Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 30 Aug 2025 EDT
MAIRA KNOWS 30.8
Param Sundari opens well
Aneet and Ahaan on the cover of THR!!
Abhira : The self-respect queen
Geetanjali Saree look
Anupamaa 29 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Deepika Ranveer At Ambani Ganpati Festival
Throw back! When katrina did not take 'gentle' gently from Shah!
Cannot decide who is most annoying
Bullying in the first week?
Monsoon Magic Micro-fiction Contest Felicitation Ceremony
Ijja-jjat hai
Nazar laga hua anda mein nahi khaata
Trailer - Do You Wanna Partner - Tamannaah Bhatia Diana Penty
Unseen bollywood pics
Queen 2 Tanu Weds Manu 3 Get Rolling
So here is chapter 5... this update is for all the lovely girls who are spamming and waiting so patiently for it..
this chapter has a big twist and i am really nervous about how you all will react to it.
But then this is how i have planned the story in my head from the beginning.. hope its a pleasant surprise and you all will like the twist and not get offended by it.
Chapter 5 :
It was next day evening and Zoya sat in front of her dressing table, brushing her hair and looking through the mirror, but her mind was on somewhere else. She was thinking about the information she got through her Ammi regarding her accident. And ever since she saw Asad's photo and read that article, she could not think about anything else. From what was written on the article and what her Ammi told her, she knew that she was with Asad when the accident happened and she understood that she must have known Asad.
But the strange thing was even before she knew this fact, she had felt something the moment she saw Asad's photo. Something had triggered somewhere at the back of her mind but then she could not place it even after she tried. Even then she was drawn to his photo and she had felt something like a deep connection with him.
And then finally she had made the decision to go and meet him. And at the prospect of meeting him, she was feeling nervous, anxious, fearful and at times even excited.
She had already booked a ticket on the bus. She did not even want to take her car for fear her Abbu might track her if she left in her car. And everything was settled.
Coming out of her thoughts she realized that it was dinner time and she went down to have dinner. She did not particularly feel like going down for dinner, but for appearances sake she knew that she had to do it. She did not want her Abbu to get more enraged by her absence at the dining table and do something that may prevent her from leaving next day.
So with a heavy heart she went down and entered the dining room, but the moment she did she wished she had not come. Ayaan was sitting at her dining table and the moment she entered everyone's gaze shifted to her.
"There she is Ayaan... Zoya Beta come and sit for dinner... why are you standing there?" she heard the extra sweet voice of her step mom and seethed with anger. But hiding her emotions she walked up to the table and sat on the opposite side as far away from Ayaan as she could. Her Ammi entered the dining room at that moment and she passed her a desperate look and her Ammi smiled at her gently.
The dinner went smoothly with her Abbu in a good mood because of Ayaan's presence. He talked to Ayaan continuously about business and politics and Zoya did not have to utter a single word. And then it was at the end of dinner that her Abbu dropped a bomb that she never expected and that left her stunned and angry beyond words.
"Zoya, take Ayaan to your room." Her Abbu told her as she was getting up from the table. Zoya just stood there staring at her Abbu shockingly.
"Why are you looking so shocked?...Ayaan is here to stay. You refused to go to his home so after we discussed the matter among us what we thought best was that Ayaan should come and stay here till you decide to go to his place... And since he is your husband he should stay with you in your room isn't it?... so go on... take him to your room and make him feel comfortable." Ghaffur told Zoya as if it was the most natural thing to say.
Zoya just stared at her Abbu too shocked to even say anything and then after few seconds when she was about to open her mouth she felt her Ammi hold her hand and squeeze it and she looked at Zainab and Zainab shook her head at her indicating not to say anything.
Zainab knew that it was best not say anything and make Ghaffur angry at that moment.
"Come Ayaan.. I will take you to Zoya's room... Zoya will meet you there in a while... isn't it Zoya?" Zainab smiled politely at Ayaan and then looked at Zoya and Zoya nodded hesitatingly, not really sure of what her Ammi's plan was.
Zoya waited downstairs and after giving her Ammi ample time to settle Ayaan, she went to her Ammi's room.
