raghav64 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago
You are all welcome. These cassettes were taking up lot of room in my basement. I am glad I am putting them to some use. I am posting some of Shreya and Sneha's songs when they were barely 14. In a few minutes.
Enjoy
raghav64 thumbnail

Originally posted by: daiz

Thanx a lot Raghavji...I like Mohd Vakil lot...I feel he is the best in Saregama till date.....thanx for uploading his songs...u just made my day...

Yaar Ji nikaal do. As it is I have noticed a few grey hairs. 😉

Edited by raghav64 - 19 years ago
apparaohoare thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Kanta80

Here is a link to Amey Date's "Koi na jaane" which was being recorded during the Mega Final. I think Amey was in the same mega final where Mohd Vakil won the first prize and yes, Mohd. Vakil, Amey, Bela, they were all around 17-19 then.

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=JU9CPGE3 [Courtesy, gamezone]

No, Ameya Date was not on that megafinal. The megafinalists were Md. Vakil, Parthiv Gohil, Mukund, Bela, Sanjeevani, and Sudeshna Ganguli. Md. Vakil and Bela won the megafinals. Except Mukund and Sanjeevani everyone was of 17-19 age group.

SRGM used to be a real music show then. It used to have classical round, semiclassical round, regional round, dhun round, scale round, folk round, and the contestants were tested all round.

All the participants of SRGMP 2005 would have been kicked out then. The only participants who could compete on the old SRGM mega's would be Nihira, Sharib, Hema, and Debu. Earlier all the singers were classically trained, and not bathroom singers like Rajeev and Paresh.

I miss the old SRGM.

apparaohoare thumbnail

Originally posted by: raghav64

You are all welcome. These cassettes were taking up lot of room in my basement. I am glad I am putting them to some use. I am posting some of Shreya and Sneha's songs when they were barely 14. In a few minutes.
Enjoy

GOD BLESS YOU RAGHAV

raghav64 thumbnail

Originally posted by: apparaohoare

No, Ameya Date was not on that megafinal. The megafinalists were Md. Vakil, Parthiv Gohil, Mukund, Bela, Sanjeevani, and Sudeshna Ganguli. Md. Vakil and Bela won the megafinals. Except Mukund and Sanjeevani everyone was of 17-19 age group.

SRGM used to be a real music show then. It used to have classical round, semiclassical round, regional round, dhun round, scale round, folk round, and the contestants were tested all round.

All the participants of SRGMP 2005 would have been kicked out then. The only participants who could compete on the old SRGM mega's would be Nihira, Sharib, Hema, and Debu. Earlier all the singers were classically trained, and not bathroom singers like Rajeev and Paresh.

I miss the old SRGM.

there were two mega finals

1. Mohd. Vakil and Bela won

2. shreya ghoshal and Jasjit Singh won

Amey participate diin the second one

mithunfan thumbnail

there were two mega finals

1. Mohd. Vakil and Bela won

2. shreya ghoshal and Jasjit Singh won

Amey participate diin the second one

is thsi the same ameya date who is seen in indian idol nowdays?
ruby_bindas24 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

thanks raghav,wherefrm u've got this.Do u have others of earlier SAREGAMA too?

plz upload them 2 na.😊

I put some songs by Mohd. Vakil, Shreya Ghosal. One by Amey Date

I will put more there if there is interest

http://as01.cooltoad.com/go/music?user=raghav64&go=1

If anyone knows a better site, please let me know. It takes a long time to upload. I dont know how DizzyBanana does it. Hats off to him!!!

Enjoy

apparaohoare thumbnail

Originally posted by: mithunfan

is thsi the same ameya date who is seen in indian idol nowdays?

YES

mithunfan thumbnail

no wonder ameya date seems to be the only decent singer amongst all the jokers in indian idol 😆😆😆
raghav64 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ruby_bindas24

thanks raghav,wherefrm u've got this.Do u have others of earlier SAREGAMA too?

plz upload them 2 na.😊

Big Music Buff and collected all the good ones over the years. I am going to sort them out and put them up over the next few days. Am at home today to do some home improvement but am so badly addicted to India-forums, got very little done.😆

Check out Sneha and Shreya' songs

Edited by raghav64 - 19 years ago