Originally posted by: kandygrover
I just reread the whole thing.. i loved it... It was amazing.. Great job!!!
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai August 5, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 06 Aug 2025 EDT
SATYAMEV JAYATE 5.8
SHIFTING BACK 6.8
The Ultimate PotterHead Challenge
Dhanush And Mrunal Thakur Reportedly Dating
Anupamaa 05 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Does this mean Akshay, PC were indeed having affair?
Sonam Kapoor receiving the national award
AI is crossing all Rekhas ft Jaya,Amitabh
What if (Fun Post)
Ekta unhappy with actor's performance!!!!!
Karan and Nandini Kids
Anupamaa 06 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
AI reimagines Titanic with Bollywood stars
Rate episode 66: "Ekk Insaan Do Maut"
Originally posted by: kandygrover
I just reread the whole thing.. i loved it... It was amazing.. Great job!!!
OMG
finally i got ur ssman i was reading ur ss yesterdayy till 2 am and i couldnt finish iti so wanted to finish to bfr i sleep buh my dad told me to sleeptoday m looking for ur ss from morning as i hav saved the link on lappy not on my main pcbuh coulndt find it and finaly now i got it on my lappyman cant wait to read the full ssloved it
Originally posted by: Laila2009
You know...you nearly lost me earlier on and they you grabbed me and sucked me right back in...gosh you have hooked on this story. I like how this is evolving...mature Asad and Zoya conversations about each other...looking forward to the writers of this show giving us this core element that will help build this storyline.
Hey folks,
Thanks for all the love, encouragement and support! I'm back with a long-ish chapter and sneak preview of the next.
For the new readers, no PMs sorry. đ¤ But friend me on FB at Adeeti Bidri or follow adeeti10 on Twitter.
Happy reading! Hope you enjoy it... in a few chapters, we'll be done!
Chapter 11: All clear. RESET
Lunch was fairly relaxed. Asad stole a glance at the stunning woman by his side. Zoya hadn't prodded when he didn't respond. It seemed like she was learning when not to push his buttons, and when to let go; for that he was grateful but he was also curious to know what she felt about him.
"What? Do I have food on my face?" Zoya asked, when she noticed Asad's eyes on her.
Asad nodded a 'No' and smiled. "You're beautiful, you know." The fear of rejection made him want to take back those words soon after he'd uttered them but the blush on her face made his heart skip a beat. Just one look from her and desire came flooding in.
He didn't remember the last time he'd felt like this' actually he did' Ayesha. He pushed those painful memories out of his mind. He was going to focus on the present' on this woman who despite all that she'd been through was still able to wake up every morning with a lovely smile on her face, and light up the world' his world.
Zoya bit her lip and mouthed a shy "Thank you". What was happening to her?! Here she was seated like a coy schoolgirl blushing as she enjoyed the attention of her first love. Love?!
She almost choked on her food, and found Asad by her side in a flash, one hand stroking her back while the other held a glass at her lips. She blinked back the tears and nodded a 'Yes'. Gosh! Was this getting scary and complicated, or what?!
Asad sensed her unease. He rewound the conversation in his head, going back over what she'd said. "I thought last night meant something to you' the last two days have been an emotional roller coaster' I'm entitled to know why you did what you did' doesn't it get lonely?"
Heck! He knew the answers, but he wasn't sure if now was the time to tell her' whether he was ready to talk. He wrapped his mind around the possibility of' them. Was that what he wanted? But now with Ayaan arriving, would Zoya feel different?
The confusion and doubt was mirrored on their faces as they looked at each other in the car, on the way home.
Zoya, not one to let doubt consume her, spoke first. "Mr. Khan' umm' Asad' I don't know if I was clear enough earlier. That chapter of my life is closed. I have moved on, and contrary to what my family hopes for, there's no going back to Ayaan."
Asad started to speak, but Zoya continued, "I don't want you feeling like this means you' I mean we'" and she faltered, at a loss for words.
"Like I have a chance? Or we have a chance?" Asad asked, tensed, his hands white, gripping the steering wheel. Was that what she was getting at? Why did he feel like his heart was being ripped? That her rejecting the idea of 'them' even before anything started was so painful!
Zoya saw the change in his body language and tone. Realizing how difficult opening up for him could be, her response was immediate. "No... no' Asad. I just didn't want you to feel any pressure. I'm single and umm' available..." blushing as she said it.