"Ammi. why did you take Ayaan to my room?" Zoya asked Zainab bewildered by what she did.
"Zoya if you had refused to take Ayaan and made a scene there, I don't know what your Abbu might have done... I didn't want you to do anything that would jeopardize the chance of you going tomorrow to meet Asad... it's just tonight Zoya... Sleep on the couch tonight, and give Ayaan the bed and bear with Ayaan for tonight... and if you can't be with him in the same room even for tonight, come here later and sleep here with me... but right now go to your room and behave normally towards Ayaan." Zainab advised and Zoya nodded sadly and left.
When she entered her room Ayaan had already changed into his night clothes and was sitting on her couch. Zoya did not know what to say to him so she went straight to the bathroom to change her own clothes, but she took as much time as she could, doing things like filing her nails which she really need not do then. And then finally she came out after an hour to see that Ayaan was still sitting and waiting for her.
"Umm Ayaan...why don't you sleep on the bed? I will sleep here on the couch."
"Why Zoya? If you want me to sleep on the bed why can't you also come and sleep on the bed with me?" Ayaan replied and Zoya stared at him with alarm.
"What I meant was just sleep on the same bed Zoya... I am not trying to do anything else... we are married Zoya... we should at least start to acknowledge that fact and try to work out our marriage... I will be patient with you and I will wait till you are ready to really accept me as your husband... but I want us to at least talk to each other and maintain the friendship we earlier had."
Ayaan tried to talk to Zoya, but she was already too agitated and nervous at the thought of leaving next day and she was not at all ready to listen to anything Ayaan said.
"Alright... if you won't sleep on the bed I will sleep there. Good night." Zoya said a bit angrily and went and lay on her bed.
"Zoya what's the problem with you? I am trying to talk to you... can't we at least talk like two mature individuals?" Ayaan asked exasperated.
"I don't want to talk to you right now Ayaan... I want to sleep... can't you understand that much?"
And with Zoya's answer, Ayaan's last bit of patience was gone. He was sick and tired of his Ammi's continuous tirade and he was on the edge of bursting when he came to Zoya's place today. But still he had tried to stay calm and talk to Zoya nicely. But Zoya was even more rude than ever and Ayaan lost his cool.
He walked up to Zoya's bed angrily and pulled the duvet covering Zoya and got in to the bed with her.
"What are you doing Ayaan?" Zoya asked frightened.
"I am sleeping here on this bed with my wife... that's what I am doing." Ayaan said angrily.
"No... in that case I am going to the couch." Zoya tried to get up but Ayaan suddenly moved over her and held her hands above her head and pinned her to the bed.
"No Zoya... I won't allow you to go from here tonight. God knows how much I have tried to be patient with you... but now I have lost my patience..."
"Ayaan please leave me... leave my hand.. don't do this." Zoya pleaded.
"I will leave you ... but on the condition you sleep here tonight." Ayaan replied.
"Ok... just leave my hand" Zoya whispered shakily.
Ayaan was about to leave Zoya's hand and move away, when he suddenly became aware of the position they were in. He then looked at Zoya's face longingly. How many nights had he dreamt of kissing her and marking her as his own? And now seeing Zoya so close to him, he wanted to at least kiss her. He leaned towards her, his eyes full of longing and desire and Zoya saw the look in his eyes and she tried to remove her hands from Ayaan's grip.
"Ayaan what are trying to do?... you said you won't do anything..."
"I am just trying to kiss you Zoya... just one kiss." Saying it Ayaan bent towards her and Zoya closed her eyes fearfully and moved her head to one side.
"No Ayaan... No... don't do this to me... I can't be yours... I can't even kiss you." she said desperately her eyes still closed and trashing her head from side to side. And then suddenly an image appeared in front of her eyes. An image of a man lying above her just the way Ayaan was lying at that moment; but the difference was she was not trying to escape from him the way she was desperately trying to escape from Ayaan. She was actually enjoying his closeness and then she saw him kiss her and she had kissed him back with equal vigor.
