always try to balance the +ve and -Ve attributes and moments. In this case, I guess the +ve would have far out-weighed the -ve.

Wonderful questions Zee๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

*Jaya* thumbnail

Originally posted by: adi_0112

Jaya,

I havent asked you any questions yet today and u seem to have run out of questions...๐Ÿ˜›

Aisi ghalat-fehemi hona achhi baat hai kya? ๐Ÿ˜•

Aur tumhe sawaal poochhne ke liye reason dikhane ki kab se zaroorat padh gayi? ๐Ÿ˜†

manjujain thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

Aisi ghalat-fehemi hona achhi baat hai kya? ๐Ÿ˜•

Aur tumhe sawaal poochhne ke liye reason dikhane ki kab se zaroorat padh gayi? ๐Ÿ˜†

-SalShah4eva- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 3

awwww..thanx so much ..I love u ..

advil thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Great question and great answers too. This one I would like to comment on.Jaya I agree to your points totally. If the husband and wife have a difference in age of say- a few months, or even a year or two, its still okay i guess, as they can pass of as classmates, same era and similar opinion. But whe the age gap is more than 4 years its like a total generation change literally .Tastes,opinions and priorities in life look different. Most important, what looks odd is the physical appearance of the couple when they go out together..its like a didi and a chota bhai.take the example of Saif and Amrita, Aditya Panscholi and Zarina Wahab.

In the initial days of marriage when love is at its "blissful best" this doesnt show up to the couple but soon when routine life sets in, a complex develops. More often than not, it is the guy who first falters and gets attracted to younger girls. The wife starts getitng into a inferiority complex and either finally falls prey to depression or parannoia...

Another thing that plays a role is the girl being so much older, wants to have a child as soon as possible while the guy wants to enjoy freedom for a while more. This sets out a tense period and slowly builds a rift between the two

The comments from others regarding the mismatch also triggers reaction. Its something similar to a very short guy marrying a very tall girl.Remembrthat movie of Rajpal Yadav? If the guy is mentally not matured enough, he also starts feeling embarrassed and commenting on the looks to the wife.The wife generally tries to avoid going out to save embarrassment.

Very rarely do u come actross a guy in such vast age differences where his thought process is more matured than the girls. I have seen a couple of live cases here in my bhai's friends lives...both are divorced now, and its the kids who are finally suffering. Not every couple can be Sunil Dutt & Nargis ji...

Edited by adi_0112 - 18 years ago