Surpremi thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago

I have restrained myself so far but now that I see so much hatred on the IF, I have to tell all of you what a nice, humble, down to earth guy Debu is. You should comment on his singing but not make character assassinating remarks about him. Yes, I agree he gets tense at times and has a bad day. But, just imagine, he is not used to the lime light and is trying to make it Big. Yes, one day he will make it big. I predict 5 yrs from now he will come close to Kishore Da. He is destined to do so..

From Day one, I have supported him fully – Abhi will tell you that. I have encouraged him and told him not to get nervous. He has never gotten the respect from the mentors he deserves but the real music lovers have appreciated him. Some of us on the IF have even guided him and made ID aware of the consequences of ID's remarks on TV. I believe ID has reversed some of them gracefully. At this juncture, I cannot change destiny but just request you all to withhold any negative personal comments on Debu. Remember, even God will never forgive you for those. I stay in constant touch with Debu and feel his pain caused by lack of respect from the mentors and for that matter Zee. I wish every wife loved her husband as Vandana loves Debu. They are a sweet couple who had the guts to take the risk, leave Silchar with a dream to make it big. I am always for the risk takers !! If you risk nothing, you risk everything !!

Two of the 3 walkouts have exited the C2005. I would hope GS would udao the third one too. Debu: Aamhey tumakey Bhallo Bashi ….. God Bless you with a victory my friend. Go get em tiger ......

sweetykyph thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Surpremi

<P><SPAN>I have restrained myself so far but now that I see so much hatred on the IF, I have to tell all of you what a nice, humble, down to earth guy Debu is.<SPAN> </SPAN>You should comment on his singing but not make character assassinating remarks about him.<SPAN> </SPAN>Yes, I agree he gets tense at times and has a bad day.<SPAN> </SPAN>But, just imagine, he is not used to the lime light and is trying to make it Big.<SPAN> </SPAN>Yes, one day he will make it big.<SPAN>
PAN>I predict 5 yrs from now he will come close to Kishore Da.<SPAN> He is destined to do so..</SPAN><?:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><o:p></o:p>
</SPAN>
<P><SPAN>From Day one, I have supported him fully – Abhi will tell you that.<SPAN> </SPAN>I have encouraged him and told him not to get nervous.<SPAN> </SPAN>He has never gotten the respect from the mentors he deserves but the real music lovers have appreciated him.<SPAN> </SPAN>Some of us on the IF have even guided him and made ID aware of the consequences of ID's remarks on TV.<SPAN> </SPAN>I believe ID has reversed some of them gracefully.<SPAN> </SPAN>At this juncture, I cannot change destiny but just request you all to withhold any negative personal comments on Debu.<SPAN> </SPAN>Remember, even God will never forgive you for those.<SPAN> </SPAN>I stay in constant touch with Debu and feel his pain caused by lack of respect from the mentors and for that matter Zee.<SPAN> </SPAN>I wish every wife loved her husband as Vandana loves Debu. They are a sweet couple who had the guts to take the risk, leave Silchar with a dream to make it big.<SPAN> </SPAN>I am always for the risk takers !! If you risk nothing, you risk everything !!<o:p></o:p></SPAN>
<P><SPAN>Two of the 3 walkouts have exited the C2005.<SPAN> </SPAN>I would hope GS would udao the third one too.<SPAN> </SPAN>Debu: Aamhey tumakey Bhallo Bashi …..<SPAN> </SPAN>God Bless you with a victory my friend. Go get em tiger ......<o:p></o:p></SPAN>

what r u dreamin! must be! debo is sumtimez reli nice and the only reason i feel bad for him is bcuz i pity the guy! everything u said may be tru buttt vineeeet isssss alll tht and more!
sweetykyph thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

<P><SPAN>I have restrained myself so far but now that I see so much hatred on the IF, I have to tell all of you what a nice, humble, down to earth guy Debu is.<SPAN> </SPAN>You should comment on his singing but not make character assassinating remarks about him.<SPAN> </SPAN>Yes, I agree he gets tense at times and has a bad day.<SPAN> </SPAN>But, just imagine, he is not used to the lime light and is trying to make it Big.<SPAN> </SPAN>Yes, one day he will make it big.<SPAN> </SPAN>I predict 5 yrs from now he will come close to Kishore Da.<SPAN> He is destined to do so..</SPAN><?:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><o:p></o:p></SPAN>
<P><SPAN>From Day one, I have supported him fully – Abhi will tell you that.<SPAN> </SPAN>I have encouraged him and told him not to get nervous.<SPAN> </SPAN>He has never gotten the respect from the mentors he deserves but the real music lovers have appreciated him.<SPAN> </SPAN>Some of us on the IF have even guided him and made ID aware of the consequences of ID's remarks on TV.<SPAN> </SPAN>I believe ID has reversed some of them gracefully.<SPAN> </SPAN>At this juncture, I cannot change destiny but just request you all to withhold any negative personal comments on Debu.<SPAN> </SPAN>Remember, even God will never forgive you for those.<SPAN> </SPAN>I stay in constant touch with Debu and feel his pain caused by lack of respect from the mentors and for that matter Zee.<SPAN> </SPAN>I wish every wife loved her husband as Vandana loves Debu. They are a sweet couple who had the guts to take the risk, leave Silchar with a dream to make it big.<SPAN> </SPAN>I am always for the risk takers !! If you risk nothing, you risk everything !!<o:p></o:p></SPAN>
<P><SPAN>Two of the 3 walkouts have exited the C2005.<SPAN> </SPAN>I would hope GS would udao the third one too.<SPAN> </SPAN>Debu: Aamhey tumakey Bhallo Bashi …..<SPAN> </SPAN>God Bless you with a victory my friend. Go get em tiger ......<o:p></o:p></SPAN>

