teenietoons thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 19 years ago
sure fantoos, i would totally standby your claim if you were to do that. that's what these competitions are all about. let's face it, if the competition was only about singing and performing on stage, then it wouldn't be a gradual, 6 month ordeal, it would be like a one or two time thing and that would be it. the fact that we're gettign to see these performers perform so many times means that we're expected to judge them based on the various facets of their personality that they project to us through their varied performances. therefore, through performing on stage multiple times, it is implied that we have an emotional side to our judgements as well as a practical side. on the practical side, everyone performs pretty much teh same, that is why they've all reached the stage which they're at right now. if there is something different that we are being shown, it is each performer's unique personality.
Bhaskar.T thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Twinkle is definitely better than Paresh. But my opinion is both should get eliminated.

Anuradha thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
all guys support twinkle
and all girls support paresh..

lets see what hapens..
vsmukkar thumbnail

Originally posted by: aashiq2005

Arrey kya googly wala question hai yeh? Ek Ladka Ek Ladki, ladke saare ladki ko vote denge, ladki saari ladke ko. Hisaab barabar.

Excellent. 👏 acha jawab diya!

vsmukkar thumbnail

Originally posted by: teenietoons

i think paresh is a cutie. he's come from so far away and he's progressed so much in teh show. as an nri, i feel for him. it must be very difficult for him to be away from home for so long, in a foreign country, a foreign language which he has picked up so well, and a whole new environment. not to mention whatever he is missing out on at home. let's face it, he's left his home and most importantly, his education and has taken a gamble for the show. i think his efforts are applaudable, and he is fully entitled to all teh support he receives.

his education? 😆 the man is 25 years old. how can u be so sure he's still gettin educated? is he paresh from london or Dr. paresh😆? hahaha.

vsmukkar thumbnail

Originally posted by: Fantoos

This is totally an emotional justification. It has nothing to do with Singing qualities and performance. If coming from far missing from home is the criteria then even if I go to the competition from USA, I guess I stand a chance to win!!!

👏 nice !

silkymoon thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail

I'm agree with you.😃

Originally posted by: Fantoos

A lot of people on the forum want Twinkle to be eliminated and want Paresh to continue. On singing qualities alone Twinkle is surely better. On performance I believe there is little to choose between them. Even then people seem to be biased towards Paresh. It seems that when a guy performs he seems to be liked by all. But, when a female performs gracefully it is considered cheap. This is clearly double standards. Typical Indian mentality does not allow females to perform on stage and show expressions but the same thing by males is applauded. I would any day vote for Twinkle over Paresh. What say you?

teenietoons thumbnail
well excuse me guys, it doesn't take a rocket scientist to realize that you can still be in school even at the age of 25, in any profession, not necessarily medicine. furthermore, the fact that he's from london makes the odds more likely. facts say that indians living abroad are more highly educated that those still in india. so what are the odds that he's still in school? i'd say pretty high.

all i was doing was trying to make my case for my choice. this IS a forum, isn't it??? i think i was making a pretty valid argument to back up my opinion. there's no point in having a forum if everyone is going to have the exact same opinion.
teenietoons thumbnail
oh and PS- it's not me who's putting in all the "bogus votes" just fyi :-p