.SmokeySilence. thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Chapter 26 (Trip to Pandher)

Pandher Palace:

It was 9 am in the morning when Piya and Abhay almost reached Pandher Palace. They started their journey very early so they could finish their work quickly. Abhay gave a look at the innocent angel sitting beside him in the car who's sleeping now. "She looks pale and there are dark circles around her eyes. Seems like she hasn't sleep the entire night." Thought Abhay with concern. A strand of hair fell on Piya's face and he lovingly moved it behind her ear so noone could disturb his own sleeping beauty. Abhay knows she must be dead worried but she is pretending to be happy and normal. It's only 4 days to the full moon night and the ritual of opening the well. Everything is becoming dense and vague now. The worst part is he found journal no. 6 in the old house and no trace of journal no. 5. It was nowhere. Abhay talked to Haseena last night that true love can break any spell. Haseena agreed that there had been examples of such enigmatic love in the history which has overpowered all powers, spells, magic or wickedness in the world but the problem is no spell has been created ever to prove true love. It's unexplainable, unattainable and impossible to decipher. No magic or enchantment can prove true love only Abhay's true feelings can perform it's own magic in the ritual. So they have to take this dangerous risk since Abhay has to take part in the ritual anyway. Abhay agreed as he is willing to take any risk for Piya. Abhay stopped the car infront of the old palace. It's been slightly damaged at places. Piya was still in deep sleep. He touched her cheek gently with the back of his hands. Piya smiled in her smile like a baby and it brought a huge smile of Abhay's face. He got down from the car and opened the car door from Piya's side. He slowly kissed her cheek and whispered in her ear, "Wake up sleepingbeauty...look where we are."

Piya slowly opened her eyes and smiled, "We are here already?"

Abhay smiled, "Yes. Now you eat something first then we will enter the palace. You look pale and the way you slept in the car tells me you haven't slept all night."

Piya made a strange face with the name of the food, "No thanks Abhay. I won't eat anything. You can have anything you want but I'm not hungry."

Abhay was surprised, "But you look pale Piya. Just look at you. You have dark circles. You need feeding."

Piya was still reluctant to eat, "Abhay I don't feel like eating please. If I feel hungry I will eat later. Ok? And what's with my dark circles? Don't I look beautiful to you anymore?"

This statement made Abhay speechless. Piya was still inside the car hanging her legs out of the car. Abhay bend on his knees and took her hands on her knees and kissed each of her fingers once. "Even if you become fat, your hair falls down and they become grey I would still love you the way I do. It's your beautiful heart that makes me go crazy not just your beauty."

Piya gave a radiant smile as his words sounds like some beautiful music to her ear. She kissed the top of Abhay's head twice and said, "I heart you and you always makes me fall harder for you Abhay."

Abhay was more then happy to see the glow back in her face. He loves to see her smile. He prompted, "now we should enter the palace I suppose cause you said we need to go back as early as possible."

Piya got out of the car. "Yes. I have some errands to run in the evening so need to go early" but then she looked at the palace and stopped at her place. Numerous memories hit her on the present as she saw her birthplace after almost 75 years. "It looks like a graveyard..." she murmured looking lost. Abhay understood her emotions and squeezed her hands and spoke softly, "I'm with you. Are you sure you can go inside or I can and take stuffs which we need... "

Piya squeezed his hands back and smiled a little, "no I want to go there. It's a proof of my existence and you are with me so I'm not afraid of anything."

They walked inside the palace finally which now looks almost like some ancient haunted house by the half demolished and careless look.

As planned Abhay showed his ID to the caretaker and said he is the History professor from Mount College and Piya is his assistant and they came here to do some research on Pandher Palace.

They passed the huge iron door and entered the area which looked like a hall. Some furniture are still covered with white cloth otherwise the place is roofed with dust, cobwebs and the palace has completely lost it's charm. Piya's heart wrench seeing her once beautiful palace into such a mess. The caretaker was showing the hall and the area around that to Abhay and Piya but she was completely lost in her thoughts. Abhay question to the caretaker brought Piya to the present world, "There is no portrait or painting of the royal family around anywhere?"