And then suddenly more images appeared, images of herself with the same man and then finally she saw his face and she recognized who it was.
"Asad!" her mind screamed and she suddenly opened her eyes and pushed Ayaan away with all her might, got down from the bed and ran out of the room. And she did not stop even when she was out of her room. She ran all the way downstairs and through her front door in to the garden. And there she stopped, breathing in the cool fresh outside air and then she walked up to the swing at one end of the garden and sat on it. She lifted her legs up on to the swing and hugged her knees tightly and closed her eyes. And everything, every tiny little detail that she forgot came rushing to her mind. She remembered everything.
"Asad" she whispered reverently and then opened her eyes.
"Asad, I remember everything now... I remember us, our time together..." she whispered.
She did not know how she lost her memory; all she knew was that those two months of her life was too precious for her to forget. Asad was too precious for her and every single moment that they have spent together was precious.
She remembered how they met at the hotel in Eze and how they became close quickly and how Asad accompanied her to all the places and how he had kissed her under a starlit sky and asked her to stay with him.
She had agreed and stayed back in Eze because there simply was nothing else that she desired more. And she had stayed for another one week and they had spend the time getting to know each other more and just enjoying being together and falling in love. They did not say those three magical words to each other; but it was not needed between them. They knew for sure what each felt for the other.
And then came the day which would be etched in her heart and mind for forever. Asad had hired a yacht and he had taken her for a three day cruise on it. He knew how to sail the yacht and so it was just the two of them alone on it.
And on their first night in the yacht, Asad put anchor in St Tropez harbor. He asked her whether she wanted to go to the town and explore it or spent a lazy evening on the yacht and she opted for the latter. Asad had stocked it with everything they would need for three days. And he said he would cook dinner for her. Zoya wanted to at least help him in the kitchen but all he would allow her to do was sit on a corner sipping a freshly squeezed orange juice he had given her and just talk to him.
"You are spoiling me Asad."Zoya complained playfully after a while.
"And it's my pleasure to spoil you my Princess." Saying it, he suddenly came up to her, bent down and pecked her nose and left. And when he reached the kitchen counter he turned back and winked at her and Zoya chuckled at his mischievousness.
And the dinner was marvelous. Asad had put a table outside on the main deck and had put just a single candle in the middle of the table. There was a full moon that night and the moonlight itself was enough for them to have dinner.
"This is really good Asad... how did you learn to cook?" Zoya asked enjoying the special pasta he had prepared for her.
"I used to help my Ammi in the kitchen... is it really good or are you just saying it to please me?"He grinned.
"Why would I say it to please you when I can say and do some other things to please you?" Zoya said wickedly and Asad laughed. And they continued to tease each other till the end of the dinner.
And after dinner, Asad took her to the upper deck area which was smaller. And Zoya was once again mesmerized by the site which greeted her. He had put a large mattress on the deck and it was covered with a white sheet, and then he had put scented candles all around the deck and the whole area was bathed with their exotic smell and light.
"It's beautiful Asad." She turned back to him and wound her arms around his neck
"Come..." he said and unwound her arms from around his neck and led her to the mattress. They lay on it, side by side, holding hands and gazing at the stars and the moon...And Zoya thought that life could not be more blissful than that.
"Asad look!... there is a shooting star." Zoya suddenly whispered like a child and pointed it to Asad.
"Hmm... in that case let's make a wish." Asad said and they closed their eyes and wished to be together always.
"What did you wish for?" Asad asked her playfully after opening his eyes.
"If we tell about the wish, it won't come true... don't you know that?" Zoya chided him.
"Hmm... does it have anything to do with me? At least that much you can tell right?" he teased her and then turned towards her. He propped himself up on his elbow and gazed at her, his eyes twinkling with mischief and love and Zoya reached out and cupped his cheek lovingly with her palm.
"Umm... may be."She whispered and then pulled his ear lobe playfully.
He caught her hand and slowly brought it down to his lips and kissed the inside of her palm. And then he bent down and reached for her lips and kissed her gently.
"Do you know how much you make me happy?" he whispered breaking apart.
