MujheRaatDin | AsYa OS.

CutielovesChocs thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Hey folks. This is my first OS on this forum, so let me know how it was! AAH, this show and this couple has made me go into my personal la-la land. I had SO many ideas for OSes. 😆 But here I am. So without further ado, here's the OS. It's extremely cheesy, and mushy, but I AM cheesy and mushy, so it all works out. 😆 Anyway, here you go.

P.S - Highly AU too, but oh well. And the song and characters aren't mine, obv. I'd really recommend listening to this song. It's freaking awesome. It's called 'Mujhe raat din' and it's from the movie 'Sangharsh' 😳

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MujheRaatDin

Asad Ahmed Khan couldn't be happier. Actually, he could. But the thing that would make him soar over cloud 9 looked like it wasn't going to happen any time soon. Because Zoya Farooqi, had a heart that was just as stubborn as she was, which meant that she wouldn't be admitting to her feelings for him any time soon. That thought was enough to make him slump into his chair like a deflated balloon.

'Bhaijaan?' Najma had just entered the room and was stunned to see her once manic brother slouching like this.

'Yes Tamatar?' His little sister's mere sight was enough to make his hard face break out into a smile, changing his face to one that was extremely friendly and lovable.

'Is there anything wrong with you?' Najma knew as soon as she'd asked that question that it wasn't the right place or time to be asking something like that, especially to her brother. Because she knew him, and his answer would be a firm-

'No. Why do you ask?'

Aha. There it was. Why had she asked? Maybe because instead of breaking out into little arguments over nothing with Zoya, he merely zipped his lips making them form a thin line and just stared into space; or maybe it was the fact that he didn't answer his phones whenever he was with her, arguing or not. Or, maybe it was the fact that her Bhaijaan, was in love.

'Allah Miyan, what's wrong with you Bhaijaan?' The words left her mouth before she could even think about it and Asad's head shot up so quickly that it was a surprise that he hadn't cricked it.

She looked up at him, for any sign of a possible outburst, but to her surprise, he burst out in a full blown grin. 'Meri Tamatar! You're spending way too much time with that crazy friend of yours'.

Najma couldn't conceal the stunned expression on her face and quickly exited the room before her beloved brother could ask her any further questions, muttering something about her brother getting finally the happiness that he deserved; and the fact that he'd gone crazy; something that Asad's sharp ears didn't fail to hear.

'Tamatar! I'll get my fair share of happiness when she says the words that I've been DYING for her to say to me'.

He gradually made his way up the stairs when an idea hit him. He knew Zoya would be in her room and knowing her, the radio would be on to her favourite channel. He quickly dialed a number and waited.

'Hi, may I have your song request? And your name too?'

'Hi, the song I'd like to request is one that's very dear to my heart. I'd like to dedicate it to the girl I've fallen heads over heels in love with. And yes, she knows it's for her. She'll know who it's from too'.

As soon as his voice wafted to her ears from the radio blaring in her room, her breath caught. She could regonise that voice anywhere. It was the voice she heard many times in her dreams, whispering sweet nothings in her ears. It was the voice that drove her crazy. It was the voice that made her weak in the knees. Yes, Zoya Farooqi, too, was hopelessly in love with Asad Ahmed Khan.

'Mujhe, raat din, bas mujhe chahti ho,

Kaho na kaho mujhko, sab kuch pata hai.

Haan, karoon kya mujhe tum batati nahin ho,

Chupaati ho mujhse yeh tumhaari khata hai!

Aa mujhe, raat din, bas mujhe chahti ho'

Asad stood outside her room, making sure that the radio was on, only to smile and leaving for the garden with his coffee, patiently listening to the melodious song that he'd just requested. He sat there, lost in thoughts of his 'Ms. New York'.

'Meri bekaraari ko, hadd se badhana,

Tumhe khub aata hai, baatein banana

Nigahein milaake, yun mera chain lena,

Sataake mohabbat mein, yun dard dena

Mujhe dekh kar, aise palkein jhukaana

Sharaarat nahin hai toh, phir aur kya hai?'

