Anuradha thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Posted: 19 years ago
hi everyone 😊

how are you all? Have a nice weekend... Lets go ahead with today's update... There is gonna be lot of hungama, drama in this episode.. I am really looking forward for this... Parents are questioning about the points given.. This is what is shown in the Coming Up section...

Performance by Alka And Pawni:

During the beginning of the show, the audience shout Mohini - Mohini.. So, its obvious that the song is going to be Ek Do Teen From Tezaab.. The performance is good.. The song is mostly sung by Alka.. Very few lines by Pawni.. and that too, Alka sings along when Pawni sings... So, Pawni's voice is not heard... Other participants also participate in the performance.. Like Alka asks: "Kya sunna chahenge aap" Shraddha replies:" Bolliye kya sunayengi aap".. For the starting dialogues of the song, the other participants participate...

Shaan says:

1,2,3: participants have eliminated
4,5,6,7: participants will perform today
8,9,10,11: participants are in final
12,13,14,15: lack is the price amount

Will not go beyond 15 because thats the age limit of Participants here in the contest.... Very nice one 😛

Participants in Alka's House:

Alka has decided the songs for all the contestants.. So, all contestants go to Alka's house for training... Alka shares her happy and sad moments.. She shows them a photograph which she had taken with Latadi... She also shares with them her awards, her happy moments and sad moments... Gurpreet is sitting on her lap, All participants have lot of fun at her place... Alka has choosen the songs for each contestants...

Participant Number 1 - Sameer

Each contestant has to say something about Alka.. About Alka Sameer says: She is very good... He likes her hair and want to know what shampoo she uses for her hair 😛

He is given the song: Ae Ajnabi from Dil Se.. He was good.. But could have been much better...

Grades and Comments:

Bappida: Bahut mazaa aaya gaane mein.. He gives him A+..

He sings a song for him:

Phool ka shabab kya
resham sa....
Sameer bas Sameer hain
Sameer ka jawab kya..

Alka: She says she has given this song to test him whether he can sing other type of songs other than the masti type of songs... And she says he has done it well... She says this type of songs suites him than the masti type of songs he usually sings.. She gives A+

Abhijeet: He is not satisfied with his performance... He says the masti type of songs are much suited for him than these soft type of songs.. He asks him what he wants to become: Heera or Hero.. He says he wants to become both.. All judges say: You have to become anyone and it should be perfect... He gives A

Participant Number 2 - Diwakar

About Alka he says: She is very emotional.. She becomes a kid with us.. She shares the happiness and sad moments of us with us...

He sings Tumse Milna Baatein karna accha lagta hain.. It was good but little feel was missing in the song..

Grades and Comments:

Abhijeet: Tumse stage mein milna accha lagta hain, sunna accha lagta hain.. lekin accha lagta hain... Today you have decorated the song, over decorated the song... Harkatein aisi ki hain, jiske karan it was spoiled.. He
gives A

Alka: Can do much better.. You are capable to do so.. She gives B+

Bappida: There was sur problem in the Antara.. You can sing much better.. We have more hopes on you... He gives B+

Participant Number 3 - Sanchita

About Alka she says She wants to become like her one day.. Shaan says when Alka was at Sanchita's age she sang her first song for the movie "Meri Bahu Alka" Now, Abhijeet caught hold of this for the whole show and is irritating alka a lot...

She sings Poocho zara poocho mujhe kya hua hain from Raja Hindustani.. Sang well, but it could have been much better...

Grades and Comments:

Alka: She asks her to smile and sing.. Dont keep sad face while singing these type of songs... It is as if: "Kyun sune hum aapko".. It should not be like that.. She gives A

Bappida: There should be feel in the song.. Sing with a feel in the song.. He gives A

Abhijeet: Bahut door tak Safar kiya hain from Howrah to Mumbai, ab is safar ko suffering mat banao... Not happy with the performance.. He gives A He says Alka became a daughter-in-law at your age, so you do well.. alka gets agitated and asks why everytime he wants to take this issue

Participant Number 4 - Abhrakanti

About Alka he says he likes her eyes a lot.. And also her hairstyle.. He says her eyes are very expressive... Seeing them we can know what marks she is gonna give..

He gives Rabba mere Rabba Rabba from Mujhe Kuch Kehna hain... He was good in alap... But again judges: Alka and Abhijeet were not impressed...

Grades and Comments:

Bappida: He praises him a lot... He says he is the little champ Abhro.. He sings a song for him in Bengali which is sung by Alka and composed by Bappida... It is Bali tere toh.. He gives A+

He translates the meaning of the song and it goes like this: In sand and water if the names are written, they are washed away... But if the name is written in the heart, it can never fade 👏 What a song... Beautiful..

Alka: She says there was some problem in the scale.. You have choosen a scale that is very low.. This is your type of song and could have been much better... You could have sung well.. She gives A

Abhijeet: He makes some silly comment again.. You are 750 grams of sur, 1000 grams of singing etc.. and says if in it 50 grams of white wash powder is mixed, how will it be? He gives B+

Participant Number 5 - Shraddha

About Alka she says She is very cute.. she likes the argument made between Alka and Abhijeet

She sings Betabiyaan from Gupt.. It could have been much better for sure.. She is a good singer and can give much better performance...

