-shimmer- thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I really dont like make up ki dukans.

Sj is simple with less makeup.

i jus want her wardrobe to change.sHivani Kia huwa hai apko? ache colors k dress do na meli sj ko!
-shimmer- thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: SeRene.

to be frank I loved mahira's look , it will be quite challenging role to surbhi , she will add another feather to her cap if this character sketch is good , leave about trps . I want to see her portray something different from zoya, sanam, seher n we can't expect her to do zoya type roles in same show right ? she is trying to prove her versality in acting n I appreciate that ... if given costly outfits n makeup even an ordinal avg girl looks gorgeous on screen not a big deal , giving life to a character is important , I wish this new role meets our expectations n once again surbhi will prove herself by giving her best like zoya , sanam , seher in the same show .. she is a star ⭐️

Beautiful Post..Well said...Solid points!!

Yes for acting wise Qh is excellent for sj.

coz she did three different roles til now..

Every role is different..

Zoya bubbly..Sanam thodi serious..Seher full chalak..

halima_zaka thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Awww she looking damn cutee
halima_zaka thumbnail
Azad is so handsme
really excited
_Lavender_ thumbnail

Originally posted by: SeRene.

to be frank I loved mahira's look , it will be quite challenging role to surbhi , she will add another feather to her cap if this character sketch is good , leave about trps . I want to see her portray something different from zoya, sanam, seher n we can't expect her to do zoya type roles in same show right ? she is trying to prove her versality in acting n I appreciate that ... if given costly outfits n makeup even an ordinal avg girl looks gorgeous on screen not a big deal , giving life to a character is important , I wish this new role meets our expectations n once again surbhi will prove herself by giving her best like zoya , sanam , seher in the same show .. she is a star ⭐️

Bang On!...Well said
And I believe Mahira is a catchy character!...You know viewers get attached to those roles by look in whom they can find something CONGENIAL!
MakeUp, Good costumes and jewellery are secondary things!..they just can make u look pretty by Face!...It can get u few Praises but Later On only Performances Matter!
Yess she is experimenting something New!..Hope she do it well😊
Edited by Surbhilicious.. - 10 years ago
_Lavender_ thumbnail

Originally posted by: tastahnin

Well, I din't like the look at a first glance. But as a friend of mine mentioned above, it is not always about looking pretty and glamarous. It is about showing your versatility by donning and carrying different looks.

On a second thought, it isn't that bad actually. And I am sure she is gonna have a makeover sooner or later. And I believe, her smile can make up for any blunder that is done with her looks 😉

Yess Tas!...Her smile is the best makeup ⭐️
Mr.360 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Haters will be always haters.we can't change their opinion.I found some comments in other post really really offensive.They have made fun of sj's look and not mahira's.Are abhi mirchi lagi hui hai kyunki jo chahte the wo nahi mila.anyways i think something challenging is waiting for sj as mahira.Eagerly waiting for.our sj will rock once again for sure.
SeRene. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
@Surbhilicious yeshh if TV serials are all about glamour ,makeup n looking beautiful then there are plenty of models to stand on screen n look good with costly outfits , accessories hairstyle lol .. generally the characters given to lead actresses in every show are given according to how majority of women connect with it .. qubool hai has certain standard loyal audience is because they get connected to lead actresses n feel their torture n pain as their own pain thus they don't like to give up on show ... for the same reason saas bahus saagas are hit than youth shoes in GEC's like star plus , zee, colors ... I'm waiting for mahira's character to touch my heart yet again like zoya . let's hope for the best. tc 😳
SeRene. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
guess what ? i just watched a SBAS segment , in that what i got from SJ's iv is that this look is a purposely given ugly look , she has a step mom n 2 sisters who hate mahira n she loves them .. surbhi said this role is challenging n omg Surbhi is a Bae , the way she was talking calm n composed , man she is amazing 😳
Mr.360 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
@seRene. OMG i was expecting the same.so its all for trp aunties.But whatever it is i am eagerly waiting for it.I am sure sj will rock this role too.can u plz tell me what Bae means?