Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 19th Oct 2025 - WKV
Gloves Off! Smriti vs Rajan Shahi, Anupamaa crew war intensifies.
BADMINTONN🏸 19.10
SECRET OUTT 20.10
🪔🎆Glow Forth and Prosper: Happy Diwali🎆🪔 + Game Sign-up
Welcome Parth Virani
Are they Ram Sita ? I am a Christian so ? tell
Why couldn't Aamir and Salman have successful marriage like Shahrukh?
🎬 Khan-tastic Stories ā A 90s Bollywood Writing & Graphics Contest
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai October 19, 2025 EDT
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 20 Oct 2025 EDT
Thamma - Reviews And Box Office
Does Alia Bhatt pay off Filmfare for her awards?
Is Ayushmann Khurrana overrated?
Parineeti and Raghav blessed with a baby boy!
Should Sidharth Malhotra just quit acting?
It's A Boy To Parineeti Chopra Raghav
Diwali Dhamaka: Why does Vicky look so much like Nawazuddin Siddiqui?
13 years Student of the year
Ibrahim Ali Khan Admits Nadaaniyan Was A Bad Film
Originally posted by: agastya_muni
if you re-view the scene where the groom's party is crossing the border you will see the flag of the bordering country. I did observe it and made me wonder why he would do so. Moreover the chieftain never reveals the true identity of the groom obvious reasons. the inhabitants have been brain washed therefore they will never doubt his intentions
thank you.that was an amazing information.I am from an army background and someone who has lived all her life in delhi , so I hope I am able to help you with your questions š
1. How do they bring Rajput groom from Pakistan ?rajasthan and pakistan have a man made border between them , which cuts the thar desert. The villiages on both sides of the border have family relations with each other as prior to 1947 , they were one. Even now you have one brother staying on one side of the border and another on another side ...these villiages donot recognise the border and to this date marriages happen between these villiages .2. why do villagers agree to marry their daughters to someone in Pakistan who they never hear back or visit after marriage ?in reality these villiagers have special permits and do cross the border frequently to meet relatives , daughters and some unfortunately even for smuggling. ...when you will see the ppl from both sides of the villiage , you can never tell the difference as they dress absolutely alike and so are their languages , customs etc.this is a fiction show so they show that the villiagers never get to see the daughters who marry and go away , but that's not the truth .3. What are people from another country going to do with Indian currency ? (I could understand if payment was made in dollars)Dollars in a remote border villiage of rajasthan , are you kidding . The fact is that in these remote villiages both indian and pakistani currency is used frequently as this is how they ply their trade .4. Why was security force was so minimum at the border check out ? (India border check out is very heavily secured. It does not depend on 2 guards )Slight fictional liberty but FYI their are over 1500 checkposts in the thar desert as it is very vast and cannot be manned with a lot of guards. It infact has an electric fence , which can electrocute ppl / animals if they cross it ...however this fence is also cut frequently for intruders to jump in...