Grades and Comments:

Alka: Dont drag each note of the song.. I too agree with her.. She really drags on each note... Alka says due to this the sweetness of the song is gone... She gives A

Abhijeet: I agree with Alkaji today... Atlast he agreed... Tumhaare andar Saraswati hain.. Use Jagao.. Saraswati Kisi aur ke pass na chali jaaye.. He gives A

Bappida: Sur was good, just sweetness is required.. He gives A+

Again Abhijeet takes the issue of Alka's first movie named: hamari pyaari bahut alka... here Alka says if he continues with the samething then she will surely get agitated for things

Participant number 6 - Armaan

About Alka he says she is kind hearted judge... she makes us realise the mistakes and gives a lot of advice to improve...

He sings mere mehboob mere sanam from Duplicate...

Grades and Comments:

Alka: There is sweetness in the song... In every song you bring in the sweetness in the song... I gave this song to test if you can give the same sweetness in this song... And you did well.. He gives A+

Bappida: He says he has improved very much.. It was very impressive.. He gives A+

Abhijeet: He is contradicting the statements made by Alka and Bappida.. he says ya toh main kam sunta hoon ya kuch aur hain.. He gives B+

Here he says this is Alkaji episode, and she has given songs of both Alka and Uditji a lot.. None of the other singers songs are given here... Alka asks is that the reason for giving less marks for the participants?

Participant Number 7 - Gurpreet

About Alka she says She is very good.. she takes everything seriously nothing in masti mood and she also imitates Alka...

She sings Akhiyaan milao kabhi Akhiyaan churaon from Raja..

Grades and Comments:

Abhijeet: I want to make you the bahu 😕 For this Alka says she has come here to sing and not to become a bahut.. Abhijeet says ghar swarg hota hain, ghar waalon ko swarg mat bhejo He gives B+

Bappida: He just praises Alka and blesses her for the future and says she is a very good singer and bahu too... For Gurpreet he says she could have sung better... He gives B+

Alka: She says gurpreet could have done better... Usko pata hain ki she can do much better.. She gives A just for encouragement..

Result:

Now its for the big moment.. Each judge announces 2 or 3 contestants and then its announced as to who is out...

Bappida Announces:

1. Sameer
2. Shraddha

Alka Announces:

1. Abhrokanti
2. Sanchita
3. Armaan

Abhijeet:

The bottom 2 are Gurpreet and Diwakar...

Abhijeet goes upto the stage and says The person who is out is his favourite contestant.. He says he has shown her lot of dreams... He says she is a very good singer and will come up one day for sure...

Alka: It is so sad that Gurpreet had to get eliminated in her favourite episode... She says one day someone will tell there is a singer who is very good and i will ask the name and they willl say its Gurpreet

Bappida: You are a very good singer, and you can sing well for sure... You will shine one day...

Alka, Abhijeet, Bappida and Shaan sing waada raha sanam honge juda na hum

RESULT: Gurpreet is Out

Protest by Gurpreet's Mom:

Gurpreet's mom is very angry on the judges.. She is saying she will go to the court... She says Gurpreet has been removed because she is too young.. Abhijeet says You come here and give more marks to the contestants and your own children.. We are not doing any injustice.. Gurpreet asks her mom not to speak, but Alka stops Gurpreet and asks her mom to speak... Even Gurpreet's Father says this is not the end to her road she has not failed but again she doesnot listen... Abhjeet tries to console, she doesnot get consoled...

She says Gurpreet should not have been brought to the contest when there are contestants of 15 years old.. No young children should have been brought to the contest... She asks for the score sheet... Gajji shows the score sheet to her... Gurpreet and her father console her.. But then too she doesnot stop protesting against the judges.. All the judges say she will come up one day and become very good singer.. But then too she doesnot listen...

Atlast they say: To Be Continued.... so, dont know what will happen in the next episode
Edited by ans24us1 - 19 years ago

Indian? thumbnail
Hi Anu,

Looking forward to wonderful update.

Sameer saved at this point
teju06 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Thanx 😃 Iw oz waintin for updates very eagerly
srgmp thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Hi Anu....
Thanks for the great update 👏 👏 👏
Keerin thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Awwww Gurpreet was mi fav.
anwayz thx 4 sharing!!
ajooni thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
anu you are so fast!!! 👏 .my head is still realing with all the shouting...
Indian? thumbnail
That sets the door for Diwaker. If it is the case, I am sorry for him.
Teddy thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Thanks I am eagerly waiting for further update 😊
filmi_chick99 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Keerin_Jay

Awwww Gurpreet was mi fav.
anwayz thx 4 sharing!!

wait a sec, does that mean gurpreet is out????

Anuradha thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: filmi_chick99

wait a sec, does that mean gurpreet is out????

Tanisha, just refresh your page everytime.. I edit the post... so just refresh it, you will know the result along with some high drama