what r u dreamin! must be! debo is sumtimez reli nice and the only reason i feel bad for him is bcuz i pity the guy! everything u said may be tru buttt vineeeet isssss alll tht and more!
saregama thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I have restrained myself so far but now that I see so much hatred on the IF, I have to tell all of you what a nice, humble, down to earth guy Debu is. You should comment on his singing but not make character assassinating remarks about him. Yes, I agree he gets tense at times and has a bad day. But, just imagine, he is not used to the lime light and is trying to make it Big. Yes, one day he will make it big. I predict 5 yrs from now he will come close to Kishore Da. He is destined to do so..

From Day one, I have supported him fully – Abhi will tell you that. I have encouraged him and told him not to get nervous. He has never gotten the respect from the mentors he deserves but the real music lovers have appreciated him. Some of us on the IF have even guided him and made ID aware of the consequences of ID's remarks on TV. I believe ID has reversed some of them gracefully. At this juncture, I cannot change destiny but just request you all to withhold any negative personal comments on Debu. Remember, even God will never forgive you for those. I stay in constant touch with Debu and feel his pain caused by lack of respect from the mentors and for that matter Zee. I wish every wife loved her husband as Vandana loves Debu. They are a sweet couple who had the guts to take the risk, leave Silchar with a dream to make it big. I am always for the risk takers !! If you risk nothing, you risk everything !!

Two of the 3 walkouts have exited the C2005. I would hope GS would udao the third one too. Debu: Aamhey tumakey Bhallo Bashi ….. God Bless you with a victory my friend. Go get em tiger ......

Surpremi.....donot worry yaar.....

Be positive.....Deboo is definitely going to win. Its good that he has reached so far and has got recognition. He has been signed by a good director SLB for his next film in which ISMAIL DARBAR is the MD. Remember Devdaas and HDDCS. Our wonder Nihira is also going to sing in it........Hoping that this is going to be Award winning performance by Nihira. If the music and the film clicks, then Deboo and Nihira, both will be winning awards in the very next year. Now just wait and watch.............It is a SLB film who has made films like Khamoshi, HDDCS, devdaas and BLACK. So you should think that Deboo and Nihira are very lucky to have guru like Ismail Darbaar who is giving them a big break..........So even though Deboo doesnot win but he will make it big in his career and go long long way..................

Its the good director and good music director which matters to sing in films and win awards.And not like HR who goes on giving music in 100 films but some of them are hits and some flops.

Surpremi thumbnail
I am very happy for Debu for getting this far and I always keep congratulating him for that but tell him: Ek aisa performance dey dey yaar key sarey Dharti hil jaye.

To which he replies: Aap ka aashirwaad raha tho voh bhi ho jayega .......

He has delivered so far and I have full faith that he will provide the ultimate Knock out puch to the love birds VS and HR..... Adious HR - KHEL KHALAAAAAAAAAS
saregama thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

I am very happy for Debu for getting this far and I always keep congratulating him for that but tell him: Ek aisa performance dey dey yaar key sarey Dharti hil jaye.

To which he replies: Aap ka aashirwaad raha tho voh bhi ho jayega .......

He has delivered so far and I have full faith that he will provide the ultimate Knock out puch to the love birds VS and HR..... Adious HR - KHEL KHALAAAAAAAAAS

Absolutely right.

He will definitely rock VS and HR......

Surpremi thumbnail

Originally posted by: adwarakanath

100% Surpremiji. We're all with Debo. Those who take potshots at Debo being Assamese (he's Bengali actually), and him getting regional votes, are Desh Drohis in my book.

Go Debo. We're with you!

Votes should never have been qualified but just quantified. This is GS's biggest mistake - he should never have had Shaan (his mouthpiece) state where the votes are coming from. It makes no sense - never did - never will. GS : You can take this one to the Bank......😉

apparaohoare thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Wah Wah Wah, Kya bol diya aapne Surpremi ji. Mein to aap par Fida ho gaya.

Debu is a true gentleman, and will surely get what he deserves. YAALGAAR HO DEBU.

One more thing, please make a slight correction, its AAMI TOMAAKE BHALOBASHI.😉

coolsaints11 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Debu has a very melodious voice like Kishore...and cool temprament and demeanor like Mohamad Rafi....a self made man without any sifarish...fighting with lot of dignity the clowns who think they are Music moghuls...loved by Janta Janardhan...He is a common man's dream ...and every common man wants him to win..
If this show is rigged and they already know who the winner is...Can it any way wash the qualities of this young man..I don't think so...It won't take away the class of Debu but will definitley affect the image of Saregamapa 😃
Edited by coolsaints11 - 19 years ago
Surpremi thumbnail

Originally posted by: apparaohoare

Wah Wah Wah, Kya bol diya aapne Surpremi ji. Mein to aap par Fida ho gaya.

Debu is a true gentleman, and will surely get what he deserves. YAALGAAR HO DEBU.

One more thing, please make a slight correction, its AAMI TOMAAKE BHALOBASHI.😉

Dil Se Dua di hai - Zarror Debu ko lageygi - yeh mera Dava hai .... Thx for the correction..

I find myself handicapped not knowing Marathi too well and Begali too little but then my 2 young and favorite friends can teach me both in time ....😉