bheegi thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: ManoMaham

Well I think that this track is for rashid's redemption it is mohabbat ki jeet after all and also to start a brother clash between asad and ayaan
But it should not effect asya I hope
But now it's too late dilshaad,asad,Najma have lived half of their life without rashid but shireen and her kids depend upon him so he would be doing the same if again he leave one wife for another
Just my point of view 😊

Even if Rashid starts the fight now, it will take a long time before he can cross that bridge...a lot has happened in the last 17 years
_vineeta_ thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Hi Sangeeta excellent post for weekend..
They both have been forced to give same test, but were prepared differently to take the exam and the result. Rashid got everything easily, so always picked easier route and gave in easily. Asad's never got anything easy, life taught him to fight.
He and Asad can never be same, even now his son's action woke him and he is looking for easy path, get Dilshad in SM rather that HIS home, where everyone(Shireen and Asad) should just understand his needs and adjust around.
He is such a hypocrite, what samaj he fought and whose children he sacrificed for. Its Dilshad and Asad who fought with samaj and suffered and will again if he makes his next move.
I feel he moved too far to turn back, he will be destroying much more lives if try to overwrite the fate he accepted long time back. Time doesn't wait for you and his time is gone..
I really hope to see strong Asad and Dilshad, she had been through enough and wasn't spared at all and now she deserve to be happy but not at such high cost once again. She is at peace now, Rashid was her past hopefully they find better present and future for her.
webuser7 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Sangeeta, very nice comparison! 👏

Rashid is indeed a weak man. What pisses me off most about him is that he stood back and watched his first family suffer in poverty. Asad and Dilshad had to struggle to make ends meet while Shireen and Ayaan had it easy. He emotionally and financially abandoned his 1st family. So, yes I agree Dilshad should not accept him back. But as I said before, I think the CVs are using this for brother clash instead of ZoYaan. If so, then they will make Dilshad's heart melt. Should she? Absolutely no! Will she? Possibly yes!
-khaleesi- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Brilliant post Sangeeta Ji! 👏

Originally posted by: bheegi

People who give into 'muqaddar' but remain unhappy are inherently weak.

Perfectly defines Rashid... Sadly, the consequences of his past actions didn't teach him to overcome his weaknesses. He was stuttering while talking to Shireen although he should have had conviction if he was determined to do this. I think he himself knows somewhere that this is wrong.

Rashid has lost the right to walk into Dilshaad's life. He accepted his fate years ago, never fought against it, so he has to pay the price for his inaction.

Exactly my thoughts! He was right in saying that even when the right time comes, it comes at the wrong time. And this is exactly why he cannot listen to his heart.

Listening to your heart is not wrong but if its at the expense of responsibilities, it is.

I'd like to see RaDil reunite but in the far future when Rashid's back story is not this elusive, Shireen is not insecure and Asad has forgiven him.

P.S. I doubt that its Dilshad who he was talking to Shireen about.

Edited by -KSGsmitten- - 11 years ago
manognasai thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Nice post Sangeeta di...
Asad is not at all like his father!He stands for what is right...he stands for his love,he stands for his responsibilities👏
Whereas Rashid neither stood up for right nor his love!
He left his family for some reason which is still not clear!
For that Asad will never forgive him if he tries to rectify his mistake...
Actually how can he even do that?By leaving Shireen and coming to Dilshad?
I dint understand one thing.In yday's episode,Rashid told Shireen"Hosakta hai ki aane wale din mei koi aakar yahah rahe!"He meant Dilshad?Y the hell will she come to that house?
Im stil waiting for the proper reason for Rashid leaving Dilshad and marrying Shireen...
Love always wins but after crossing many odds and problems...!
VashH thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Your posts always defines and refines . This topic has opened up on almost each post since the episode aired . have been agreeing ..disagreeing but it all came back being negative on Rashid's behalf. two days ago had all sympathy for the man and was willing to hear his sorrows so he could re-unite with his son ...but never in my wildest dreams thought he had the stomach to issue such a selfless fantasy . this is not a separation of two lovers who lived lonely lives waiting to be re-united one day . hell-no .. he walked out on his kids .. had a kid with someone else..came back with it .. build up hopes again and walked out again without an explanation .did not think once the impact it had on his children .if his reasons were valid during the 17 yrs it got flushed down the toilet when he made the same selfish decision once again . .Asad has a soft heart all because he witnessed his mothers pain and was her support as she was his .today the venom he spits out at Rashid is justified . he handles it well because of the love for his mother (who is a queen in every sense of the word .) and his siblings . Asad is a gem of a brother and is also a son every mother wish for . whatever turn the story line takes .. it will have us fuming with anger for sure maybe Rashid will be accepted as a father ..but never as a husband by Dilshad on conclusion because he lost all rights over her that day he grabbed Ayaan from Asad's hand and disappeared

