Poll
Should we allow members to change their username?
Bigg Boss 19: Daily Discussion Thread- 13th Oct 2025
Bigg Boss 19- Daily Discussion Thread - 14th Oct 2025
Mannat Har Khushi Paane Ki: Episode Discussion Thread - 30
COURSE STARTED 😛13. 10
ASTHIN KA SAANP 14.10
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Oct. 14, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Alia Bhatt Creates History
A Historic Moment: Israel- Gaza Peace The October 2025 Ceasefire
Child Contestant Behaviour In KBC
Kajal,Vidya and Tanya ka Gharelu Kalesh
Like/Dislike/Neutral Week 7
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai October 15, 2025 EDT.
Rhea Chakraborty and her brother get their passports back
Ishq Ki Taqdeer ~ A SOTY FF
Originally posted by: ShadowKisses
Here's what I think:
If you're going to let the users change their username - DEV team approval should not be required as they will still have to do the same work as they do now.If you're going to put a time restraint on it - there's little freedom in what users can do. So if they mispell their username, they'd be forced to keep it for 6 months straight before they can change it.If you only allow it to specific member groups, then, you will be unfair to those who, although have stayed with the site for a long time, are yet to have 2999+ posts.Why change usernames? Just let users change the display name. Over at the TDA forum, we're allowed to change the display name, not the username. That seems like a more reasonable alternative to me.P.S Voting on it seems rather pointless as some people have multiple accounts.
Here's what I think:
If you're going to let the users change their username - DEV team approval should not be required as they will still have to do the same work as they do now.If you're going to put a time restraint on it - there's little freedom in what users can do. So if they mispell their username, they'd be forced to keep it for 6 months straight before they can change it.If you only allow it to specific member groups, then, you will be unfair to those who, although have stayed with the site for a long time, are yet to have 2999+ posts.Why change usernames? Just let users change the display name. Over at the TDA forum, we're allowed to change the display name, not the username. That seems like a more reasonable alternative to me.P.S Voting on it seems rather pointless as some people have multiple accounts.
If you're going to put a time restraint on it - there's little freedom in what users can do. So if they mispell their username, they'd be forced to keep it for 6 months straight before they can change it.
Originally posted by: Jungli Billi
okies.. I don't think anyone is as careless to spell their username wrong. I'm sure there must be some check on the data being input by the user such as 're-enter your desired username' or something of this form to ensure data integrity.
However, if someone does mispell their username.. I'm sure a kind PM to admin/GMs explaining the situation will be enough to correct the mistake...😳 no ones 'forced' to keep anything.
The Dev. Team aren't all that bad, we're quite reasonable people. 😊