Meanwhile, Zoya couldn't help the full blown grin that was forming on her face. She wasn't one to blush, but whenever he was around, she lowered her eyes and could feel the heat emanating from her cheeks. She knew he was out in the garden, like he always was after dinner, with his coffee. She shook her head lightly as she thought of the first time they'd met. She thought of the innumerous fights that they'd had. She thought of those intense eye-locks that made them who they were; totally opposite in terms of their personalities and yet, madly in love. She knew he was waiting for her to confess. Whereas he'd made it blatantly clear that she was the one for him, she had run every chance she got. His piercing gaze caused her to look everywhere, but at him. It gave her the feeling that he could gaze into her soul and learn about her deepest secrets; share her deepest desires. She knew he wasn't one to force her into anything. She wanted to tell him how she felt too, except that she didn't know how to. She didn't know where it would take them. She was lost and yet, hadn't felt so secure, safe and warm in a long time.

'Tumhe neend aayegi, ab naa mere bin,

Mujhe hai yakeen aisa aayega ka ek din'.

She couldn't help smiling at the sincerity behind those words. Even though he wasn't there, singing them for her, she knew he'd be out there, humming to the tune and waiting for her to give him a signal as to how she felt. He was already evading her sleep, starring in all her dreams. She and Asad had had quite a few meaningful conversations, late into the night sometimes. And that was a tradition that carried on. Every night, after dinner the two of them would sit in the garden with coffee, staring at the starry sky. Today, after many moons, she wasn't out there sitting with him, sharing her stories, having him listen to her ramblings. At times, she wished he could put his arms around her and they could just sit there, in pure silence, basking in the glory of love. She felt crazy as such thoughts came to mind, but she couldn't help it. The 'mushy' feeling that she had wanted for a long time was taking over every fibre of her body. The 'loveria' had spread, and boy, was she glad? As if reading her mind, the song played the words that had her go over to her window. She stared out into the open garden, immediately spotting him seated in his white kurta-pyjama, his face bearing a dazed look, his form being steady and solid.

'Khuli teri zulfon mein, khoya rahunga,

Tere hi khayaalon mein, khoya rahunga,

Kabhi, gaur se, meri aankhon mein dekho,

Meri jaan, tumhaara hi, chehra chupa hai'

Asad shook his head as he took a sip of his coffee. He wished that he could tell everyone about his feelings. He'd never in a million years thought that he'd be in love and that too, with Zoya. After having denied vehemently, it was a lecture from Ayaan and his mother that lead to his acceptance of his feelings. After that, he was soaring. Each day, each moment with her was like something out of the movies that he'd mocked so emphatically. He knew she was the only one that could make him feel the way he was feeling. He knew she was the only one who'd stood her ground against him, making him alter his way of thinking regarding certain things. She made him a better man, and he couldn't ask for more.

The song was nearing an end, and he wished she would come. He glanced up at her window and saw a flash of blue rushing past it. His face bore a confused look as he blinked to steady his vision. She wasn't at her window. Sighing, he stared into his coffee cup, wondering whether what he'd done was slightly over the top. He wasn't a romantic, but he knew that she was. It took all his will power to stop himself from going into her room and asking what she thought of the dedication. He wasn't one to give up. If this didn't make her confess, he'd try again tomorrow, and the day after that, and for days on end until she did. He stood up to leave and just as he was making his way inside, he saw that same blur of blue rushing towards him and colliding against his chest, making him spill his coffee on his crisp kurta. Zoya pulled away, looking at him just like Najma had done earlier in the day, looking for any signs of an outburst. She knew he hated filthiness, and she felt as if she'd blown her chances. Whatever feelings he had for her, would go away in a flash because he'd realize what a klutz she was, and how she couldn't develop in a way that she wouldn't seem like a disorganized mess in front of him.

'You already are a disorganized mess, Zoya'. Her eyes widened as she realized that she'd said all of that out loud, going into her rambling more once more.

'Allah Miyan, what's wrong with me!? I said that out loud didn't I? You heard all of that didn't you? I'm SO..'

'Adorable? Amazing? My Ms. Right?'

She stopped her rant as her head whipped up, only to look into his dancing eyes. And instead of saying something intelligent and charming back, she burst out laughing.

'Why...why are you laughing? Have I said something wrong?' Asad couldn't believe himself. What the hell was he thinking? Him and a romantic? Please, that could never happen. He sounded like such a moron. 'My Ms. Right?' WHO says that?

'No Mr. Akdu Ahmed Khan. I just hadn't known that you had a romantic hidden in you, that's all'

He gaped at her, taking in her words. 'Akdu Ahmed Khan? Why would you call me that?'

She raised her eyebrows, making him raise his arm and scratch his neck; something that she found adorable.

'You think I'm adorable?'

