Paro n Rudra Always Trusted Eachother But....

Oyster thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 6
1. When Rudra first saved Paro and Tejawat turned the tables around questioning Rudra's intentions, Paro's facial expressions clearly said "I think you're getting it wrong, Thakur Sa."

2. Rudra captured Paro and accused her of plotting against national security with Tejawat. But his actions never indicated that. All he wanted Paro was to sign the papers as his witness. If he truly believed that Paro was guilty too, he would have done everything in his powers to exact her acceptance of the crime. Instead, he was very kind to and protective of her in the hope that one day she will trust his words and give her testimony against Tejawat even if she did not personally witness his criminal acts. This also explains why he would remind her from time to time that Tejawat had brainwashed the citizens of Birpur.

3. Paro chose Rudra over Mohini even though the latter promised her freedom. Although Paro called him Jallad, she knew that Rudra was trustworthy. If he was truly a monster, she could have been raped and no one would even know about it. Considering that she was dead to her own people, he could basically do anything to her. I don't think this important point could have escaped Paro regardless of all her negative thoughts related to Rudra.

4. Although Paro stood on Tejawat's side, she saved Rudra from the bullet aimed at him which begs the question: "What side are you on Paro Baisa?!"

5. Rudra has now accused Paro of informing and calling Tejawat to the Mela so that she could elope with him and get the BSD in trouble. When you put the pieces together, you'd want to ask him: "Whom are you fooling, Rudra Sa?!" His primary concern in the whole chaos was Paro although the latter had publicly abandoned him. Once BSD got hold of the proofs against Tejawat, they were done but Rudra went ahead to trace Paro calling her a silly girl for trusting Tejawat. If Rudra ever felt that Paro was siding with Tejawat, he would take this as a confirmation and leave it at that. But no, he was convinced that Tejawat had fooled Paro and she was completely innocent. Hence, he ventured to save her as soon as he regained consciousness after receiving the blow from Paro.

6. If you look closely, Paro was not in a state of disbelief when Tejawat finally spilled the beans. It was as if some repressed part of her believed in it and now the news has been reaffirmed.

7. When Paro tries to defend herself through logical reasoning, Rudra quits the argument with a bitter remark. It suggests something like "I know the truth, but I don't want to hear it." Paro behaved similarly when Rudra tried to convince her that Tejawat is the culprit.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nevertheless, despite this subtle bond and repressed trust in each other, they have disagreed with the other on surface level. Back then, for Paro Rudra was the BSD officer who is meant to be the oppressor, the murderer, and the dictator even if there were hints suggesting otherwise. On the other hand, for Rudra Paro has always been the beautiful woman whose essence is to betray him. Basically, they are the manifestation of each other's childhood fear. I believe it would be very superficial if they readily let go of their respective fears as soon as their instincts suggested otherwise. It takes time, sometimes even a lifetime, to get over such long-held beliefs. Even if the circumstances and the outside observer were so convincing, you cannot detach yourself from these socioculturally ingrained beliefs with much ease.

So no the actions, utterances, and behaviors of Paro and Rudra are not contradictory in an illogical way.. they reflect the essence of the conflicting forces that reside within us every time we encounter things that go against the norms.

And so I say yet again that the RangRasiya writers happen to be a wonderful team!!!
Edited by Oyster - 11 years ago

larimel22 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Wonderfully put! 👍🏼
I think that would be the case with any of us. We believe what we're brought up to believe. It's the same case with Paro and Rudra, too. It's gonna take them some time, but their instincts will eventually take over their childhood fears.
Unfortunately, the things that we're taught in our childhood often remain in our subconscious. I fear that even when all problems are solved between Paro and Rudra, there will still be conflicts later on, especially from Rudra's side, based on his "Pretty women can't be trusted" logic. 😕
Jaz1990 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
You have put it all so perfectly !
CandYlicious_S thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
Beautiful post Soniya baji..!!! ❤️ You explained it SO well..! ⭐️
Oyster thumbnail

Originally posted by: CandYlicious_S

Beautiful post Soniya baji..!!! ❤️ You explained it SO well..! ⭐️

Glad u liked it Sumi
st03im thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail + 2
I completely completely agree with you. It's so fascinating to see that regardless of whatever may be externally happening, internally they BOTH trust each other. Rudra may play mind games with her, especially during all the shaadi rituals, to scare her into agreeing to sign, but the minute her safety was at stake, everything else was cast aside.

I noticed something really cute. For Rudra and Paro, "theek hai" seems to be some sort of time-out. Everytime either of them asks that question, no matter what else is going on around them, if they are fighting, or mad at each other, or whatever, when that question is asked, all prejudices and frustrations are put on hold, and the response given is an honest one without bitterness. Then the next second they will resume, but that moment remains a reflection of what their true dynamic is.

I noticed this first when Paro slipped and fell at the Jhanki and Rudra caught her. Rudra was upset because her face had been shown to all, and Paro was upset because that lady had just given her a sada suhaagan blessing, and then she was dragged around by a mad Rudra. But when she fell, his focus shifted to her safety. And when he asked her if she was ok, she responded honestly, without letting her current state of mind enter in the mix. Same situation at the mela when Rudra was shot and Paro asked him theek hai. She had just refused to go with him, effectively betraying him, but in that moment, all that melted away.

Oyster thumbnail

Originally posted by: st03im

I completely completely agree with you. It's so fascinating to see that regardless of whatever may be externally happening, internally they BOTH trust each other. Rudra may play mind games with her, especially during all the shaadi rituals, to scare her into agreeing to sign, but the minute her safety was at stake, everything else was cast aside.

I noticed something really cute. For Rudra and Paro, "theek hai" seems to be some sort of time-out. Everytime either of them asks that question, no matter what else is going on around them, if they are fighting, or mad at each other, or whatever, when that question is asked, all prejudices and frustrations are put on hold, and the response given is an honest one without bitterness. Then the next second they will resume, but that moment remains a reflection of what their true dynamic is.

I noticed this first when Paro slipped and fell at the Jhanki and Rudra caught her. Rudra was upset because her face had been shown to all, and Paro was upset because that lady had just given her a sada suhaagan blessing, and then she was dragged around by a mad Rudra. But when she fell, his focus shifted to her safety. And when he asked her if she was ok, she responded honestly, without letting her current state of mind enter in the mix. Same situation at the mela when Rudra was shot and Paro asked him theek hai. She had just refused to go with him, effectively betraying him, but in that moment, all that melted away.

You have successfully caught the essence of their relationship. I just love that "thee khaki" moment. It's so subtle, unique, and impactful. It's like saying regardless of what we portray, your safety is the priority to me.
_SilverLining_ thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Very well said Sonya! 👏 Loved the post!