Has Asad changed? Has he really?
Oh yes... from someone who was obsessed about how his dinner plate was organized... to how his coffee cup was spotless... to someone who stayed up all night (Sehri is before dawn!!!) and made the most unhealthiest breakfast ever for his lady love, and messed up the kitchen... and forgot about cleaning the kitchen but went to feed her... and not only that, also ate a piece of the pizza... has Asad changed? From the man who once hurt her on purpose (white shirt) as he held her by her arms... to the one who fell prey to her pretense... how has he changed?
Well, he has. Relaxed. Learnt to smile. Learnt to dream. Learnt to live...
Abhi mujhmein kahin, baaki thodi si hai zindagi... That Asad who had been burried under the realities of life, has come out... and how!
But has Asad changed? No may be he hasn't. In his aim to win his lady love, or to woo her over, I still see the Asad Bhai from the first episode, who went to any extent to make his younger brother happy... The protective, the caring, the I will do anything to make you happy, as long as you are smiling Asad. The Asad who is happy just seeing his loved ones happy. He does not want anything for himself.He can take it all... He is the lion hearted after all.. As long as his loved ones are with him... He can do anything for them... He is not out of character when he calls Zoya Telpur ki Shehzadi because he nicknamed his sister Tamatar... He is not out of character when he rocks on a bike, because he has sung earlier for Dilshaad... its just his nature that he would do something for someone he loves, wholeheartedly
So, in today's Asad, I see glimpses of the Asad I have always known... mixed with an Asad he had always buried. The Asad who wanted to love, but feared to. Who wanted to trust, but was hesitant to... Thanks to Zoya, she brought this Asad out.
What next? Ofcourse, we are ready for a roller coaster. With the Gafur truth still looming in the background, and Tanveer not really out, we are definitely going to see many ups and downs...but what would I like to see?
A trust that no one can beat. Today they are at the threshold of that trust. Asad knows Zoya well and Zoya knows Asad well, still something is missing. They need to become each other's best friend, confidante... So that come tomorrow if they have a problem - Gaffur, Tanveer, or anything, they talk it out to each other first. I want Zoya to have mentioned everything about Tanveer - because knowing the flashbacks will only let Asad know more about the woman Zoya is... Something that we as viewers know, but he has not had a chance to witness. He knows Zoya, but he needs to know her beyond he already does, so he can be her support when she begins her father's search again or comes face to face with him. I don't want self doubt, assumptions to ruin their relationship - which is only possible if their trust is allowed to grow to a certain level. I am sure, it will happen :)
It will also be great to see both of them adapt to each other's diametric thinking . Yes it is romantic to see Asad change so much for Zoya,but it will also be cool to see how their differing ideology become a force to reckon with - and how they team up for the first time (and forever) knowing that though they are different they are complements to each other - the spoon and the plate that complete each other. It will be awesome to see them work as a team in tandem, unlike the first time, where there was still some unknown friction and an unexpressed attraction.
I am ready for an AsYalicious ride, and I am sure you all are too...
Edited by monaco - 12 years ago