"So much Zoe... you make me so happy." He said.
"You make me happy too Asad... so much so that since I met you I feel that I am the luckiest girl in the world." Zoya said emotionally and wound her arms around his neck. She then lifted her head slightly and reached for his lips. This time the kiss was full of passion and their lips and tongues danced together until finally gasping for air they broke apart. And during the kiss Asad had unknowingly shifted position and when they realized it, he was lying half on top of her and feeling her soft body so close to him his desire for her intensified.
"Zoe you smell so good." He whispered huskily and buried his face in her neck.
"It's the perfume you chose for me." She replied unevenly still slightly breathless from the kiss.
And then she felt him nibbling the soft skin above her collar bone and she sighed with pleasure and raked her fingers through his thick soft hair. And her other hand, she wound around his back and started exploring the contours and curves of his back. And then suddenly her need to touch him grew and unconsciously she slipped her hand below his shirt and the moment Zoya's hand touched the skin at his waist he could not control it anymore.
"Zoe.." he sighed and looked deep in to her eyes.
"I want to touch you too." His voice had become rough with passion and desire and saying it he reached for the Zipper on the back of her dress, his eyes still boring into hers questioningly as if asking for her permission. Although they had spent so much time together and alone and had kissed and hugged, till then they had not been intimate this way and Asad was a little hesitant. He had desired her from the first moment he saw her, but it wasn't only her physical beauty that enchanted and drew him to her like a moth to a flame and right now his need for her had gone beyond his control, but still he cared for her so much that it did not escape his mind not to do anything that might make her feel uncomfortable.
And as an answer to the question in his eyes, Zoya just lifted herself up and moved her hair to one side over her shoulder, allowing him access to her Zipper. She was wearing a white maxi dress with little butterfly sleeves and as he lowered the zipper, the dress slowly slipped from her shoulders exposing her inch by inch to him and he gazed at her with a look close to worshiping.
He then reached for her hands which were entangled in the sleeves of the dress and freed her hands, and the dress fell up to her waist. And clad in a white lace bra, her body bathed in moonlight, her hair messed up in soft curls; she looked mystical to Asad. And he lowered her down gently on to the mattress once again and kissed her lips with reverence while his hands explored her body as if he was memorizing each little curve and crevice.
And when he ultimately reached for the hook of her bra, Zoya knew that they were about to cross a line which she never thought of crossing. But everything felt right to her, it was after all an expression of their immense love towards each other and time, situation and status did not matter to her; the only thing that mattered to her was receiving the love of the man who captured her heart and mind, the one man to whom she would forever belong to, the one man who had marked her as his for eternity
And with that realization she reached out boldly and started removing the buttons of his shirt while he unhooked her bra. And when that was done they reached out for each other, and under the wide open sky with the gentle salty sea breezes caressing their skin, they became one in every sense.
Afterwards they lay together, sated and satisfied, Asad hugging her from the back, their bodies covered with satin sheets. The gentle swaying of the yacht and the soft sound of the waves lapping at it almost lulled them to sleep.
"Zoe... are you asleep?" he asked caressing her spine, and then he kissed the nape of her neck tenderly.
"Umm no" zoya whispered.
"In that case I want to give you something." Asad replied and got up and Zoya turned to face him.
"Close your eyes." He said while searching for something among the bundle of their discarded clothes.
"Now you can open eyes." She heard him say after a while and when she opened her eyes she was greeted with the most magnificent site that she would ever see. Asad sat kneeling in front of her on the mattress, his Greek god like bare torso gleaming in the moonlight, his lower body just covered with the white satin sheet which he had carelessly tied around his shapely hips. And his outstretched right hand was holding a beautiful solitaire diamond ring.
"Zoe my princess, will you be mine for forever? I promise to cherish you till my last breath and the stars and the moon and the vast sea and everything above is witness to my love for you... I love you Zoe."
Zoya stood up and sat straight gazing at him with wonder and Asad gazed back at her his eyes full of love and adoration.