The caretaker nodded, 'The paintings of the king and queen have been moved upstairs. You can see them but there are no paintings of the princesses. There are strange rumors and stories about them that the elder princess eloped with someone before the wedding and the King disowned her for disgracing the family and the younger princess scarified herself trying to save her sister who has been exiled from Pandher. All the paintings of the two princesses had been burnt. Rumor has it that both died or killed by a Shaman because they were involved in some magic. Per yeh sab to sirf log kehte sahab. Yeh bhi suna hai ke ajtak logo ko jungle me aur is palace ke bahar Rajkumari o ke atma dikhayi deti hai (Piya glared at the caretaker but he didn't notice). Woh dono kumari chale gaye na so unki atma ko shanty nehi mili. Bohut logone dekha hai do khubsurat ladkiya dour rahi thi garden me... unki payel ki awaz bhi sunayi deti hai !!!"

Abhay showed much interest into the GHOST of princesses, "really? Tell me have you ever seen the ghost of any princess? How do they look and what were they wearing?" Piya squeezed his hand to stop but Abhay was having a hard time suppressing his laughter.

The caretaker shook his head vigorously, "I never saw them and these are just rumors but I heard girls crying inside the palace. So don't stay long till night. I have to go outside now you can do your work."

As soon as he left Abhay started laughing, "Piya, tumhari bhoot kaise dikhti hai I wanna know."

Piya laughed as well, "uff Abhay... you are too much. Stop it and get back to work. I know where to find the things. Let's go upstairs. You can go to the last corner room on the second floor through the hallway there should be paintings of the royal family. You can see them and I would rather not go there" (she sighed deeply).

Abhay stroked her shoulder, "sure you can find alone?"

Piya nodded, "yes."

Piya headed towards the place which used to be her mother's room. Nothing looks the same for sure and it reminded her if the memories where her mother used to sit by her mirror and she used to chat with her and her eyes become moist. She quickly wiped her eyes and looked for anything that used to be her mothers. But nothing was there which she could take. She wanted to open the ancient Almira but couldn't so Piya decided to use a little magic. She opened the almira with magic and looked behind carefully to make sure no one was coming. It was empty and covered with dust. She found a dupatta lying carelessly on the foot of the almira. It was queens and she could recognize without any effort. She looked at the light blue dupatta and the beautiful patchwork on it thinking of her mother. She quickly shoved it into her bag. She knows it has a secret camber at inside the drawer but Piya doesn't have the key anymore. She used her powers again to open it. Some papers which now looks yellow and going to torn soon and yes a sketched photo of her and her sister Maithli. That is what she was looking for. She put it here herself back long 80 years ago. She smiled at the photo. She and Maithli sitting side by side. It was sketched by Siddartha. She and maithli both wearing their favorite lehengas. her curls hanging behind her shoulders and Maithli's long mane of hair pinned into a clip. both smiling. other things were her mother's silver hand mirror and a gold hairclip. It was given by her grandmother and it was always supposed to be her's. She quickly shoved it all into her bag and locked the almira before anyone else could come. Abhay walked in the moment she closed the door of the almira. "What are you doing?' Abhay asked her looking suspicious at her guilty face. "Nothing. But I got what was needed and what were you doing?"

'Let's go from where and will tell you later. Come. Our work is done."

They walked into the garden and Piya pointed at the place which used to be a beautiful fountain, "look Abhay. It used to be so beautiful no one took care of it. Me and Siddartha used to play in this place when I was a teenager. He always plucked flowers from the garden for me and gave me each and every day. There look.. we used to sit there and chat. He made my sketch while I was sitting near the fountain."

Abhay looked at Piya's beaming face, "Hmm... he was really in love with you isn't it? And you seem to like him as well. I'm jealous!!"

Piya laughed, "ABHAY.. common. He was my best friend remember? And yes he was always in love with me but he knew too well I never was and doesn't matter. He ended up marrying my sister remember?"

