shruti thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 9
Posted: 18 years ago
Ashima turns to the small screen
By: Shaheen Parkar
March 27, 2007

Bhalla features in Meri Awaz Ko Mil Gayi Roshni, which will replace KBC3

New Show: Ashima Bhalla

After Shah Rukh Khan and Kaun Banega Crorepati 3's exit from Star next month, it's back to soap time with Meri Awaz Ko Mil Gayi Roshni.

This mouthful of a title has some-time Bollywood actress Ashima Bhalla, who now does south films, making her small screen debut.

Ashima was seen in Vijay Sadanah's Pyaar Zindagi Hai (2001) and a couple of other flicks.

Saumya Tandon

The actress, who is currently shooting for a south film, says, "This is the first time I am doing TV and I am looking forward to it.

Once the shoot of the show progresses, I don't' think I can continue with south films," she adds.

The cast of the daily includes Karan Grover (Arjun of Saarthi), Soumya Tandon (Rusty of Aisa Des Hai Mera) besides Shama Deshpande and Saleem Shah.

'Fox'y business

Karan Grover

Interestingly, Meri Awaz Ko Mil Gayi Roshni is the first venture from Fox Television Studios India.

Deepak Segal, who was Star's executive vice-president content and communication, now heads Fox Television. The show will air from April 23 at 9 pm.

Says Segal, "We are also planning an afternoon soap. At the moment Fox India is only doing shows for Star but in the long run we may branch out. As a production house we are players in the same market but with international backing."

Meri Awaz... is being described as a soap with a filmi feel as there are songs in it. The plot revolves around Sudha, a small-town girl, who arrives in Mumbai aspiring to be a singer. Naturally, fate has other things lined up for her.

http://www.mid-day.com/hitlist/2007/march/154238.htm

Teesha thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Hmmm...Interesting...Im excited to watch this serial 😊

But Im confused cus I read sumwhere that Kayamats timing was being changed to KBC after it ends n now this 😕 May I jus read wrong or sumthing

Btwn, thnks for sharing 😃
Lizzie89 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: rajeev4aamna

Hmmm...Interesting...Im excited to watch this serial 😊

But Im confused cus I read sumwhere that Kayamats timing was being changed to KBC after it ends n now this 😕 May I jus read wrong or sumthing

Btwn, thnks for sharing 😃

yup me too read the same.....but then i saw these previews of the new show......and in the article they had said ki KAA belongs to smriti irani but the fact is ki she is noway connected to the serial.......i guess there is some kinda confusion😕

--Pinky-- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
will be waiting to Arjun in the new show. Hope he does not leave Saarrthi to be in the new show.

KBC takes up an hour, so 2 serials can air at the time of KBC.

simy14 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
that is great news as now v can c karan in another serial as well...me so excited. 😊

simy
Teesha thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: pinkykhan

will be waiting to Arjun in the new show. Hope he does not leave Saarrthi to be in the new show.

so tru...hope v dont hav to lose seeing arjun cus of this new show...

n pinky now it makes sense...preeti yaar since KBC takes up 1 hour, the serials r usually half hour so first half this show might air n the other half Kayamat...as for the smriti irani show, i hav no clue dear...

Shirley thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
oh wow...luking forward to see my jeeju in another serial..i know anu must be happy reading this...hehe... 😆 😆 😆
anyways...thanx 4 sharing 👏
iamdhol thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: pinkykhan

teesha, along with meri awaaz, another k serial is starting from 9:30 to 10:00 p.m.