22dec deciding date for pkb and bdkth

sandeepshr thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
i have read a report that says that on 22dec it will b decided that what will b the timings for yrf shows...yrf is bringing 5 shows out of these one is reality LIFE KARA DE it will b aired in weekeneds
but other 4 shows will b shown on weekdays mon-thu each show 1hour episode once a week ...now bdkth and pkb r being shown in 10-11pm slot and their trp r not signifant so sony is thinking to shift their times earlier may b in 8pm or earlier slots....but they cant go off air so soon..sony is waiting to see any improvement in trps...if they find it then probably 8pm slot will b given to yrf shows and bdkth and pkb will stay as it is....
jai mata di....
i think sony should remake DEVI ...i really loved it
HERE'S THE REPORT

Bayttaab under the scanner?

09 December 2009 | 6:24pm 83 Comments
  • Buzz is that Bayttaab Dil Kee Tamanna Hain has been lined-up for evaluation due to unimpressive TRPs…

Balaji Telefilms' Bayttaab Dil Kee Tamanna Hain on Sony which is just over two months old has not been raking decent ratings for the channel ever since its launch, and the TRP's show no signs of improvement.

If the buzz is to be believed, the channel has put the show under the scanner and might face the kick if ratings don't improve.

According to our source, "Sony is focused on improving its overall viewership. The mega project of launching five new shows of Yashraj Films starting January 2010 is one step towards this aim. Bayttaab, presently is running at the prime time slot of 10 PM. If it doesn't return happening TRPs then definitely, some action will be taken. If the show is not chucked, it will be pushed to an earlier time-slot."

However, the lead of the show Sumana Das is pretty confident that the show will not wrap up so soon. She says, "No, the going is good. We haven't gotten any intimation that the show is under surveillance over the TRP issue. The show has just started. It's been only few months, no? And compared to other Sony shows, I think Bayttaab is doing pretty well."

However, Priyamvada Kant who plays Kanchan had a different story to tell. "Yes, I've been getting many such calls since it was announced that Yashraj is launching five new shows. Maybe the speculation is more about our show because it runs at prime time. But I just got to know, that a meeting was held where it was made clear that Bayttaab is not going off-air."

When we contacted our source in the production house, they asked us to get a word from the channel.

When contacted, Danish Khan, Marketing Head, Sony did accept that the ratings of Bayttaab is low. "Yes, the show is not giving us good ratings. But we are trying our best to improve the story line. As for the new shows of Yashraj Films, the date of launch and airing time will be notified by the year end. As of now, there are no plans of discontinuing Bayttaab".

Guess the air will be clear on December 22nd when the official announcement regarding the date and time of Yashraj's five new shows will be made…
Edited by sandeepshr - 15 years ago

.lali. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
good thing if they r changing PKB to a early time slot
burgerchaap thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
I don't want PKB to be at 8 :(((
Its too early :(
Maybe 9:30 or even 9pm would be okay, but please, not at 8!
kkushi06 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
i dnt wnt pyaar ka bandhan 2 be at da time slot of 9:30....as i watch pavitra rishta at dat time on zee n iam sure dey wont shift it 2 tht time as both showz r balaji's........but 8 will be a gud time slot...cz at 8 dere is no major serial shown in zee as 8:30 dey show a hit serial like aagle janam mohe bitiya hi kijo which could be a competition so iam ok with da 8 slot....i think it would be perfect den da other time n betta den 10:30 as more ppl watch t.v tht time!!!!
hassan.raza thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii dont be confused the article says that bayttab is under the scanner but there is no mention of pkb so i think only bayttab"s time will change dont worry guys PKB will continue to air at 10..30 pm 😃😃😃
Arjuhi_fan thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
i dnt wnt pyaar ka bandhan 2 be at da time slot of 9:30....as i watch pavitra rishta at dat time on zee n iam sure dey wont shift it 2 tht time as both showz r balaji's........but 8 will be a gud time slot...cz at 8 dere is no major serial shown in zee as 8:30 dey show a hit serial like aagle janam mohe bitiya hi kijo which could be a competition so iam ok with da 8 slot....i think it would be perfect den da other time n betta den 10:30 as more ppl watch t.v tht time!!!!
i do not agree as u know baytaab dil kee tamna hai is also blajai show and it airs at 10 pm daily.
at the same time slot BandinI which is also BT show airs on NDTV.
so how come blaji shows cannot be on same time..
ibelieveinpink thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5
I really like PKB! And even BB! I can't believe BB is going off the air! But not PKB!
Mages thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 7

well i guess its a misunderstaning....it says that BKT is under the scanner not PKB...PKB Trps is picking up slowly....i guess they will change the time of BKT not PKB....

pooja_l thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
well the channel should give the serials one chance of improvement i think so
Mages thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: sweetytweetypoo

well the channel should give the serials one chance of improvement i think so

sony thinks that the YRF project will emerge a hit on their channel but to be honest the shows are total flop...i don't find the promos promising at all....already their movies is getting on my nerves now the shows is getting on last nerves....the shows are so boring...i don't even bother to watch it
sony doesn't deserve a show good show like PKB....they don't know how to value a good show all they know is axing good shows...they put the blame on the cast and crew when they are in the wrong for not publicise it properly....PKB should be aired on Zee Tv or Star Plus this channels knows how to value their shows especially Zee Tv...if it was aired now on Zee Tv the trps would be high and PraSha jodi would have given competition to Radhika-Dev...Sekhar-Lali...Archana-Manav jodi....and if its on Star Plus PraSha would then give its a competiton to PreMeer..Ragvir...Saalekh...NaKsh jodis
i just hope nothing happens to PKB....this whole article is about BKT....so i hope nothing happens to PKB...we need our PraSha dosage every 4 days