Heading Toward Heartbreak Land

Jayne thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
I haven't seen today's ME, but have noted the fervor of 'ga-ga'ism on the forum (myself included!).😃
However, history usually does repeat itself.

Who else sees the coming storm?

In spite of some mushy scenes and side-stories that are getting totally convoluted and way too much for a daily soap - Santa Barbara, Days of Our Lives, anyone? 😛- it is rather difficult to not see the rather predictable pattern.

The PH has very liberally copied from itself (its two previous shows) in showcasing scenes that drew 'Awwws' and 'Ahhs' from the viewers.
Trip and fall, erstwhile wind blowing, beating up goons that were 'teasing' the lead, etc., are just a a few to name as examples.

But does anyone recall the absolutely cutesy moments between ASR and Khoushi in IPK prior to and including Divaali day?

(NOTE: Mods, not comparing, just noting certain points)

We all cried with Khoushi as ASR made it all - '...there was no meaning to anything'.

I do feel these moments that are having the viewers in exultation and then the upcoming Holi song and dance sequence is setting the stage for the heartbreak.

Whether Tunveer confesses her pregnancy to Mr. Khan and appeals to him to 'save her honor' 🤔, or Mr. Khan proposes to her running scared from his burgeoning feelings for Ms. Farouqui (Divaali night on IPK, anyone?), it is clear that one way or the other the cliff point is within reach for the fall.

Ms. Farouqui might end up at Siddiqui household whether as his daughter or some other means, but her upcoming marriage (as per synopsis) to the other junior Mr. Khan is on its way.

Jayne

Edited by Jayne - 12 years ago

---Nisha--- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 7
Well this PH always does keep copying itself. It is sad, but what to do.
If there is a Zoya- Mr. Junior wedding than that's it, I am out. There is only so much I can take and I cannot stand watching Zoya with that unkept person. I know that's rude but everytime I see Mr. Junior I think he is some gunda mawali. And to tolerate watching that everyday...good heavens NO. Why dont I rather just burn my eyes and have done with it.
As to whether Asad will propose, or Tanveer will spill about pregnancy god knows. And I don't really care either way. If he proposed because he is trying to run away from Zoya then he is the biggest idiot I have seen in the world. Running away from the woman you love...cowardly i dare say. I don't get Asad really, well I dont really get Zoya either.
Asad is screaming/insulting one day and then smiling and blushing the next.
Zoya is crying one day and calling him akdu ahmed khan and then the next day she bounces back up and dances in front of his window. I think I lost a little dignity watching that scene.
I had actually thought he would give her a lecture about tehzeeb since she was dancing in front of a male's (not her husband) window, which is pretty cheap. But no...no lecture, no yelling.
I swear sometimes I feel like Asad is like a baby with a tehzeeb lollypop in his mouth. 😆

Agreed heartbreak is on the way. Remember how they gave us those amazing two weeks before Arnav found out about Khushi's nonexistant affair and the forced marriage ensued.
Anyways...gotta go finish writing my OS for Qubool hai. 😛
Edited by ---Nisha--- - 12 years ago
cyrine thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
If zoya marries junior ayaan khan Iam done with Qubool Hai... I find the whole bhai thing quite distasteful and amoral... QH will lose its purity completly...
surpatel thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
If aayan n zoya get married...i m out for sure ...cant accept zoya wid anybody else except asad
Problem.C thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
dear i know u made it clear ur not comparing but
this is qh forum and i have no idea of anything u say about IPK so even if it is just an example to prove ur point it isn't a very gud one.Just saying.
Anyways ur talking about copied scenes nd predictable tracks well its is an indian soap after all 🤣🤣
Which soap doesn't have the lead getting beat up bby goons,hero catching heroine or female lead falling into male lead arms nd ofc the overlong eye staring sessions tht never seem to end😆😆
Holi scenes with this station i've notice is lyke this
secret comes out,wrong person gets blame,instead of having fun on holi
there's massive family drama.Other stations lyke to give us some fun with the leads getting drunk bt no matter hw much i pray no drunk scene soon😒
Ah yes mr junior and zoya marriage kabhi nahi
or should i say qubool hai nahi🤣
zoya has said tht 2 times already
she is strong nd won't allow such a marriage
unless mr asad pushes her away hides his feelings nd pretend to love tht tanveer
ugh bt still divorce is available😳
srs this show should be named Qubool hai nahi

Edited by Problem_Child - 12 years ago
tvbug2011 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Jayne, completely agree.
I was overtaken by a strong sense of foreboding the moment all the lovey-dovey business started today. That too out-of-the-blue sweetness. And whyfor the sudden need to remember their night of intoxication? The only reason I could think of was that this is the calm before the storm. Yes much like in IPK - the PH intends to lure us unsuspecting viewers to the cliff-edge of delight, and then push us off into the stormy seas.
However, as the esteemed Hurry Jamset Ram Singh would have said, once bitten - very much the wiser. And am now casting an extremely jaundiced eye on all the cavorting. I fear the sudden upsurge of sweetness and light is likely to be short-lived
eshasrk thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
Exactly my thoughts

All the lovey-dovey scenes suddenly, Asad smiling more than once all of a sudden and all that is just pointing into one direction : the one we fear and despise the most : Ayaan-Zoya marriage eithe r way and Asad-Tanveer engagement the other way. For one I do not think that this salwaar kameez wali will spill the beans abt her pregnancy to Asad, otherwise him discovering her evil nature and true colours won't make any sense at all. That is why I think she's gonna lure Asad in this engagement somehow without him knowing the truth. Remember she is here to teach Asad the lesson of his life. And he may agree just to run away from his feelings for Zoe. The original sypnosis says that he's gonna discover that his so called fiancee is not so perfect after all and was taking him for a ride all along, so this is enough to conclude Asad won't know the truth.
Jayne thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: ---Nisha---

Well this PH always does keep copying itself. It is sad, but what to do.

