Radio interview of papa scindia

crazygul thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail
i am a regular listener of "Vividh Bharti". Like another day , i was enjoying listening radio. then suddenly i realise that personality being interviewed has voice, which i hav listened earlier too. then i listened very carefully. when chetan pandit g mentioned kahin toh hoga. then it was confirmed that he is papa scindia. the programme was"En se miliye". what i remember , i am telling u all. he said that prakash jha once asked him about the actor who could play Lok Nayak Jai Prakash Narayan. he said " mujh se accha koi kur hi nahi sakta." he said that he worked very hard to play a real life persona. his make -up used to take 5 hours. in between make-up, he used to rehearse his lines. he also mentioned about being a theratre director. he directed "Abhigyan Shakuntlam" in prestigious Kalidas Samaroh ( which is organised every year in Madhya Pradesh ) in late 90s. his actors were people who could barely speak hindi properly. so, it was very difficult for him to make them speak sanskrit. but due to extreme hard work. he was able to put a good show. but as his name was announced on stage. everybody was thinking that the Sanskrit play director would be a old man. but when he came on stage, everyone was surprised. chetan g said that he was getting respect so much, that he feared that he would be confined to Madhya Pradesh only. so, he went to Mumbai. and some one said to him that you have to meet people daily. it's part of your work. on , perhaps 3rd day , he got work in a television serial. after that he never looked back. he was mentioning some classes. i think he has pursued some acting course. he also mentioned about his roles in RajneetI and Aprahan. I just hope that i was able to throw some light on his life. i enjoyed his interview.
Edited by crazygul - 12 years ago

gshow2011 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Well he is good actor no doubt.
villager00 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
very interesting facts about PapaS. TFS..👍🏼
-AarYaholic- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Oh Em Ji...will have to seriously tune into Vividh Bharati henceforth

TFS Ji :)
adigaag thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail
wow thanks for sharing...I would like to know in which other serial on TV he has worked in ...
AnushaGK thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
wow.
tfs.
he is a great actor
angake thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Thank you so much. Chetan Pandit is an amazing actor. I am so glad he took up PV. Interesting to hear about his career. Did he say anything about his experience with PV?