'Allah Miyan what's wrong-'

He silenced her by placing his hand on her lips, gazing once more into her eyes. 'Before you begin that rant, would you hear me out?' After she'd nodded, he removed his hand, making it fall to his side. 'Zoya, before you, I was an Akdu, stiff, boring, orthodox person whose views were so narrow minded that it didn't make sense to me for someone like you to be the way you are. But you know what? You've made me realize that not everything is black and white. There are grey areas that need to be explored, within our realms. You've made me an open-minded person who is learning to accept other viewpoints other than my own. I'm still a neat-freak, and you're not, but we can work something out, don't you think? And I don't know how people do this in New York, but here, you just say something when you feel it. So, what I'm trying to say is. Allah, I hadn't thought this would be too hard. Um, Iloveyou?'

Zoya felt one tear slide from her cheek, and she cupped his face in her palms, 'Mr. Akdu-Six-Pack-Ahmed Khan? I love you too. I'm sorry it took so long for me to tell you. I guess I was just waiting to see how romantic you could really be!'

Asad was stunned as he stared at the cheeky look on her face. She burst out laughing and he soon joined her.

Yes, Asad Ahmed Khan was finally on cloud 9.

-----------------------

That's a wrap people! Let me know what you thought! Likes and comments are loved! 😆

-Raina

Edited by CutielovesChocs - 12 years ago

crazy4KASH_AR thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
I was left speechless after reading this beautiful OS.

The way this OS began was simply amazing...
First of all let me tell you that I've loved Sangharsh movie a lot and the song-mujhe raat din is amongst my favourite songs.Thanks a lot for using it in this ff so beautifully.
Starting with Asad and Njama's scene,I must say it was really cute yaar.
The way you showed that scene from Asad's point of view was so wonderful to read.
I loved to see Asad behaving like a man in love,acting all weird and crazy.

The idea of confessing his love through the song was simply a mindblowing idea.Asad is soo good..
The description of Zoya's situation was written very well.I loved the way you described ASYA's late night coffee in the garden sessions.
The manner in which you wrote how ASYA felt while being in love was simply outstanding.
Kudoos to you for typing down ASYA's emotions so beautifully...
A disorganized mess-I love this sentence of Asad so much...
His sweet and simply confession was simply beautiful...
The way in which you have used the song in this OS is really fabulous...
I loved the way Zoya reciprocated her feelings back to Asad.She teased her even.
Ah!! Zoya will be Zoya na.She called Asad Akdu in the confession also...😆

All in all this ff is simply a marvelous piece of work.
Thanks a lot for sharing this OS with us.
Plz keep coming up with more such wonderful ideas in future.
Take care!
Asma

Edited by crazy4KASH_AR - 12 years ago
crazy4KASH_AR thumbnail
I'll edit my reserve tomorrow with a long comment.I've an exam tomorrow.
The OS was beautiful.I loved it a lot.

Originally posted by: crazy4KASH_AR

I'll edit my reserve tomorrow with a long comment.I've an exam tomorrow.
The OS was beautiful.I loved it a lot.

No issues! 😳

Thank you so much though! 😃 And if you didn't give me that lamba comment na? I'll scrap you till you do! 😆😉
crazy4KASH_AR thumbnail

Originally posted by: CutielovesChocs

No issues! 😳

Thank you so much though! 😃 And if you didn't give me that lamba comment na? I'll scrap you till you do! 😆😉

LOLS!!😆
Don't worry you'll surely get a lamba wala comment..😆 😉
Pinky promise..😉
^You better! Warna PMs and scraps coming your way! 😆
havokhotline thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 4
Res!

EDITED:

OKAY. Now, this ladies and gentlemen, is what I call a classic. :D

*claps*

This is easily one of the best and most fulfilling oneshots I have ever read. It's hard to make something so interesting to read and you've done it beautifully, I must say. And the comic timing and realism of the entire thing is even better. :)

Kudos.

Write more, please!

Edited by havokhotline - 12 years ago
shanakyasharan thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
awww awww awww awww...its sooo cute n heart warming😳👏👍🏼

so loved iut dear...u should deffinately write more n i so want u too

Originally posted by: zara-KSG-malik

beautifully written
Loved it :D

Thank you!! 😳

Originally posted by: shanakyasharan

awww awww awww awww...its sooo cute n heart warming😳👏👍🏼

so loved iut dear...u should deffinately write more n i so want u too

Thank youuu!!! Aare yeh toh sirf suruaat hai! Ek bar likhna chalu karti hoon, toh rukti nahin hoon! 😆

Ask anyone from the TBP forum! 😆