Originally posted by: Dabulls23
he has come a long way since CPBD
Dhairya? long? weird combination of words
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 01 Sep 2025 EDT
Bigg Boss 19: daily Discussion Thread- 1st Sept 2025.
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 31 Aug 2025 EDT
Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 26
CASE IN COURT 31.8
UMAR KHAYID 1.9
Anupamaa 31 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Vicky says Katrina hates ‘honest feedbacks’ about her acting but…..
Why she gets bollywood movies
Bacha chor is such an incompetent lawyer🤦♀️
Happy Birthday wat_up 🎂
In this gen Cliff wali legacy maut will not happen
Celebs pictures during Ganesh Festival
Jee Le Zaraa Is Happening
I wanted Abheera’s fate for Akshara
Janhvi Kapoor In Talks For Chaalbaaz Remake
Originally posted by: Dabulls23
he has come a long way since CPBD
Originally posted by: m_khan90
Afsha's first time on a stage show and she is only five years old. If given time she can prove to be a good host. I think she can do better without a script. The spontaneous words come out from her mouth is more interesting then reading through the script. She should talk in normal tone instead of shouting. She may have been told to speak a loud so ppl can hear. After all its a kid show and I think all the bak bak is meant for the kids cuz they like it.
Originally posted by: HakkaBakka
My take is different on this issue. I like hosts and see them compatible with the childrens show. People who like singing can look for singing only, they can enjoy superior singing this year. And kids love hosts. Teenagers and adult will not like hosts much, that is obvious. But over all they are good for kids watching them. Actually bringing kids for host will be proved master stroke for Zee. They are always ahead of other channels. They expnaded their viewers categories. I am amazed how can a 5 years old kid hosting a show and reasonably well. Dhariya is also hosting very well and controlling the proceeding well. Controlling their bak bak is in the hand of editors and directors. I will really encourage them, we should understand they are kid as well as inexperienced. We should appreciate their hard work, I dont think they are saying anything on their own but they remember their dialogue and then delivering. It is not easy for kids like Dhariya and 5 yrs old Afshaan. I request you guys to assume yourslef a 3-10 yrs old kids and then judge them.
Originally posted by: Super-Computer
Dhairya? long? weird combination of words
considering afshah is only 5 i think she's doing an okay job. my son is 5 and let alone go in front of so many people and memorise lines....he would be too afraid to even go up on stage.
Originally posted by: desicrowd
Afsha is cute as she is but sorry not as a host...my 10 year old neice and her friends don't like watchign it and they call it kiddish. I don't think she can much without the script too, she might get lost since she is only 5. We saw what she did with Abhijeet during hte audition, there wasn't much there. THe host needs to have a presence of mind and be entertaining yet not repetitive and scripted. I too think that it maybe so because Afsha is just 5 years old and if given time she will be a good host...but I think that time can be a few more years.
Originally posted by: anjali10
oh, thank god for this thread. I thought I was the only one who is bored with the hosting. Afsha is cute n all but her shouting is getting on my nerves now. First there were Chikoo & Chinky and now this 😕 , I really can't take it anymore