Hello guys!! Im back with an update, Yes, i decided to stop writing, the only inspiration to writing was AsYa, i was hell disappointed when things took a drastic change, anyways, i read all the stories put up on this forum, just to keep AsYa alive in my head... so when i can read, i definitely can continue writing.. So, i decided to continue.. So guys, imagine Asad as KSG and Zoya as Surbhi... our beloved AsYa...
This update is dedicated to Nia12345 i hope you're happy now.. 😊
Chapter 7
She kept fidgeting with her clothes spread across, sitting on the bed with deep thoughts running in her mind!!
She was depressed, she lost the two most important people in her life and here she was into a mission which was failing terribly.. and most importantly she wanted to leave, go back to NYC meet her friends, they were her only family as of now, she never even told any of her friends about her departure... 'im sure they must be wondering where im off to, and ammi must be searching for me' To top all these, she was stuck here, with this monster, who annoyed her with his rude behavior, she dint want to stay at his house anymore
'what do i do now, should i just leave or should i stay here for few more days, just for aunty and najma... Ya allah.. please mujhe raasta dikhayiye' zoya was into her thoughts when the room door knocked...
'come in' she said out loud...
'hey, beautiful... ' ayan said moving closer...' can i sit' and she gestured him to sit on the bed
'so, Zoya.. right' 'yeah' zoya said, not looking at him... she was disturbed by her thoughts
'any problem' he asked, while she jerked suddenly coming out of her reverie
'uh..noe.. not at all.. im fine' she said plastering a smile on her face, while Ayan noticed her hesitation...
'i wanted to ask, if you wanna join us for lunch and then a movie, i mean me and Najma.. wanna tag??' he asked excitedly while Zoya was in no mood of any entertainment, she simply got up and walked towards the cupboard while Ayan was confused at her behavior, Ayan decided to leave her alone, as he walked towards the door... Zoya spoke up ' Sorry Ayan, i cant tag along.. you guys carry on. Thanks for inviting me though'
'uh, no problem, take care' He smiled and moved out of the room...
' What's up with her, even she's emotionally challenged just like Asad...they'll make a weird couple.. but yeah Made for each other' he said and chuckled at his own words and went towards Najma's room
Zoya just sat on her bed and started weeping... She missed everything.. though her step mom always mocked her at every single step, still her life was so perfect with her abbu and her dadi at her side and she had her friends who always supported her.. She was termed as the most famous and Hot chick of her college, all credit goes to her friends, who labelled her so, she was a bright student as well, who always made her abbu feel proud about herself... Her abbu was a famous industrialist in NYC, and had branches all over the world... the business got sold off as soon as he passed away.. he had many properties and a huge bank balance which was in Zoya's name and Razia had only 10% stake in the properties..
Asad came back from his office after his meeting, he walked towards the kitchen to make his black coffee... the guest room window was slightly open, he could see her, her sobs, which made him feel guilty for his behavior and he felt concern towards her, he felt an unusual feeling towards her, he wanted to console her, to wipe her tears away... unknowingly his eyes were wet too.. he just turned away controlling his overflowing emotions and grabbed his coffee mug and rushed towards his room...
He kept pacing in his room... lost in her thoughts
'why was she crying, i should ask ammi, No. what will ammi think... i'll ask Najma if she knows anything' he decided to walked towards Najma's room only to find it empty...
'Asad, Kya hua beta, Najma Ayan ke saath movie dekhne gayi hai' Dilshad said walking towards him... she sensed something wrong, she kept her hand on his shoulder ' Kya hua Asad, Is something bothering you'
'nothing ammi, main theek hoon, bas aise hi Najma ko doondh raha tha' he said smiling and walked off to his room before his ammi shoots questions at him...
Dilshad sensed something fishy but ignored and walked towards Zoya's room to check if she was okay... She knocked on the door but there was no response, she decided to give her some space.. and backed off...
Dinner was a quite affair until Ayan stepped in...