And then suddenly the sheet she was clutching to her chest fell from her hands exposing her to Asad and Asad's gaze shifted from her face towards her bare upper body. And Zoya became shy under his intense gaze and tried to clutch the sheet back and cover herself, but Asad reached for it with his other hand and prevented her from doing it.
"Don't do that Zoe.. let me please see you again." He whispered huskily and then reached down and kissed the mole on top of her right breast.
"You are so beautiful Zoe... even more beautiful than I could ever imagine and I want the right to look at you always." Zoya smiled shyly hearing what he said.
"So is it a yes or no?" he asked and nuzzled her neck.
"Of course it's a yes... how could it be a 'no' when you give me so much pleasure?" Zoya whispered breathless again due to his nearness and Asad lifted his head and looked at her eyes once more before holding her left hand and slipping the ring on to her finger.
"Asad..." Zoya whispered late that night while he was drifting off to sleep after making intense, passionate love for a second time.
"Hmm" he whispered lazily.
"I love you too." She said.
"Umm Baby... I know that." He opened his eyes and looked at her with a mischievous grin.
"Oh really!" she hit his chest playfully and then ran her fingers down his chest to his well toned six pack abs that looked as if it was curved from stone. And she remembered that it was the first thing she noticed about him when she saw him on the first day, floating on the pool lazily as if he didn't have a care in the world.
"Zoe. Don't do that now... otherwise we will never sleep." He said catching her hand.
"Alright I won't... but I want to ask you something seriously." And she looked at his face with a serious expression.
"What is it Princess?" he asked with a frown, suddenly worried by her serious expression.
And she reached out and smoothed out his frown.
"Don't get worried... even if you can't agree to what I am about to ask, you should not worry about what I may feel OK." Zoya said gently.
"OK... ask me then."
"Can we get married?...i mean I know that we will ultimately get married since you have put this ring on my finger ... but what I mean is can we get married now? Like before we go back to America or even sooner?" she asked softly and looked at his eyes uncertainly.
"Zoe... is this because of tonight?... do you regret what we did?" he had never intended to go this far and all he wanted to do that night was woo her and propose her and then they got carried away. But he would never regret what had happened and so he suddenly felt sad thinking Zoya regretted it, but he tried to understand her because he knew that she belonged to that rare breed of modern girls who valued certain things like their virginity.
"No Asad... I don't regret it... I admit that I was a little hesitant in the beginning and I admit it that I have never thought of getting this intimate with someone before marriage so I amy still hesitate to do it... but I will never regret what happened between us tonight. This is the most beautiful night of my life Asad, so how can I regret it?... the reason why I wanted to get married soon is different... I am afraid that my Abbu will never agree for us to get married... and I am scared of getting separated from you.. Asad I cannot imagine my life without you... do you know why I came on this trip? It was because my Abbu had been asking me to get married to a family friend and I didn't want to do it... and even now, the moment I go back I am sure that he will start pushing me to get married to this guy... and there is only one way to stop all that, and that is for us to get married here."
"But you can always refuse to marry this guy isn't it?" Asad asked.
"Yea I can refuse to... and now I can't even think of marrying anyone else other than you.. so now it will be very easy for me to refuse him... but what I am afraid is that my Abbu will not tolerate it when we both ultimately try to get married.. and it will become an ugly mess.. and I don't want to face all those things Asad."
"If you are absolutely sure of getting married so soon then I am ready Zoe... we have after all become one tonight and what's left is to make it official."
"So let's make it official Asad... I want to go back home as your wife."
"If that's what you want it shall be done. For me even now you are Mrs. Zoya Asad Ahmed khan. But if you want to make it official then we will definitely go home as Mr. and Mrs. Asad Ahmed Khan." He replied lovingly and kissed the ring on her finger.
And those memories which she forgot were so fresh now that she didn't even feel as if it had happened months back. She felt as if she was living the memory and the sweetness of it brought tears to her eyes.
And then she stretched her left hand out and gazed at her bare finger wondering where her ring was. Not the solitaire diamond ring but the platinum band with four little diamonds that Asad had later put on her finger. Where was that ring? How could she loose it? Did they take it out when she was at the hospital after the accident and forgot to return it?
