sm_79 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago

Hi all,

As u all know this week it was a tie between Hema n Nihira😲 😲 😲...I dunno who all r voting for SRGMP that Nihira n hema r the bottom two!!!!!!!!!😲

But my question in this post is..do u think it is possible that out of 40 lac votes there wasn't even a single vote difference between Nihira n Hema??!!!! I know theoretically it's possible but isn't it just to much of a coincidence that two gr8 singers,one of whom would have gone out, share exact equal no. of votes!!

Is it a miracle?? Or is the poll rigged/manipulated??

Pintoo thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
whatever u think

but i know one thing "nothing is impossible, even impossible says i m possible" 😃
shesthebest thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Hi sm-79

do u think it is possible that out of 40 lac votes there wasn't even a single vote difference between Nihira n Hema??!!!!

All I can say is... One doesn't have to be a student of Probability Theory to figure out the chances of that happening !!! 😉

Is it rigged ?? Who really got the lowest votes ??

The truth is, we will never know, will we??

Saregamapa and ZEETV have really put their fans and music lovers in a helpless situation !!! All we can do is write letters and try voting.
radar thumbnail
Do u think there are looking at percentages rather than actual number of votes. if thats the case they may be rounding it off to 1 digit decimal. If that is the case it is possible to have same percentage even if there is a small differential in the actual number of votes and against 40 lakhs which is a big number.

That is what I am guessing. I may be wrong.
shesthebest thumbnail

Hi radar,

Originally posted by: radar

Do u think there are looking at percentages rather than actual number of votes. if thats the case they may be rounding it off to 1 digit decimal. If that is the case it is possible to have same percentage even if there is a small differential in the actual number of votes and against 40 lakhs which is a big number.

That is what I am guessing. I may be wrong.

That's exactly what most of us thought... But apparently they are claiming that the "actual number of votes" were the same... hence the question above !!!

radar thumbnail
sorry, for being redundant. I don't end up reading all posts and hence end up being late in my comments :-)

By claiming that, Zee is putting themselves up for Qs and credibility.
shesthebest thumbnail

Originally posted by: radar

sorry, for being redundant. I don't end up reading all posts and hence end up being late in my comments :-)

No need to apologize at all... I was just answering your question... 😊

Its gonna be hard to "trust" their outcomes in future, if they make such claims...

aditigill thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
yes two contestants get equal votes by juntas votes in india and such a situation in reality show is called scripted show.
DizzyBanana21x thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
I believe that Zee really wants Nihira to win. If Hemachandra had got the lower votes, they would have kicked him out the way they did Sharib. However, they know that Nihira is clearly the most talented on the show and they want to take credit for discovering her. I am sure Nihira must have gotten the lowest.
sm_79 thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
Heyy jmn do u really know for a fact that Nihira got 1000 votes less....or r u just speculating? If u know then how did u find out? 😉

But I think that either may have gotten less n SRGMP didnot want to lose any one of the two very talented people, while some not so talented ones still remained n hence the "miracle"!!!