Asad pinched the bridge of his nose... Ayan sat opposite Zoya staring at her... Asad noticed this and hin Ayan on his shoulders and he just shrugged giving him a "what did i do" look... Asad just rolled his eyes and concentrated on the food... while Zoya was quietly eating her dinner
' Waise Ayan miyan, tumhare ghar main dinner nahi banta hai kya?' Asad asked him smirking
'Asad' dilshad said staring at him, while Asad just smiled..
'let it be ammi jaan, ye dost nahi, dushman hai... kyun Asad miyan, sahi kaha na...' Ayan said filling his plate...
'Ayan shut up and eat...' Najma said smacking his head...
all this while Zoya was silent, showing no interest in the food, nor in their conversation, and Asad kept stealing glances at her, while Ayan observed all this and came to a conclusion that his buddy was definitely smitten by this new girl... He could clearly see it...He was more than happy that finally Asad's life would be more interesting... He thought of teasing him...
'By the way beautiful... ' Asad just chocked on his food and glared at Ayan...
'water' ayan said holding upto Asad and Asad just snatched it from him giving him a deadly glare...
' What was i saying... yeah.. Zoya, what do you do?? i mean your studies??'
zoya looked up and said ' im a finance graduate'
'Oh, nice.. Finance.. that's cool' Ayan said, Asad was impressed..
'from where Zoya??' Najma asked excitedly
'Berkeley College'
'Really... i have a close friend who studies there, she went to NYC three years back... She was my junior in school and ammi's best friend's daughter.. Seher' Najma spoke with excitement
Asad was irritated listening to her name... the girl who would openly ogle at him when ever she saw him...she always tried talking to Asad and staring at him, he never liked her so always maintained distance and never had a conversation with her.
'Seher' zoya screamed startling Asad, she smiled looking at Najma, for a second, Asad was happy looking at her happy self and adored her face., which didn't go unnoticed by Ayan
'Seher fatima, wo meri best friend hai... do you know her Najma, Ya Allah, Seher would always talk about Bhopal and i guess she mentioned you, i didn't notice... toh you were the Najma she would talk about all times and you were the Eye candy guy she would talk about??' Zoya said looking at Asad... and he looked away embarrassed and Zoya started laughing at his condition..
najma's mouth formed on O shape...'usney tumhe sab kuch bataya??' Najma asked laughing uncontrollably
Dilshad and Ayan joined their laughter, they all knew how Asad would get irritated lookin at Seher, Seher was najma's school friend, Asad was quite famous in Najma's school, when ever he would drop Najma at school, all the girls would ogle at him... Seher was one among them... He hated Girls like this, he found it silly, girls staring at him...
'Dekha Asad miyan, aap toh NYC main bhi famous hogaye' Ayan said laughing, Asad was very embarrassed and just walked off to his room.
'Wow, Najma, i gotta tell you so many things... chalo lets go inside and talk' Zoya said excited
Asad heard that and was happy that finally she came out of her sadness...
Najma and Zoya shared all their talks and had laughed and talked all night... Zoya was acting normal, for time being she forgot her misery.. as and when she spoke to Najma, Zoya let out all her details as to why she came to India and about her step mom, since Najma forced her to talk to Seher, Zoya dint want Seher to know about her whereabouts so she told Najma everything... She got along with Najma so well and she felt so light after sharing her misery... Najma felt bad for her.. she consoled her, she even promised her to help her in her mission, in finding out her phupi.. and they both slept on the same bed still gossiping
'ek kaam karo, check out all the passenger's names who traveled in trains, busses and flight, all destinations check for the date she was absconding from.. Gaffur ka naam lo aur kaam hojayega, yehi toh faida hai mere shauhar ka'
'Ji aapi'
Najma offered Zoya to help her, But Zoya clearly told her not to discuss this to her family members since she did not want to burden Dilshad any further and she wanted to stay away from Asad, and hence she dint want any help from him...She simply told Najma to keep this a secret between them, So Najma obliged...
