gossipgirlxoxo thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: bbbccc

She is AAK's daughter and definitely raised by same person he was:)

No I don't think even she is jealous of Nida, she can irk him she knows that for sure though. So he didn't say what he wanted, now is she making him spell it out?

I will wait for why the dance, I hope it's Nida, Tannu or Badi Begum? Nida can push her, rest others she think highly. Anyways what's mehandi function without dance, at last some rituals we can enjoy instead of waiting for super woman Tanu's chicken blood trick to ruin..

She still has not registered the fact that He is head over heels in love with her. Both Aahil and Nida are necessary evil for her. Her job is to tolerate them without losing her dignity.
She Will be well dressed as the dress would be A gift.
As for the dance badi begum will say
"Nawab Sahab ke iklaute bete ki shaadi hai"
Mehfil main kuch raunak honi chaiyye. Aasma, Begum Sahiba will ask her to dance. Maybe two groups will be formed . Initially she will refuse and then once she will start, she will try to give her best performance.
lastdesire thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Loved ur post...it explains da accidental brush...oh man hw much ahil was affected by it
SabrinaMalik thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
Great post 👍🏼 Agree with you ^^
vm17 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: MrDarcyfan

I have always said and will say again... Sanam is Asad's daughter. She is the female Asad. Looks like her mum. She is beautiful and charming. She has a sharp tounge. But her attitude of hard work, dedication and not suffering fools gladly, her dignity and her intensity? ALL Asad! She reminds me of him SO much that I get emotional.

You see, she LOOKS like Zoya, so in some way or the other, Zoya is present through Sanam. But Asad? We only get to see him from the way Sanam ACTS! Her father is made clear from her personality. She also can sing. Just like Asad. So I am sure that Billi may have asked her to sing again! Sanam is fed up of Nida and even Aahil's attitude. She has no idea why Nida is so insecure and she dosen't know why Aahil is so intense? What the hell is wrong with him? She just dosen't know. But either ways, she is least interested in dealing with either of their theatrics. She has a job to do and she will do it. Her work ethic is just like her father.

Sanam's dream was to be an entrepreneur. She wanted to own a chain of dhaba's. That book of recipes was her dream. She wanted to be a a big time chef, and publish her recipes. I really respect Sanam and her ambition. Something they never showed her highly educated Mother as possessing.

Also interesting fact to note, Aahil's reaction after he glances at his ring. A "kuch kuch hota hain moment". In KKHH, Anjali was about to give in to her feelings for Rahul. They were dancing and I think about to kiss. But she suddenly glances at her hand and the glistening ring reminds her she is engaged to Aman. She runs from there. The SAME thing happened to Aahil. It is noteworthy that despite his lack of belief in marriage, he Respects marriage itself. He understands that he cannot be emotionally connected to another women while promising to marry someone else. This is not some fling. Sanam is the women he loves. But he has committed himself to Nida. He understand the value of this commitment and what it entails. I thought that was a good touch. He is not a total cad. I am happy they established the fact!!

Rehaan- he is someone Sanam trusts. She cares about him. He is a friend. But could he be her love? I don't think she feels that way about him. Aahil always get a reaction from Sanam. He makes her feel. HE is the man for her! There is no doubt about that!

From this point onwards, Junoon is ALL I want to see! I am SO up for it!!

Loved your post.very nicely written.It is good that they show the female lead as being ambititous and not dreaming of a happily ever after life
pattiala thumbnail
Correctly written. Sanam is really AAK's daughter. I just loved the look on her face when aahil had tears in his eyes seeing sanam and rehan hug. She knows that aahil feels something for her, but she keeps backing off because he is engaged and also because of the points you mentioned.

Now i really want tanveer to play her evil games to eliminate nida and make sanam aahil's bride instead.

vm17 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: gossipgirlxoxo

Well you don't need a paternity test to establish parentage.