Asad's relief was apparent as leaned towards her and tipped her chin up, so he could look into her eyes. "Available'" he repeated and paused. "I don't want you to feel any pressure either Zoe. I'm going to state the obvious' I'm attracted to you, I think after last night, I don't need to spell it out. But about what I' or' we are going to do about 'us' is entirely up to you." There he'd said it aloud. That's what he wanted. And now it was up to her.
Zoya couldn't believe what she'd heard. She looked at him questioningly.
Asad explained, "I mean, I don't want to push you into anything you don't want. I'm not an easy person to be around, and after what you've been through, I think you deserve someone who cherishes you, loves you' not someone who's haunted by his past' not someone like me," whispering those last words.
Zoya's heart lurched. "Asad' don't!" She placed her finger on his lips, stopping him from uttering another word. "Don't put yourself down like that! What if... what if I?" she paused, struggling to finish.
His grip on her tightened in anticipation. She needed to tell him even if she wasn't sure of the outcome. He needed to hear them, for their sake.
"What if I only wanted you?" she whispered, her lips quivering as she spoke.
That was all Asad needed to hear. "You got me," he rasped, as he closed the distance between them and hugged her real tight, his breathing ragged. She sighed in happiness and hugged him tighter.
Dilshad and Najma exchanged startled looks when they saw Asad helping Zoya out of his car, his hand clasping hers. They cut short their afternoon tea on the lawn and walked towards the driveway.
"Ammi' do you see what I see?" Najma whispered. "Bhai jaan and Zoya'"
Dilshad was thrilled momentarily but as she remembered this morning's call, worry set in. What was up? Was Zoya aware of her mom's call? She hoped for their sakes that the two had spoken.
"Go easy on them Najma," she said quickly, hoping her sensible daughter would understand why.
As her son approached with the girl that she'd come to love, Dilshad stepped ahead and welcomed them with a smile, linking her hands with Zoya's and wrapping her arm around her son as they walked towards the house.
Najma looked at the trio, heading in, and grinned ear-to-ear.
Much as Dilshad wanted to find out if they'd spoken, she knew now wasn't the time.
As Asad excused himself to answer a phone call, Zoya spoke. "Phuphi, Mr. Khan' I mean Asad' told me about Ammi's call," Zoya clarified.
She called him Asad. Hmm' Dilshad waited with bated breath for more but Asad walked in.
"Yes, I'd asked him to tell you. I believe Ayaan arrives this weekend and will be staying at The President. He has our address and I thought we could host him, but given the circumstances, I'd thought I'd check with you first," Dilshad spoke, trying to sound casual.
"No!" Asad and Zoya screamed in unison, and looked at each other as they realized what they'd done, and blushed.
Dilshad smiled indulgently' she didn't know her son could blush!
"Ammi'" Asad said, in a calmer tone. "We spoke over lunch. I was going to tell you about it later but now's a good time as any' Zoya and I'" his skin flushed when he heard himself. Zoya and I' "Well Zoya and I like each other, and what happened with Ayaan is in the past," he concluded.
Zoya explained, "I'm sorry I didn't tell you sooner Phuphi. I didn't want you to worry unnecessarily. I thought I'd made it clear to everyone back home that I was done with him for good, but I guess they're still hoping."
"And they don't know what's happened here'" Dilshad added. "So Ayaan's going to be in for a bit of shock, mmm?"
"After what he did, serves him right!" said Asad fiercely, as he rested his hand on Zoya's shoulder in support.
Chapter 12: Temptation
Wonderful update and the confession came in as a surprise for me. Loved it to the core. Amazing.
Please continue soon. As you gave a sneak peek to your further update, I just cannot wait to know more. âşď¸ *turning on my wild imagination switch*đ
Asya FF: Rendezvous with Honor Asad Ahmed Khan is the prodigal son. All the tabloids say so. Coming from an affluent family in Bhopal, he's done...
[NOCOPY] Hello everyone! Happy to be here. I was searching for an opportunity to be here with all of you as a member after a long time as writer...
Writer - ExoticDisaster | Graphicer - Oh_nakhrewaali | Theme - Bag Unfolding Yesterday Zoya coughed, pulling the scarf higher over her nose and...
This is one of the entries I had submitted for Valentine's day contest - A Bag full of love. cover : oh_nakhrewaali | writer : missFiesty_69 |...
This is one of the entries I had submitted for Valentine's Day contest - A bag full of love . cover : ExoticDisaster aka Shiri | writer :...