The photo's Zoya had were quite old ones, probably her phupi was in her teens so Najma could not recognize or relate it to any person... Zoya never opened the envelope her dadi had given to her, she knew it was for her phupi to read it.. She decided not to open it...
Zoya decided to go in search of her phupi.. Najma and Zoya started their search together..
'Zoya, tum har kisi ko ye photo's dikharahi ho, Bhopal main kitne log hai, kitne logon ko dikhaoge?' Najma asked, when they were seated in a restaurant to take some rest and clear their quench..they tried asking people if they can recognize the pictures, it was noon.. they had been searching since morning...
'toh kya karein Najma' mujhe aur koi raasta nahi pata.. Najma kept thinking, and something stuck her mind
'Wait a minute.. i know what to do' Najma screamed enthusiastically
'i think we should give a news paper advertisement' najma said with her eyer wide open waiting for an approval from Zoya
'Good idea Najma... ye toh maine socha hi nahi' Zoya was convinced with this idea
'toh main Bhaijaan se pooch leti hoon,'
'Nahi Najma, hum khud kar lenge.. Please' Zoya pleaded, Najma wondered why Zoya behaved like this when it comes to her Bhaijaan
'Zoya, tell me what happen, why do you avoid Bhaijaan?' Najm asked lifting one of her eyebrows
'uh.. wo, nothing Najma.. actually i met your Bhaijaan even before coming to your house' and he explained how they fought...Najma started laughing
'Najma, your laughing huh.. what's so funny' Zoya said irritated...
'Nothing Zoya, relax, you know what, Bhaijaan is always like this, i wonder how he helped you, he never even looks at a girl, i can't believe he helped you even when you rejected his help... i really cant believe this, Bhaijaan never cares for people who ignore him.. you know what, his ego doesn't allow... ' Najma chuckled while Zoya smiled at her
'And he even carried you... Ya Allah.. ammi will faint if she hears this.. he usually maintains a couple of foot distance with girls' Najma said controlling her laughter
'Najma please don't tell aunty.. ' Zoya said seriously
'oh..kay, i wont.. now tell me more.. i want to listen' Najma asked totally excited
'what?' Zoya gave a questioning look
'Woh, about Bhaijaan' Zoya rolled her eyes
'Najma... you know your bhaijaan better, that's the end of mine and your bhaijaan's weird story' Zoya said making faces
'Zoya, your too funny... i never knew all this about my bhaijaan, by the way, its not the end of the story.. its the beginning, your staying at my place.. pata nahi aur kya kya stories ban jaayega'
'Koi stories nahi banega, and if you keep annoying me like this, Horror story zaroor banega... i swear' Zoya said angrily
''okay.. relax, why do you hate him so much.. trust me bhaijaan is very caring, he's just tough outside bas, if he has helped you, even when you protested, that shows his concern, he does that only to people he cares about... im not saying all this to cover up, because he's my bhaijaan, its because i know him well. that's it..' Najma said, while Zoya rolled her eyes
'Are you done' Zoya asked with a straight face
'yes.. your so stubborn.. just like bhaijaan'
'Najma again bhaijaan.. will you stop it'
'okay.. okay... i stop'
they both started laughing... they went shopping and Zoya got a new phone and the gave a news paper advertisement... the photos were put up stating that, Zoya is looking for this person, and gave them Zoya's new number... the Advertisement was supposed to be published on Sunday.. 3 more days for it... They were tired and decided to retire back home.. all these procedures took quite long.. they managed to reach home by 8.30... though Najma had informed Dilshad about them being late, Asad was not convinced, he never liked girls staying out at this hour.. 7 was the maximum time limit, he gave Najma...
Phew im finally done!!
Hope you guys like it, it never came out like i wanted it to be... Im not keeping well, somehow i managed to pen down my thoughts, hope i dint disappoint you guys!!
So tell me how it was.. I accept suggestions too... 😊
PS: ignore any errors made..
Edited by zoyaaakhan - 11 years ago