AnjuRish thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6
interesting start
we want more pls
madhvi4gurti thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
interesting concept...could not figure out much from it..bt very excited to see the story unfold!!👍🏼
do continue soon!
ZUBIDUBI1 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
oooho dea do u really think thr ws a need to ask ths question! Like seriously? :-D Sweet heart who would say no to ths olready so vry intrstng concept? N if ny1 evn dared il surely punch tht person to death! 😈 😈 😈 😆 OBVIO continue yar! Infact cntinue nw! 😳
Edited by LuvUAsYa1 - 12 years ago
Surish thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
Love it graphics
paagal_ thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4
Ahhh sounds so interesting, continue soon
Saralicious thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
-waitingforyou- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
this is nice !
i want you to continue !
please...
tv05 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
luks intrstin...plz continue...thnks fr pm...
Black.Jack thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4

Chapter 1:-

MERCILESS ASSOCIATIONS

Zoya started the car and began zooming it on the high-way which led to the downtown. The cars stereo came to life''

Listen to me
When I say
Beautiful time
Is fading away
When will I wake
From this dream?
It's a never-ending painful scene

Thinking of you
Brings me down
How could you pull the plug
And replace me with someone else?

She loses herself to some old but clear memories.

Have you ever wondered about me?
Did you lose your feelings?
Or forget what my name is?
Have you ever wondered?
Well, have you?

She shakes her head banging the stereo shut forcefully and parks her Volkswagen outside the mall. She scrutinizes the place with her curious eyes and an expressionless face.

'Seven years can change the world.' She thought to herself.

This was the same place she had spent her entire childhood and teenage, but at that moment it felt completely alien to her. She smiled wickedly, muttering under her breath,

"Good thing'' no nostalgia."

- - - -

Asad ran his fingers through the books in the rack.

'Ayan and his crazy Dan Brown fever!' he shook his head and made for the counter.

The sales boy recognized him at once,

"Seeing you after a long time sir." He smiled genuinely.

"Yeah was away'" Asad replied dryly, hardly even looking at him. He hands him the books.

After giving away the bill and the books the sales boy bends down to pull up a bundle of magazines.

"Sir, the fresh stock is here."

Asad gaped at them, his mind echoing with voices; his own voice; and someone else's'.

(Seven years back, in the college lobby)

"Asad!" She called out from behind, almost running into him. He wraps his arms around her, supporting her immediately as she was about to lose balance. He rolls his eyes, "yeah?"

"Going somewhere?" she asked badly panting.

Some students from the first year steal glances at the two, for others the couple was a routine. Some seriously jealous chicks pass out weird comments on Zoya, which too was a routine.

"yeah'..im over with my credit hours so heading for the book store."

His hands crawl along her waist pulling her in unless they are mere inches away.

"You have some plans for the evening?" He asks cheesily.

She breaks away with his intense gaze and smiles.

"yes studies!"

He rolled his eyes.

"how can I forget my girlfriend's a wizard?"

"Good don't forget it next time'..by the way now that you are going to the bookstore; kindly grab me the latest copy of 'Psychology Today''"

"How can I forget that boring journal of yours? Why don't you try reading something interesting''.. some Digest, Comics,..etcetera..etcetera'."

She chuckled. "I don't think so'cz that stuff is boring for me!"

- - - -

The sales boy's voice brought him back to his senses.

"Sir?" he heard him say.

His eyes again fixed on the pile of the magazines- Psychology Today- lying on the counter. His muscles tensed as he clenched his teeth and fists simultaneously, flames burn in his dark, deep, stern but steady stare. He pushed the bulk of those journals away with such a force that the fly away, scattering at the entrance of the store, just before a girl entered in.

Everyone in the hearing range, stopped, gasped, and stared at him. A young girl a yard away from him rolled her eyes scuffing, "Idiot!"