The both stopped their conversation seeing the caretaker coming. "aap logo ka kam khatam ho gaya?"

Abhay nodded, "yes. We are done taking the notes that was needed (showing the notebook in his hand) thanks for your help. We should leave now."

Abhay noticed Piya didn't utter a single word in the entire journey when they started for Dehradun again because she looked lost. He understood visiting her birthplace which abandoned her long away must be painful. He held her hand, "You don't look good. I got your fav chocolate muffins. You should eat something."

Piya tried to smile, "I'm alright. And thanks I'm not hungry."

Abhay (raising his eyebrows), "really? Bad liar!! You look paler now. What's with the food? Why are denying to even drink water since morning? What's wrong?

Piya tried to change the subject, "Nothing. You didn't tell me what I took? I got my mother's dupatta and her mirror and a hairclip which was supposed to be mine. But you didn't tell me either what you got?"

Abhay got distracted, "Well. I got a silver dagger wrapped in black velvet behind your father's portrait (piya's jaw dropping expressions gave Abhay much satisfaction) well I just touched the portrait and it clicked some hidden chamber. The painting moved away and I was so shocked that couldn't do anything for several minutes then I saw there's a chamber and I found this. I donno what made me took it but my sixth sense told me it's important so I did."

"If it's hidden offcourse it's important. Keep it safe. We will ask Guruma. Maybe she will know and it must be something important. We are good thieves by the way."

Both laughed and rest of the journey Piya became silent again. When they reached Dehradun Piya requested Abhay to drop her infront of the shopping mall. Abhay sounded incredulous, "seriously? This is your important work? SHOPPING?"

Piya smugly replied, "You will know later but there's something important I need. Just drop me na."

Abhay muttered, "Girls" and Piya smiled thinking of the evening.

Chapter 27 (updating on page 14)

Edited by princess_xeelan - 13 years ago
prerna26 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Comment Updated on Page 14.

Edited by prerna26 - 13 years ago
Peehu24 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6
will comment both 2gether
Edited by peehu24 - 13 years ago
FantasyFan_8 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 6
wow nice update. nice trip
Edited by abhayfan_dishu - 13 years ago
---Priya--- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Awesome update dear!!!!
Abhay was jealous whn pia talked abt ... So cuteee

Loved the way abhay teased pia abt her ghost...
Edited by priya.1 - 13 years ago
sweety_crazed thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
marvelous update tanziešŸ¤—...i totally enjoyed..d trip was super cute😳...aww..abhay always worries abt his lady love's health!!!...they were sooo cute...i feel bad 4 piya..it must be really tough 4 her 2 visit that place again...d care taker's speech cracked mešŸ˜†šŸ˜†.so piya got her mothers things..n guess d silver dragger is gonna be of great use.!!..continue soon...😊
Edited by madhuri16 - 13 years ago
shivanirajput thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
hey the chapter was fab
abhiya chemistry is awesome the concern they have for each other is so touching
whats up with the sword that abhay is having
that ghost sequence really cracked me up
will comment on the next chapter later

Edited by shivanirajput - 13 years ago

*Ok I know I suck at writing romance 😳 But im missing abhiya scenes in the show so pata nehi kya kya likh diya...after reading I was like 🤪 so.. dont get mad guys.. this update is totally dedicated to Abhiya.. 😳*

Chapter 27 (Vowed in Red)

Mount College:

Fabian was looking for the smell of the werewolf everywhere. He knows there are wolves in the town as Nandini reported in the vampire council but he wants to locate them before anyone else does. It would certainly highlight his position in the council and better he kill them before anyone else find out. This town hasn't seen those four-pawed stinking animals for ages and Fabian knows too well why they are here. They will protect the magical well as its time to open it. Piya and Nandini have already taken the credit by informing the council those animals are here. He doesn't want anyone to take it next time. Besides, wolves are harmful for their existence anyway. Vampires might get exposed. Once they came face to face it's war. Suddenly his nostrils filled with the most disgusting smell a vampire could feel. He desperately looked around, "It's here. The wolf must be here." He looked around to point out and saw a boy was talking with Misha and Fabian gave a satisfied smile, "Finally Mr. Smelly paw... I found you."

