* Unnati * thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: sukuvivu

i hv also called by same no.

yeah ipk must be fire n fire that fans r still very crazy abt sarun.arshi.

we r also same for abhiya n visu.Tht Fire in Us.jst sm ppl moved on..andr se abhiya fan hai ..need to get thm bk for our last chance..samj nhi aata all cast was saying in their intrview tht they want pkyek bk even articles said it..toh vo hume responce kyon nhi dete on social sites.ek ek websites ko pkd kr reqst krte hai for article now n ask to cast for the same.

Yes, we have the fire :) And we don't need to worry! We can call as many times as we want, from the same number, as the same person.
They are trained to take our calls only & as many time, as many requests as it takes.
bookworm-ALS-- thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3
uh, my friend called again too :)
* Unnati * thumbnail

Called up. Amit was the one to attend the call.

He took all my details down & I gave him the request. Emphasized that we want the show back with Vivian and Sukirti only, as he just repeated my request as a season2 for PKYEK. So I told him with Vivian Sukirti. I asked him, if they've been getting calls for this. He said "sort of". I asked him what do you mean by sort of ? is it not much in number ? he said "no ma'am, the calls are few, but we've been taking the requests. I thanked him and I kept the phone down.

I don't blame any of us. It's been a long time, since the show went offair. I just hope the fans who are still Abhiya / PKYEK fans, scattered everywhere, come & join us before it's too late. Just wanna still thank all those trying i.e Bookworm, Indu, Geny, Sukuvivu, Harini.
But guys, we'll wait till a few more days. If the no.of fans or calls don't increase, I guess we should stop. Because otherwise it's a pointless waste of all your energies & time and the worst part, we'll be hoping in vain.
Edited by * Unnati * - 11 years ago
Rmuk thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Called them just now. Some Amit picked it up. I told abt my request to bring back pyaar ki ye ek kahani on any of the star channel with the same cast specially vivian & sukirti. He was really sweet & said he got my request & will defo convey it to other higher officials. He said that they are glad ke their show is being liked by us fans so much. He said he will try to help us. Then he asked for my name, contact number, city & Email ID. At last he said that I can watch pkyek season 1 episodes in their official website. He thanked me & said they have opened some forum where I can give them my feedbacks (sorry didn't get that part well coz of network problem). I just said thank u & that's all 😃
FantasyFan_8 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
I just called and a guy called Amit picked up. I said that I would really like if Star Plus can come up with Season 2 of Pyaar Kii Ye Ek Kahanii with Vivian and Sukirti as leads and if he can forward my request to higher officials. He assured me he would do that, took my details and said I can watch the shows at startv.com. I told him I have already seen old episodes multiple times but I would want a new season of Pyaar Kii Ye Ek Kahaniii. He said thanks for liking Stat shows so much and he will certainly forward my request. He then asked if I would like to register for their consumer survey panel and I told him I am already registered there.
Rmuk thumbnail
Accha should I pm all my buddies over here requesting them to call, mail & tweet?? I mean I donno if anyone pm'd it so should I do the honour??
--geny-- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
called again.amit n padharinath was thr.
* Unnati * thumbnail

Originally posted by: Rmuk

Accha should I pm all my buddies over here requesting them to call, mail & tweet?? I mean I donno if anyone pm'd it so should I do the honour??

Yes!😃 Please, please do that! I'm so happy that Bournville & you've joined in the calling. We really really needed callers & more & more PKYEK fans to join in the calling, as Star takes all their callers seriously & also the fan requests.
We can call them any no.of times, from the same number, giving them the same details, as every new call, will be taken as a new request & forwarded.
Please PM all your friends & ask please do give them the link to this thread.
Rmuk thumbnail
^ok dear thanks. Will defo do that 😃 yup I m little late but still I m not that late I guess haha
harinisriram39 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
I called the toll free number again today and a person Lokesh picked up.
After I mentioned the request for PKYEK (said full name there) sequel with Vivian and Sukirti, he asked my mobile number and said he would have to check the details in the system (seems to happen to me only, I guess 😕)

He checked for my mail id, my city and confirmed my name again.
When I told him of the request, he said that unfortunately he cannot say anything about the request except that it is left to the decision of creatives head.
There is nothing he can guarantee or promise about this request.
I told him that I understand and its just they need to register the request. He still maintained that he cannot say anything about considering the request 😔. I told him its not the result, but just take the request and forward it to relevant team. He said that it would be forwarded to the programming team and thats all for now.

I told him about other people interested in placing the request for the show. He told about the same thing, call at the toll free number or mail hello@startv.com

He was very polite. But are they getting bugged?