pnars thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 3 Thumbnail + 6
TM,
Agree, agree, agree!

I, too am Indian. I love the leads, the desi setting, the theme (border smuggling, thakur).

But now it's all about a evil middle-aged woman haranguing the leads. We are supposed to say "wah wah" to her shrill ott dialogues and stay warm for the night.

But I'm so tired of heaving bosoms, eye sex, sleeping with phull makeup, no story, pulling by hand, male lead physically haranguing the "poor" female lead etc etc. All we need is the hate marriage, some maha misunderstandings and a separation or two and it will be complete. We'll be panting for 1.5 years for the Big C night.

Where, o where, is there an authentic, mature romance, rooted in a cross-border smuggling story, with strong characters, and a gripping storyline? Sigh! Guess I've to re-read my Du Maurier novels yet again!
NERMINE thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Everybody has the right to express his opinion freely so don't begin a war guys

I hear what you say but what you think of a dish prepared by 2 cookers with the same ingredients but in the end when you enjoys them the one is better than the other one
why because the way of cooking it which differs and there it is the same thing
OK RR uses certain things already seen and seen again but with a different flavor and it is what I like otherwise I would not there be to watch

But I respect your opinion and I understand it
AmazingAmy thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: Rockerchic

If you're an easily butt hurt person that prefers to hero worship then this post will definitely hurt your fragile sentiments.

This is addressed to the Creatives and associated parties of RR.

Tell me what exactly new are you giving me?

A love/hate story with random eye sex and shoulder grabbing. Sprinkle in a regressive MIL type character with an accompanying punching bag and last but not the least a villain trying to kill the hero/heroine. I've pretty much summed up a dozen different shows.

I'm BORED. Do you hear me, I AM BORED.

What's the point of interesting characters without an interesting PLOT POINT that defines the show?It's like a kite lost to the wind. The characters travel aimlessly in a poor excuse of a plot.

Tell me why did you go for this type of a story for RR when your other show had the exact same lovehateetc formula except in another playground?

People tell me go watch some BBC/American show if I want logic. I'm appalled . I'm an Indian. And I wish to watch an Indian show.
And the dozens of people who say things like that are DIRECTLY insulting you. And this group of people doesn't just consist of "cynics" like me but the very same people who praise you to no ends on this forum. Everyone agrees not to look for logic in an Indian show or not to take it seriously.

In other words everyone insults you and you don't seem to care. As long as the advertisements roll about and your pockets are full, who cares about the story?

A frustrated viewer

~RC

RC, thanks for sharing how you feel. I can understand your frustration with the show as it is not living up to your expectations. I am enjoying it but of course I think they could do wayy better. The show has had its share of a few boring episodes. It's mostly for Ashish and Sanaya's chemistry and consistently powerful performances that I'm tuning in these days. Today's episode was very good though, give it a watch if you get a chance.
I do think the show has a long way to go, a lot of potential and a lot of room for improvement. It's a relatively new show so now is the time to learn from the feedback they are getting. I hope they use it to get better. Don't give up on the show yet RC 🤗
73877 thumbnail
it was always destined to head this way...towards the boring kitchen politics track.
this is the same trick Colors has been playing with viewers since inception barring Balika Vadhu.

All shows start with glorified promos and end-up with such crap.
FairyLiquidSoap thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: TheSnowman

it was always destined to head this way...towards the boring kitchen politics track.

this is the same trick Colors has been playing with viewers since inception barring Balika Vadhu.

All shows start with glorified promos and end-up with such crap.

Hola Snowman

So now the truth comes out You don't hate RR you just cant stand Colors Interesting! Most folks hate characters serials storyline etc You hate a network Refreshing I must say
puglet thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

What's the point of interesting characters without an interesting PLOT POINT that defines the show? It's like a kite lost to the wind. The characters travel aimlessly in a poor excuse of a plot.

You managed to put words to my thoughts. I watch this show for kicks but that simply underscores that I have a poor excuse for watching it.
Edited by puglet - 11 years ago
ipktouch thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
poor makers they knw how to make logic in the story..but they hav to struggle for trp chart sake so as to catchhold trp aunties..i dnt see anythng boring..since its an indian serial with the backdrop of rural set they had to add many things to be presentable to different viewers..not evryday episode shud be awesome...
Rockerchic thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: NalayakShaitaan

How come this post is relatively well recieved/tolerated compared to the one yesterday which said almost the same thing thing
Aakhir raaz kya hain

poorani dosti/jaan pechan?

on topic: I got to agree the execution can be/should be better

This made me laugh so hard.

I guess because I've been around here so long, that people are either like 'ah **** her, who cares' or 'she's a friend lets chat up'
Rockerchic thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: sonapari

But that's the point I am trying to make ...if it sucks...why are you watching?
Who says you have to see "dumb stuff"...I hope you have power of remote ...
I am not complaining because if I find a show boring ...I would use remote...why complain & say bye after every episode ...come back again to make post after post that show is boring...
I would not watch show or go to forum which bores me to the core...
I would find a show which I like & discuss it ...
Why complain after every single episode...and still watch the show...
Frankly speaking old DD had so many wonderful shows...
Such shows won't gain trps in today's age ...example tarak Mehta...it's amazingly realistic show...so many talented actors...It's not Trp show though...
But it does have core audience who watch it religiously ...
I have not insulted any show...I am saying hatke shows survive only if they find hardcore fans...
Modern family or such concepts won't work on desi tv...
Family shows appeal to our viewers as we are family oriented people...
Usually we still stay together as family...
So saas bahu,adoption issues,taunting MIL...all these things appeal to most viewers...
Just because you or me don't like it...doesn't me we can call these shows or people who watch it dumb...,
It may not be of my taste but I won't call it dumb...
In my opinion calling such names would reflect more on me than on such shows or it's viewers...

I never said original meant 'western'. A mystery, suspense, some interesting new social conflict, a general theme. Creativity is every where we look. If you think that sas bahu/lovehate is the extent of Indian TV, you have insulted it to the utmost extent.

Over cooked plots are boring. If you like this, then that's okay. Power to you.

Live and let live I always say.
CravingKhana thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

This made me laugh so hard.

I guess because I've been around here so long, that people are either like 'ah **** her, who cares' or 'she's a friend lets chat up'

lol u thought i was chatting u up