Jeh walked away before Fabian could do anything. He has realized Fabian is a vampire and he was looking at him. It's best to walk away for now. He wondered why the vampire didn't recognize him earlier. That means his attention was somewhere else. Otherwise it's impossible that the smell of a wolf will get unnoticed by a vampire. But what is a vampire doing in Mount College?

Ohh..no..does that mean this is the vampire who has been following Misha? If that so she needs to be protected. Alina will be arriving tonight. Rest she has a lot to do now.

Dobriyal House, evening:

Abhay was looking at her mother who's done some extravaganza of jewelry and makeup with her red attire for tonight. He was unable to understand what's the fudge about. Panchi was sulking under her breathe sitting beside Abhay wearing a red saree as well. Madhu came infront of Abhay, "Panchi..Abhay hows my new saree your dad has gifted me for Karvachauth." Abhay smiled, "nice what what's the fudge about it mom? And why Panchi and Misha are so irritated with going to Mrs. Mehra's house for pooja or whatever festival you said?"

Madhu smiled, "Beta, it's a very imp festival. All the married women keep fast by not eating or drinking anything from the dawn to until the moon shows up for their husband's longevity. And unmarried girls keep this fast too for their fiancs or for getting better husband."

Abhay was amused, "You mean you didn't eat anything the entire day for dad..wow that's romantic. That's why dad bribed you with expensive gifts?"

All three of them laughed. Madhu smiled, "It's a token of love beta. See if I can stay hungry for the whole day just for the safety and longlife for your father it's his duty to show his love and respect for me as well. You will understand once you get married. Misha pata nehi kaha vag gayi.. meine use itna kaha fast rekhne ke liye usse kaun shaadi karega? And yeh Panchi.. shaadi hone me kuch hi din baki hai phir bhi abhi kyun mom abhi kyun mom.. sara din bhookha nehi reh sakti.. arre you should loose some weight !!"

Abhay mouthed to Panchi, "Tell me you did eat something secretly? Didn't you?"

Panchi giggled and Abhay got the answer and laughed, "Mom. You think Misha is going to keep fast for getting a GOOD HUSBAND? You expected that?" He and Panchi burst into laughter. Arnab save them both by coming and taking his wife and daughter to the pooja in Mr. Mehra's house. Misha has obviously escaped to skip this drama.

Piya called Abhay in the mean time, "Abhay. Where are you? At home?"

Abhay was surprised with the rush tone, "yea. Why what happened Piya? Is everything alright?"

Piya assured, "yea.. Everything is fine. You come to my house right now. Jaldi...Chand ane se pehle.."

Abhay was confused, "Your dad is not at home?"

Piya was irritated, "ufff Abhay.. mere dadwale Chand nehi.. skywale Chand. Whatever and yes my dad is not home. I'm alone. Please jaldi aao."

Abhay's mouth curved into a naughty smile, "wow.. You want me to be there because you're lonely at home? That's nice.."

Piya: "Yes.. No.. I didn't mean that. Uff Abhay please aao na tum and please wear something good."

Abhay smiled, "Ok.. Ok.. Coming."

He changed and wear his black dinner jacket thinking of Piya must have planned some dinner for them. He started towards Raichand Mansion.

Raichand Mansion:

Piya looked at the mirror with 'not-at-all-satisfied' look. She was wearing a simple red chiffon saree which she bought today. Her hair was half pinned on the top and the rest of the curls loosely hanging on her back. She wore a gold necklace and put some lipgloss. She looked at the mirror carefully. No food and use of magic twice has deepened her dark circles and moreover she didn't sleep last night. She quickly covered them with the touch of compact power. Tonight is going to be very special. She is not missing a single chance to flatter Abhay tonight. She doesn't know how much lifeline she has and these 4 days she wants to have Abhay for herself and nothing else. The Raichand Mansion is now completely empty much to her delight so she started preparing the thali for pooja of Karvachauth. After the entire preparation is done she took the thali, water and sieve all at rooftop.