Sanam just like like father went through a lot of hardships and thus her personality has the same attitude, confidence and determination. Add to that an awesome upbringing by Dilshad Ahmed Khan. Sanam has no time for fairytales .
It was emphasized in the beginning that Sanam doesn't believe in love before marriage.Her aim in life is to take care of Badi Ammi and Haya.
She literally broke off her wedding because she unequivocally stated these facts to Anwar.
Coming back to yesterday's episode. She had yet another narrow escape from the clutches of death. Her knight in shining armor saved her. She was visibly shaken. She couldn't comprehend Aahil's outburst.
We understood Aahil's state but she couldn't because
1. While other girls of her age were dreaming about love, Prince charming and happily ever afters, she was busy running the dhaba and taking care of an ailing grandma and handicapped sister. She has programmed herself to be self reliant, pragmatic and stoic.
2. Apart from saving her twice and taking care of her that night, Aahil has gone out of his way to be mean to her.
3.She has seen Aahil in his Casanova Avatar and has a very strong opinion about his shenanigans.
4.The stark difference in their social status.

Also in my opinion Sanam was not jealous of Nida, it was a determined look which said that I don't give a damn.
She walked past everyone defiantly and that brush was accidental. She didn't waver after that because she knows what she wants. She is here to serve these people and she will do so with complete honesty and
hard work and self respect.

Who is Rehan?
A male in her life who is kind to her, cares for her and is her friend.He is easy to talk to, sparks don't fly. He is her kind of equal in rank.
She can marry him but love him ... no she can't.

Why will she dance?
Because she promised to work hard to make the mehndi ceremony, a memorable one for them. It's a part of her job. And to add drama. :)

Nida is the gift that keeps on giving. The catalyst that will accelerate the love story of SaHil.

Tanu's patience has reached it's limit. It's time for Nida's cameo to be over.
ARI 😳
Temporarily out of the trance, realized that He Is engaged to be married soon. He thinks that the kahani of his life chose Rehan. No Aahil Sanam is only yours. Rehan is yet another catalyst that will make you realize Sanam's importance in your life. Eventually you have to tell the bewakoof damsel that you love her. Miles to go before that happens.
Time for your Ammi to take charge. Be prepared, this promises to be a bumpy ride full of thrills.

Very nicely written.Yes Sanam is the true copy of her ad,She is the female version of AAK.She has the OCD,is responsible towards her family and when angry gives a tongue lashing.Asad was also practical.DUring the BNHH episode even thoughe he realizes he loves zoya he wants to keep his emotions in check as zoya was not right for his family.For him najma and ammi came first.He sacrificed for nikhat too.Same with Sanam.LOve and marriage are not in her agenda right now.She wants to fulfill her responsibilities towards haya and badi ammi.Like AsadShe too wants to work hard and fulfill her dreams.She is not a dreamer.Also she has a bad experience with Anwar and said tha tit was a mistake to trust people blindy.
Also she knows that Ahil dreesses minimally like Salman Khan and acts like emraan hashmi.She does'nt have a very high opinion of him.when he stuck magnets underneath the balance Sanam lashed out at Ahil.
Of course she is grateful to him for paying for her badi ammi's operation and he has sa ved her life twice.
It would be a long way before she realises her feelings.
Nida is hell bent on accentuating the class difference.
gossipgirlxoxo thumbnail

Originally posted by: -jawaria-

Awesome post. Thanks for giving your opinion on dance and i totally agree with you. I did not felt it out of place.

Thanks, I feel that we should wait for the episode to air and then decide.
gossipgirlxoxo thumbnail

Originally posted by: sylvia99

Also in my opinion Sanam was not jealous of Nida, it was a determined look which said that I don't give a damn.
She walked past everyone defiantly and that brush was accidental.
She didn't waver after that because she knows what she wants. She is here to serve these people and she will do so with complete honesty and hard work and self respect.

Loved the above lines of yours, I am waiting for Sanam's dance scene (why she had to dance). Beautiful post...again.

Thank you! Hopefully, the dance will fit in the narrative.
gossipgirlxoxo thumbnail

Originally posted by: NandzLuv

Wonderful post 👏

Asad life was Dilshad & Najma

Sanam life is Dilshad & Hayaa (Najma's daughter)

What a coincidence 😛

Thanks, Aakhir beti kiski hai. :)
gossipgirlxoxo thumbnail

Originally posted by: cale

nice post
u described her actions and determination so well
completely agree with you😊😊

Thanks, I tried.