Ramayan tipped to end on 26 june--article

Shruti11 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Ramayan tipped to end

25 May se har kahani legi naya mod. (From 25 May, every show on Imagine will have a twist in the tale.) In Ramayan, viewers will see Lord Ram and Hanuman at loggerheads but the bigger news is that this epic is tipped to come to its logical end on 26 Jun.

As per sources, Ramayan will come to a halt on 26 June and another Sagar Arts show is said to be replacing it.

A leading actor from Ramayan says, "We haven't received any official information from the producer or the channel. All I can say is that is that Ramayan is not a soap which can be stretched by having generational leaps. The script is well etched out and clear and so obviously the story has to end with Sita's dharti mein samagam (Sita being swallowed by the Earth) followed by Ram and Lakshman drowning themselves in a lake. Now when and how long will it take for it to air, I can't comment on it as we haven't shot that as yet."

Producer Anand Sagar refused to comment anything.

We tried contacting Imagine programming head Shailja Kejriwal and even sent her a text message but she refused to comment.

rupalip thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Thanks Shruti for the info

Really shocked ... as far as heard before
the news is really shocking
Oh God ...dont know whats going on NDTVs mind and Sagars
bur 26th june is very near ...
I cant think my routine without Ramayan

DamRyeong thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
tahnx di for d info...par 25th june k baad kya hoga?????????😭
aur is forum ka bhi...😭
Shruti11 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
i know it too schoking but now best part of ramayan going to start
Kal El thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Why is it shocking? This serial can't go on forever now can it? It has to end sooner or later. On the other hand, Sagars do seem to love dragging the show on and on like they dragged the Prithviraj Chauhan serial forever, so maybe they can extend this one a bit more by including those variants of the epic where the story continues even after Sita's descent into the earth, considering they went so far as to include Jataka tales into the show! 😆

I am surprised the 100 or 1000 headed Ravan was not shown. 😉

Edited by Kal El - 16 years ago
Vr15h thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail IPL 2024 Participants Thumbnail + 6

Exactly, Kal El. Even though I loved it, given how it's been going the last few months, I'd like it to end. And given how the Sagars are dropping people like Bharat, I won't be surprised if they do what they did in the previous serial - after Sita's passing, they go straight to Lakshman's yogic demise and Rama's passing to Vaikuntha.

I commented on this in the other thread that same referenced, but these people are truly ignorant, if they think Rama and Lakshman drowned themselves in a lake. Both the drowning part, as well as the lake part.

Note that since a lot of these are from the Ananda Ramayan, they could follow that storyline and have Sita return to Rama after going underground, and re-unite the family, and then have all of them do their 'drowning' bit. Wonder - will it only be RLS, or will other members of the kul be included (I'm talking about just this serial, not the original story)

Incidentally, I'll avoid Sagar serials once this is all over - I absolutely loathe what they did to this serial.

Edited by Chandraketu - 16 years ago
chandnii thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
thnx for d info bt its really shocking news i don't know wt happened after 26th june as we bcm habitual of watching ramayan n ofcourse our ramji daily
its really a sad news 😭
bestfan thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
no ramayan😔 icantoncentrate anywhere
Edited by bestfan - 16 years ago
chatterbox thumbnail
hmm i m still puzzled
we were told it wd end in september
but goin by the story they r showing they may end sooner
but i still doubt coz there is more still not just ashwamedh yagya
-.Priya.- thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
r they mad
i only watch imaine bcoz of ramayan nahi to maine dharam veer khatam hone ke baad i imagine dekhna chod diya hota