Deep inside the jungle:

The new vampire has arrived to protect the well and look after Piya until it's opening according to his Master's order. He could smell a wolf nearby. His senses and power are much stronger then other vampires due to his constant feeding on human bleed. He thinks he is a superior vampire. He whirled his head at both sides around 30 degree angle. "Umm... I smell dinner.. "

On the other side, Neel was guarding the well though he has to reach Panchi for breaking her fast but he can't move until jeh and Alina comes. Jeh has gone to receive Alina and they would be coming anytime soon. He was getting impatient. And suddenly he smelled a vampire nearby. "shit.." Neel was scared... his nerves aren't strong enough to fight a vampire alone.

Raichand Mansion:

Abhay was surprised after entering into Raichand Mansion because nobody is around and even Piya is nowhere to be seen. He went straight to Piya's room upstairs but she wasn't there as well. He called Piya's mob and she quickly said, "Abhay, quick. Come to the rooftop." Still in confusion he walked up to the rooftop only to get frozen at his place and completely bedazzled at the beautiful angel in red saree standing infront of him. Piya was satisfied with the jaw-dropping look of Abhay that means she is looking good. Abhay slowly approached Piya, "Is this plan to murder me or what? And what is all this? Saree and what are these stuffs? What's going on?"

Piya's face fell, "You didn't like me in saree?"

Abhay quickly held her by the shoulder, "have you gone nuts? You look irresistible...It's like some angel is standing infront of my in a red saree." He kissed her forehead.

Piya blushed harder and couldn't meet his eyes. They are not even married or engaged and what would Abhay think of her, "Abhay, actually you have been asking me whole day why I wasn't eating. I actually kept Karvachauth fast for you. So I called you. Now the moon has finally showed up you break my fast now."

Abhay was dumbfounded and recalled his mother's word. He felt so stupid for not understanding

even when she mentioned come before moon arrives. "Ohh Piya.. why? That's why you look so pale? Why did you take so much pain for me? Still you look very weak and you did all these for me? For my safety and longlife? I'm such an idiot I didn't get the hint"

Piya looked at her most favorite face in the world whose eyes are now filled with love and passion. He is touched and that is visible in his eyes. She touched Abhay's face with compassion, "Abhay I donno if I will be able to keep a Karvachauth fast for you ever again. I donno what will happen to me or US after 4 days... but I want to live and cherish every moment of my 4 days with you. I only crave YOU and nothing else. Staying hungry for you or praying for you is no pain for me because I love you. Never say that again."

Abhay couldn't hold it any longer. He pulled piya in his arms into almost a bone crashing hug as both embraced each other like they have no tomorrow. Abhay stroked her back as her hair was touching his face with the gentle breeze. Abhay kissed Piya's head again and again and whispering "I promise nothing will happen to you. I will save you anyhow and I will do whatever it takes but NOTHING will happen to you. You don't EVER say that."

They both freed each other still greedy for each other as Piya smiled finally, "now please let me do the rituals. I'm hungry." Abhay smiled back as Piya looked at the moon inside the sieve and then she looked at Abhay within the sieve. She completed and rituals and requested Abhay to drink her water. Abhay made her drink some water and then feed her some sweets from the thali.

Piya fed him some food back and Abhay keep shoving more sweets in Piya's mouth. She noticed Abhay looked sad. "What's wrong Abhay?" Abhay suddenly looked really sad, "you should have told me about the Karvachauth fast. I didn't bring any gift for you. Dad gifted such a beautiful saree for mom. I should have brought something for you."

Piya smiled at his puppy face and kissed his cheek, "aww... You want to buy gifts for me? That you can do anytime. For now you are here and that is more then enough for me."