If there is a Zoya- Mr. Junior wedding than that's it, I am out. There is only so much I can take and I cannot stand watching Zoya with that unkept person. I know that's rude but everytime I see Mr. Junior I think he is some gunda mawali. And to tolerate watching that everyday...good heavens NO. Why dont I rather just burn my eyes and have done with it.
As to whether Asad will propose, or Tanveer will spill about pregnancy god knows. And I don't really care either way. If he proposed because he is trying to run away from Zoya then he is the biggest idiot I have seen in the world. Running away from the woman you love...cowardly i dare say. I don't get Asad really, well I dont really get Zoya either.
Asad is screaming/insulting one day and then smiling and blushing the next.
Zoya is crying one day and calling him akdu ahmed khan and then the next day she bounces back up and dances in front of his window. I think I lost a little dignity watching that scene.
I had actually thought he would give her a lecture about tehzeeb since she was dancing in front of a male's (not her husband) window, which is pretty cheap. But no...no lecture, no yelling.
I swear sometimes I feel like Asad is like a baby with a tehzeeb lollypop in his mouth. 😆

Agreed heartbreak is on the way. Remember how they gave us those amazing two weeks before Arnav found out about Khushi's nonexistant affair and the forced marriage ensued.
Anyways...gotta go finish writing my OS for Qubool hai. 😛

Ah, yes... cowardly, indeed.
Honestly, though, it is a classic move and many guys (and gals!😉) employ it.
When in danger of losing control over oneself (in love), then run, hide, and deny till one is blue in the face.
As to proposing to Tunveer to 'save' oneself from this loss of control... another classic move.
Usually, though, at least in stories, people realize in the nick of time.

Or...like that movie with Saif Ali Khan and Deepika P., the hero realizes 2 years after the female lead has married and gone away!
He he he...😛

Will Mr.Khan prove as clueless?
Or will the PH show us how 'good' and 'self-sacrificing' he is by having Tuneveer tell him about pregnancy and he agreeing to marry her out of a sense of charity/do-goodness/friendship , etc.?

The curve ball of Tunveer's relationship with Imran was definitely out of the blue.

Do you think this situation will also show some kind of unanticipated spin?
Somehow, I am not holding my breath...

Jayne

angelshivan thumbnail
i think asad is going to take some drastic action in future to save his sister and imran's marriage...he might break zoya's heart and marry tanveer... what do you think guys??????????
delena90 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Jayne

I haven't seen today's ME, but have noted the fervor of 'ga-ga'ism on the forum (myself included!).😃
However, history usually does repeat itself

Of course it does. I don't think anyone here is expecting happy times continuously. Where's the drama if the lovers are eternally happy?

Who else sees the coming storm?

I do. But it may not be in the form of Ayaan as everyone seems to fear.

In spite of some mushy scenes and side-stories that are getting totally convoluted and way too much for a daily soap - Santa Barbara, Days of Our Lives, anyone? 😛- it is rather difficult to not see the rather predictable pattern.

You watch Days? Lol I love that show and it's craziness! 😆

The PH has very liberally copied from itself (its two previous shows) in showcasing scenes that drew 'Awwws' and 'Ahhs' from the viewers.
Trip and fall, erstwhile wind blowing, beating up goons that were 'teasing' the lead, etc., are just a a few to name as examples.

But does anyone recall the absolutely cutesy moments between ASR and Khoushi in IPK prior to and including Divaali day?

Again if there isn't conflict there is no story. But personally I believe the conflict for Asad and Zoya will come from Zoya's past. The reveal of who her father is. I am willing to bet the fact that he and his wife were responsible for her mother's death won't be revealed immediately. Siddiqui is definitely not going to appreciate his daughter being in love with his mortal enemy. Plus we don't know how Asad's going to react- after all this is the man who has insulted his mother at every turn.

(NOTE: Mods, not comparing, just noting certain points)

We all cried with Khoushi as ASR made it all - '...there was no meaning to anything'.

I do feel these moments that are having the viewers in exultation and then the upcoming Holi song and dance sequence is setting the stage for the heartbreak.

Whether Tunveer confesses her pregnancy to Mr. Khan and appeals to him to 'save her honor' 🤔, or Mr. Khan proposes to her running scared from his burgeoning feelings for Ms. Farouqui (Divaali night on IPK, anyone?), it is clear that one way or the other the cliff point is within reach for the fall.

I don't think there is an engagement on the way. To me the recent promo looked like Tanveer taking her opportunity to get rid of the only person in her way. We are in for some moments where Zoya is nearly killed and in the hospital. There is a reason red color powder was used in that promo. It's not just a symbol of love.

Ms. Farouqui might end up at Siddiqui household whether as his daughter or some other means, but her upcoming marriage (as per synopsis) to the other junior Mr. Khan is on its way.

Ayaan and Zoya...again if the PH is angling to get them married they are kinda shooting themselves in the foot. Rishabh and Surbhi do not have romantic chemistry but they do have that snarky, best friend kind. I see this as a huge misunderstanding which might push a jealous Humeira into becoming a grey character...not bad...but just someone who is determined to get her man back and of course Razia will manipulate that situation.

Jayne

Edited by delena90 - 12 years ago