Moon-Sparkle thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Alka yagnik being n singin in the industry for soo long And very much experienced singer. 😛

i really liked her on friday epi as giving her judgement ... She speaks her mind.. And i knw ppl do find it rude sometimes.. But i feel like if ur not being honest wit ur contestants ur not teaching them rite

i really hope they bring her as judge or a mentor in future Srgmp besides lil champs

B4 it used to b srgmp challenge and wit Music directors only not singers as mentors
but since its not called challenge anymore they shud have singers as mentors as well i think they have started with having Daler mehndi cuz he is not a music director

i hope its Sonu nigam n Alka next time

Abhijit sometimes gets on my nerves... He is weird but good singer not sure as a judge.

rajucole thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
alka would be the most strict judge and terrible for the female contestants. if she would be the guest judge for two more episode, the remaining two female contestants would be wiped out from the show and sniti would have been eliminated long long ago. she should be brought earlier then the srgmp scene would be different!!!!!!!!!!!!!
queenie thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Personally I'd rather have Alka critiquing then then the bunch we have here. She is a bit harsh with female singers and she was so even the little kids shows. She found more faults in girls than the boys. Maybe she finds it easier. With this bunch, the most I hear from them is sur bikare hue the. They never tell the singers exactly where they need to improve and where they went wrong.
I really miss Sureshji, Sonu, Jatin/Lalit and Shankar. They were really good.
diamond444 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
I too find Alka better than the present panel of judges. Even in last episode, she was specific about the defects of contestants. It always gives you ability to assess whether the defect pointed out is correct or not. Also it helps the contestants also in fine tuning their singing.

Also I liked Afsha and Dhairya's part. They were so spontaneous and natural 😊

P.S. I am not sure , but on many occasions I find the judges sort of looking down, as if they are reading from a paper and then delivering the comments 😕 If the judges comments are scripted, that might explain the generic "sur bikhre huye" The whole thing is so mechanical 🥱
Edited by diamond444 - 14 years ago
ankit_nyc thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
😃 This would be the perfect panel in my opinion both from Zee's perspective and also from the contestant's perspective............
Alka Yagnik (not having any female mentors this season and the past season is not fair)
Abhijit (the man is a brilliant singer and a frank judge)
Himesh Reshmaiya (The man brings in viewers, ratings were through the roof when he judged)
Shankar Mahadevan (He was awesome as a judge in the past)
PS --- The current panel of judges were all useless, they didn't bring in high ratings. They didn't improve the contestants in any manner. So from both the business perspective and people perspective, the current mentors were all useless. The entertainment value this season was totally missing. The mentors were all boring, they never gave constructive comments. They were too busy promoting themselves and not the least bit concerned about the contestants. This was the worst panel of mentors that Sa Re Ga Ma has put forth, and the ratings for the show reflect that. People at large avoided the show altogether. 😊
surmai_shaam thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Alka is very knowledgeable judge and can help the conteststants to improve. But her problem like many singer judges is starting feeling insecure. She won't be great judge for female contestants. I think Shaan and Sonu nigam along with HR can be good combination with kavita Krishnamurti as the female judge.Sonu and Hr together will do wonders for trp's. 😃
Edited by surmai_shaam - 14 years ago
Summer3 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: ankit_nyc

😃 This would be the perfect panel in my opinion both from Zee's perspective and also from the contestant's perspective............

Alka Yagnik (not having any female mentors this season and the past season is not fair)
Abhijit (the man is a brilliant singer and a frank judge)
Himesh Reshmaiya (The man brings in viewers, ratings were through the roof when he judged)
Shankar Mahadevan (He was awesome as a judge in the past)
PS --- The current panel of judges were all useless, they didn't bring in high ratings. They didn't improve the contestants in any manner. So from both the business perspective and people perspective, the current mentors were all useless. The entertainment value this season was totally missing. The mentors were all boring, they never gave constructive comments. They were too busy promoting themselves and not the least bit concerned about the contestants. This was the worst panel of mentors that Sa Re Ga Ma has put forth, and the ratings for the show reflect that. People at large avoided the show altogether. 😊

Kya Bhai Sahi kaha.
Actually with Himmy Bhai around there is also a lot of controversy and fights on the threads😆
He is weird but Gujju Bhai is fun and I always enjoy all the crazy scenes which makes me laugh.
Abhijit sings very well no doubt but his frankness has caused problems to himself; sensitive issues can be more tactfully handled.
AkhMastani thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ankit_nyc

PS --- The current panel of judges were all useless, they didn't bring in high ratings. They didn't improve the contestants in any manner. So from both the business perspective and people perspective, the current mentors were all useless. The entertainment value this season was totally missing.

The ratings weren't high? Well that didn't seem to matter because you're still watching and don't miss a second of it. If the mentors are useless and the entertainment is non-existant, why are you still watching? Are the mentors twisting your arm and forcing you to watch? 😊You obviously don't like the show, then just turn off you television... or better yet, if flare and drama is what you want then watch Bigg boss 😊 If you still choose to watch it and offer your insights about the show everyday, then it means you're enjoying the show. If that's the case, stop complaining.😊
Dabulls23 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: surmai_shaam

Alka is very knowledgeable judge and can help the conteststants to improve. But her problem like many singer judges is starting feeling insecure. She won't be great judge for female contestants. I think Shaan and Sonu nigam along with HR can be good combination with kavita Krishnamurti as the female judge.Sonu and Hr together will do wonders for trp's. 😃

I totally agree with you on Alka getting insecure and not the best judge for female singer...Although she is pretty good judge overall..
To add
I DO NOT appreciate Alka always pinpointing some female contestants weight the ones who are bit chubby...😳 It is none of her business to point it out to any female contestant..
Also the critic she gave to sugandha abt upar chada huva gaya in higher notes...Has she listen to herself sometimes how she sounds?? Her voice also goes Shrill in higher notes...This is my critic to her singing...I am no professional but my ears are 😃
As few said she was a better judge with some of the true-good comments over the judges panel we have currently...
ankit_nyc thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: AkhMastani

The ratings weren't high? Well that didn't seem to matter because you're still watching and don't miss a second of it. If the mentors are useless and the entertainment is non-existant, why are you still watching? Are the mentors twisting your arm and forcing you to watch? 😊You obviously don't like the show, then just turn off you television... or better yet, if flare and drama is what you want then watch Bigg boss 😊 If you still choose to watch it and offer your insights about the show everyday, then it means you're enjoying the show. If that's the case, stop complaining.😊

😃 The janta has spoken, just because I watch the show doesn't mean the janta at large watches it..........😃 only the elitist think they know more then the janta and that they are better the the janta.....janta doesn't like the show and the ratings show that.........😃 just like Ali Sher being voted out shows that he is not nearly as good as those who are still in the show.....😃