Asad kept staring at the strewn mess on the floor and then his eyes impulsively shift on the girl standing right next to it. For a minute he thought he could never move. His eyes and mind didn't take a jiffy to recognize the face- the face from his memories, the face from his past.

'Zoya!' there was an explosion inside his brain. After which his senses felt paralyzed. It was her, it was indeed her. He stood there frozen; the anger now replaced by shock, utter shock, a shock so not easy to overcome.

HER eyes shifted between him and the mess on the floor and then back on him. But the look was so cold, so relaxed, without any hint of recognition- as if she had never known him. He was plainly taken a back.

He saw her bend down to pile up the magazines in her hands and then briskly walk towards him. She casually placed them on the counter beside him, ignoring him like he never existed there. He just stood there flabbergasted.

"Thank you Ma'am." The astound sales boy said.

"Health Sciences?" She asked.

"Up-stairs left"

"thank you"

She walked off, passing a look seemed out of question. Asad tried clearing his boggled mind.

'No it can't be her'.i am hallucinating for sure!'

He jerked his head to look back, and there she was casually climbing the stair case, he stared and stared. Everything was real; his no excuse could make him deny that fact.

'So she's back? Why on earth is she back?' he bitterly thought before storming out of the store.

- - - -

He slammed his fist on his black reborn's bonnet. The recent shift of events played and replayed inside his mind like a film- again and again.

He closed his eyes shut in rage and desperation. His mind exploded with many blurred and clear images- memories from the past, rising a huge pang in his heart. But he stood there mercilessly helpless in the hands of this mental ache.

- - - -

Zoya released her breath as soon as she approaches the designated corner, supporting her entire weight on the book rack behind her. She closed her eyes, to pitilessly picture him only. She frustratingly opens them again. This wasn't going to help.

'He wasn't supposed to be here. He should be in the States right-now. How can he be here? Why is he here? Oh God it is going to be so difficult with him around.'

She slammed her hand on the pillar furiously.

'I am here for a reason, which is much more important than anything else, that includes you Asad! I am here for my only family'. And I wont back out just because of you. Never!'

She started searching for the book she was there to look for, just to distract herself. But she couldn't.

- - - -

Asad drove furiously, much more than the required speed; completely ignoring the continuous beep inside the car, which indicated that he didn't have his seat belt on.

A flood of accelerated blood pulsated in his nerves. All his body systems were on a verge of a meltdown. It was exactly like he was sleepwalking through one of his noxious nightmares.

It starts showering heavily. Buckets of water pour on the windscreen, the vipers seemed useless.

He instinctively pressed his foot on the breaks as the road took to a sharp curve, giving the steering wheel a full turn but the wheels didn't budge an inch. Fear suddenly rushed down his spine. He desperately tried again but to no use; the car had broken its steering belt.

The acceleration was too much for the breaks to retard. The vehicle eventually flied twenty feet in the air before landing into a bumpy road side, soon colliding into the trunk of a tree. The air bag was in action, inflating spontaneously but the car turns turtle due to the momentum.

He felt something piercing into his skull after which his control over any of his senses paved its way out. He thought he hears a loud shriek, may be his own; there was a complete black out following that.

The last thing he could sense was the acute, acrid smell of something burning, probably the fuel tank was on fire. Soon dense pungent smell and smoke shadowed everything around.

Notes:-

This one's for you Ankie'' if it weren't for your coaxing I don't think I would have come up with this.😉

I hope the update is justified and you guys are satisfied.

The song is 'When I Drown' by Audiovent!

For all those who think that the separation is the one going on in the show''no asia nai hai! I think the show is enough for it.😆

My condolences for all the Asadians'.he is the grey one here!🤣

Next part coming soon!

You cant leave without liking even if you dislike and Comment is must!😆

Thank you!😳

Edited by SaneWhispers - 12 years ago
WaqtZaya thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 7
Sadsitoo, i read the word Separation then Ankie first 🤣

Billo Rani for now, let me read it 🤣