If you go through life allowing yourself to be dictated by others you will find yourself leading the life they want you to have, rather than the life you deserve to have !!!.
shishiksg thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
very well said
nice post
asad changes his destiny n rashid accepts it
datz the difference between these two
sarbrathan thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: MisHumptyDumpty

res

Asad - Chachat = Zoya
Kismat = Enemy's Daughter

Zoya - Chahat = Asad
Kismat = Daughter of Gaffur (reason of pain for all her loved ones)

Ayaan - Chahat = Humera
Kismat = Its too late?

Humera - Chahat = Ayaan
Kismat = Mother whom she loves so much is a killer.

Dilshad - Chahat = Rashid
Kismat = Separation

Rashid - Chahat =
Dilshad Kismat = Shirin

Shirin - Chahat = Rashid
Kismat = No Love

Completely agree with you the and original post!
sona_naksh thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
awesum post sangeeta ...u very well said it ...

i also feel rashid ll b able to unite wid rashid but for dat he has a long way to go ...he has to develop sum spine ..do sum action ...atleast for sake defend dilshad n asad for once ...i know he luvs dem ...but sumtyms luv is nt enuf ...lyk in ur story ..here also i feel rashid luvs asad more dan ayaan or any of his kid but due to watever decisions he has made asad hates him n he has dond anything special to get his forgiveness or acceptance ...rashid wud never b able to unite wid rashid until n unless he gets acceptance frm asad ...

n asad is a man of principles n strength ...he may commit mistakes...for watever he feels ryt he ll walk an xtra mile watever tough d roads r ...n dis quality of his makes him stand out among others ...commiting mistake is nt a crime ...but doing nth to correct is definitely a crime ...

watever asad has done knowingly or unknowingly is nt crime but watever rashid has done is a crime ...
abhi.sweet thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Wow! Loved it di,.I agree with you,You differentiated Rashid and Asad very beautifully and during this process you clearly explained the term destiny.IMO,even God almighty does not want that people should accept their destiny, thats why he has not made our destiny known to us.IMO whole beauty of life lies in this fact that man does not know its destiny and keeps fighting for him/herself.Because this strugle makes one human,otherwise man is worse than dead body.Rashid and Asad have faced the similar storm of time(destiny) but Asad has managed to save his love,and Rashid,he could not do the same.DI ,if your house gets destroyed in storm ,then there is weakness in your house,kyonki "Agar dosh Aandhi ka hota to sabke sab ghar ujar jate".So life is strugle, not to surrender in front of circumstances.We may not win,but we can fight till the last moment of life,Because Jeet Ya Haar Mayne nahi rakha,mayne rakhta hai aapka sangharsh.I dont hate Rashid because he lost,i hate him because he did not fight.JISKE PAAS APNE CHAHAT KO PANE KE LIYE TAQAT NAHI,USKE PAAS MUQADDAR KO QUBOOL KARNE KI HIMMAT KAHAN SE AAYEGI, WO TO BAS ANDAR ANDAR GHUT SAKTA HAI...SO MOTO OF LIFE..."HE ARJUN UTHO HAR YA JEET KI FIKRA CHHODKAR YUDHA KARO"
Edited by abhi.sweet - 11 years ago