He lifted Piya in his arms and went downstairs. Piya happily cling to him wrapping her arms around Abhay's neck and inhaling his scent. "Did I tell you that you look extra dashing in this black jacket?" Abhay smiled and gave her a quick peck. He placed her on Piya's bed and ordered her, "Now you sit here. I will bring some food for you. You need feeding." But Piya held his hand tightly, "Don't go Abhay. I don't need anything. I just need you." The room was dimly lighted and beautiful breeze was making the curtains fly making their way to touch Piya's curls and make them go wild. She stood up and went near Abhay. Abhay who was already drunk in Piya's love was finding his temptations getting wilder. Even the air inside the room was getting wilder with the irresistible passion of the soulmates. Piya approached Abhay as the wind making her chiffon saree fly and showing her bare midriff. She slowly kissed Abhay's throat and descended her lips downwards all through his chest which is shown a little from the unbuttoned part of his shirt. it was no longer possible for Abhay to resist himself and he pulled her closer as Piya banged on his chest. He started stroking the bare midriff of her milky skin feeling it making Piya shiver. Abhay kissed the corner of Piya's lips and went down to her neck tantalizing her skin with his lips. Both were completely lost into each other as Piya held him tighter touching his back with equal passion. The flowery scent of Piya's hair and the milky soft skin was driving Abhay absolutely crazy. His desires were out of his control on that moment. His hands teased Piya's midriff and his lips sucked and took the essence of Piya's skin all through her shoulder to neck and finally reaching her rosy lips. Piya moaned a little as her head was whirling in passion of having Abhay right now. As their lips met, automatically Piya's hand reached Abhay's silky soft hair pulling his head closer. Abhay's hand was wrapped around Piya's waist and he almost crushed her into his chest as they teased each others lips not even air passing through them. They both tried to move but ultimately fell into the bed but still unable to leave each other and hungrily kissing each other like it's the last time they are having together. They rolled on the bed from one side to another wrapped around each other still kissing and teasing on each other lips as Abhay moved onto Piya's throat to neck hungrily making her skin burn with his touch each time. Piya's lips were swollen but she wanted more... It's only Abhay now she wanted and nothing else. Suddenly both realized Abhay's phone has been ringing from ages. Piya finally opened her eyes, "Abhay took the phone." Abhay was royally irritated with and said kissing between her shoulders, "no way. I don't want any disturbance right now. I want YOU."

"Abhay please.. it can be important. The phone has been ringing for ages I think."

Reluctantly Abhay moved from the bed and finally reached his phone but the other side conversation made him shaken as he shouted, "WHAT? When? Where? Yes... I'm coming." Piya jumped from the bed sensing the danger, "What happened Abhay? Who was on the phone?"

Abhay turned his face which is pale now, "Neel's body has been found Piya. He has been murdered."

In the dark Mansion:

Master has been scolding his pet, "Siddartha you fool. I told you to SCARE the wolves not kill them. Do you know what will happen now? The entire wolfpack will come now. Look what have you done. They will recognize the vampire bite in notime."

Siddartha was trying to be reasonable, "please forgive me Master. It wasn't my fault. He attacked me and I had to kill him."

Master not convinced at all, "Now go back to Dehradun and start protecting the well. She needs it. Do whatever you need to protect the well and her. Remember we need her for opening the well. Once it's done she will be no longer required."

The kneeled down vampire apologized again, "You know I have a tendency to get carried away with the blood. The red shade of blood makes me crazy. But I promise I will control from now on but what about my Chand Raichand?"

This time the Master smiled, "well. Remember what I taught you. He's your enemy ok? You will kill him. Now go."

Siddarth nodded, "as you say Master."

The Man in the darkness laughed.. he is the game changer of all.

Next chapter: Return of Siddarth Raichand

Edited by princess_xeelan - 13 years ago
---Priya--- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Mind blowing update Tanzie!!!!!

Pia kept karvachauth vrat for Abhay... how sweet!!!!!

Abhiya romance was 😳 😳 😳

You write romantic scenes really well!!!

Sid is back!!!!!! Who is this master?????

Continue soon...

Edited by priya.1 - 13 years ago
Hello my dearies, chapter 26 updated on page 12 and I will be updating chapter 27 on page 14 within hours.
I will be out of town for Eid on the coming week so wont be able to update in next 2 weeks so updating two chapters together... will send PMs once both are done... šŸ¤—