And thinking about the accident made her remember the second newspaper article her Ammi showed her regarding Asad's injuries and her chest constricted. She could not bear to think of Asad in such a state suffering from such trauma and fresh tears welled up in her eyes.
Her Asad, her husband had been injured badly and that too while trying to protect her and he was in a coma for almost 2 months and she had no idea and then she had gotten married to someone else. Was this a cruel joke, she wondered. How could this happen and how could she forget everything about Asad? Did it mean that she did not love him enough? No it could not be, she knew that she loved him so much and they loved each other so much. This was just a cruel joke of fate and she would not get defeated by it this way. Not when she had finally remembered everything.
Asad was her love, her being, her life, her everything and it was the power of their love that made her remember everything, and that made her reject Ayaan even after going through a ritual of marriage. Her heart, her body and soul belonged to Asad and even when her mind forgot about him, her heart remembered and her body knew that it was Asad's touch it would allow and no one else's. She finally understood everything and a feeling of pure happiness surged through her. But the feeling was marred by immense sadness for the way Asad was suffering and she could not wait to go to Asad and be with him.
PS.. so after reading this chapter i hope that everyone who was sad because of ZoYaan got relieved... this is the reason why i assured you all that there will not be a real Zoyaan in this story.
Zoya is already Asad's wife so the marriage of Zoya and Ayaan is null and void because Zoya had amnesia when she agreed to it and said Qubool hai to Ayaan.
Now some of you may ask why i needed to bring that ZoYaan angle at all if Zoya is married to Asad and may feel offended by it (im afraid).. i did it because this is a complex love story, and the complexity will not come just with the accident factor alone..
Now Zoya has a long way to go.. fighting with Ayaan and her Abbu for her love on one side and on the other side she has the task of pulling Asad out of his anguish and make him better.. without ZoYaan angle there wouldn't be all this story to tell.
So hope i am forgiven.😃
oh so sad...have updated... good night. sleep well.😊
hey thats Ok... and my reply is also delayed.. glad you loved the update.Originally posted by: LoveOnlyAsYa
Hwy sorry for the delayed response. My net wasn't working properly so couldn't read and reply.
OK now the update and I must say I loved it. Finally Zainub is helping her daughter and I loved the way she's connected the dots for Zoya and now the decision Zoya takes to meet him.I can't wait to read her reaction to seeing Asad in the condition that he is in.Please update soon.
thank you Dear.. glad you loved the update..have already updated next chapter.😃Originally posted by: pwenCezz_symrun
wonderful chapter it was!
written marvelously!!
loved the way Zainab consoled Zoe!!
hmm so now she wanna help he daughter in finding the love of her life!!
nywayz the update was totally amazing!! the pain nd Emotion of Zoe nd Zainab was beautifully penned!!
eagerly waiting for next chappy!!
continue soonish!! :)
Picturesque proposal! ❤️
Asad was a complete darling. This was a delightful chapter. ⭐️
"I am just trying to kiss you Zoya... just one kiss."
Oh Ayaan, I'm still laughing, poor guy maybe you shouldn't have initiated that. 😉 I sound horribly awful, but he is the villain in the fairy tale along with her dad, who I'm certain has something to do with her missing ring. 😳 Her anguish towards the end was touching.
Soo, is the nikkah with Ayaan invalid? ☺️
[NOCOPY] Hello everyone! Happy to be here. I was searching for an opportunity to be here with all of you as a member after a long time as writer...
Asya FF: Rendezvous with Honor Asad Ahmed Khan is the prodigal son. All the tabloids say so. Coming from an affluent family in Bhopal, he's done...
Writer - ExoticDisaster | Graphicer - Oh_nakhrewaali | Theme - Bag Unfolding Yesterday Zoya coughed, pulling the scarf higher over her nose and...
This is one of the entries I had submitted for Valentine's day contest - A Bag full of love. cover : oh_nakhrewaali | writer : missFiesty_69 |...
This is one of the entries I had submitted for Valentine's Day contest - A bag full of love . cover : ExoticDisaster aka Shiri | writer :...