Continue soon.
Thanx for the pm. Take care.

thanks so much!!!😊 and i will! you too take care😊
vaishnavi31 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: NAVI55

Hello😃

I have read the prelude...And the character sketch...And all the comments in between😆
Now i'm waiting for the first chapter😃
I have to warn you... That patience is not one of my strongest points😆

hahaah oh no! you know how i tend to update late yaar so be prepared!😆😆😆 but dont worry i promise im gunna update chp 1 either tonight or tmrw, PROMISE just for you😉
aashiqua thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2
waiting for u to start dis
nahsjdnusksmsj thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Very nice
Plzzz continue soon
-waitingforyou- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
wow !!
it's really interesting :)
i want pm s too !!
vaishnavi31 thumbnail

Originally posted by: -waitingforyou-

wow !!
it's really interesting :)
i want pm s too !!

thank you! and okayy no problem just make sure you have me (this same account) as a buddy😉
vaishnavi31 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Crazyasyalover

Very nice
Plzzz continue soon

thanks so much!! i will😊😊
vaishnavi31 thumbnail

Originally posted by: aashiqua

waiting for u to start dis

haha aww well dont worry your wait will soon be over😆
vaishnavi31 thumbnail

Chapter 1

"Childhood is that wonderful time of our life when all we need to do to lose weight is to take a bath"

"Zoya! Jaldi aajao beta." Zainab yelled to her 6 year old daughter as she got into her car.

"I'm coming Ammi!" Zoya replied, rushing down the stairs, and out the door.

She jumped into the car.

"Ready meri bachi?"

"Of course!"... "Ammi, did you tell Abbu that we're leaving now?" She asked innocently as she poked her Ammi's shoulder after buckling her seatbelt and settling in the back seat.

"Nahi! I'm not talking to him! Why should I tell him?" Zainab snapped.

Zoya frowned and looked down as her Ammi spoke to her harshly.

On seeing her daughter's face fall, she sighed.

"Zoya, look Abbu knows we leave at this time to go to school so I didn't think that it was necessary to tell him" she explained, touching Zoya's face.

"But still... we always tell him when we're leaving, especially if we leave home before him" Zoya whined.

"Listen Ammi and Abbu are having a competition. Whoever talks to each other first loses. So iss liye, maine use nahi bataya. Theek hai?"

"Hmm.." Zoya murmured, for she knew there was no competition. Oh well, she was just excited for her first day at school for the new term, so she pushed that thought out of her mind.

As the car pulled up in the Bhopal's Elementary's parking lot, Zainab asked, "You ready for your first day of first standard baby?"

"Yesss!Bilkul!" Zoya chirped.

"That's my girl" Zainab said as she kissed her forehead.

They got out of the car and Zainab helped Zoya get her bagpack and tiffin out.

"Have a great day sweetie!" Zainab yelled and blew a kiss as Zoya started walking to go to her classroom.

"Momm" she grunted, embarrassed as she looked back.

"Sorry" Zainab mouthed with an evil smile and held her ears.

Zoya rolled her eyes and returned that wicked grin.

"You too, Farooqui Maam!" she responded and Zainab raised her hand in the air to hit her playfully. With that Zoya laughed and hurried to class.

"Assalam Walikum Zainab" a voice called out to her as she got her bag and folders out of the car.

She turned to see Dilshad and one of her sons.

"Walikum Assalam! Aap dono kaise hai?"

"We're all good. Just making sure Asad hasn't forgotten anything. We just went together to drop off Ayaan at his class. Today is his first day of school ever na. First year and all"

"I know right. These kids will drive us mad! I too spent a lot of time making sure Zoya had all her books and stuff ready. First standard haina. And already?Ayaan is in first year!Our kids are starting to get big Dilshad!"

"Ya! Just now they would be in our classes! You will have to teach them in third standard and me, in fourth standard before we even know it! And Ayaan will be in first standard in no time!"

"Haan. Time flies so fast yaar!"

"Bilkul... Uh Asad beta, tum jaao. Go to your class okay beta. I'll talk to Farooqui Maam, and then we'll go to the Teachers' office."

"Enjoy your first day in first standard Asad beta!" Zainab said placing her hand on his head.

"Thanks Farooqui Maam!" he replied politely, and offered her a small smile.

"No problem beta! Aur... I think Zoya's already in class. You'll see her there" She added enthusiastically.

Asad looked down and nodded. "Oh no..." he thought silently, and then changed his mind. "oh yes!"

Dilshad looked at her and shook her head.

"Have an... what's that big word you say.. haan awesome. Have an awesome' day mera pyaara Asad!"

She smacked a loud kiss onto Asad's cheek.

"AMMIII" he groaned, wiping it off and ran to class.

Both women laughed.

"My Zoya did the same. Ya Allah, these kids!"

"Zoya itni pyaari bachi hai!" Dilshad winked.

"Hmm, as if your Asad is any less!" Zainab said returning her wink.

" Waise Zainab I see what you did there! Zoya's already in class' haha you're really something else. You think they really do like each other?"

"HAHA of course. Lekin vo dono bahut chote haina. Shayad ek childhood crush. You see na, how they always fight and then they are so different around each other after. These kids, na, will give me a headache. They have a lot of character! Shayad kuch zyada. Kabhi kabhi bahut lardte, aur phir kabhi kabhi vo dono baat bhi nahi karte. You remember that time when Zoya and Asad fought in first year, and then they stopped talking. They wouldn't even patch up when we, their AMMIs told them to. Ya allah so dramatic.!"

"Haan and then that time when Zoya was crying because Asad called her bewakoof' and she ran away to the girls loo." She shook her head in disapproval to her son's actions.

"And then she fell on her way."

"Arrey haan. I think that's when we realized something was... up"

"Aur phirr... Asad miyan went to help her up"

"And held her hand and wouldn't let go."

"And we came to the scene, and were like what in the world was really going on!"

"And then we got excited but then calmed down because we're elders, and can't push any romance with our small kids"

"Hahaha hum dono bahut pagal haina!"

"You're right. But you know, as we have said before, something about them intrigues me. I still think in the future..."

"EXACTLY! Main bhi yeh sochti hoon. Pata nahi kyun, lekin in dono saath saath bahut ache lagti hain na. Ya Allah! Meri beti sirf 6 saal hai, aur I'm already thinking about these things"

Dilshad burst out in laughter. "Main bhi! Okay let's not rush this. But I'm sure later on in life, maybe we could be related."

Zainab linked her free hand with Dilshad's as they carried their bags and teacher things and began walking. "You know, If you just want to be closer to me you could just say!" she winked.

"Arrey! Besharam!" And both laughed as they continued gossiping and talking about their lives and thing which happened during the summer vacation.

Meanwhile, in first standard classroom, Zoya had already chosen her seat and placed her bag down and went to talk to her bestie Humeira. Both girls were chatting about their favourite cartoons and shows in another bench and soon Najma joined them. Zoya's bag fell under the bench and the girls didn't see.

And when Asad came in, he rested his bag in Zoya's seat. He was about to go talk to Aadil when he saw Zoya. He stopped.

"Zoya, us taraf se dekho!" Humeira whispered.

Zoya turned and saw Asad.

Both kids stopped for a few seconds and looked at each other.

Zoya was well dressed in her green overalls which went from her neck to just above her white shoes, white ribbons in her hair, which was long and bacl and neatly in a plait. Asad in his white crisp shirt and dark green pants.He was tall, and had piercing eyes.

Suddenly it was as though a window had opened and wind flooded the classroom. Zoya was an extremely jolly and filmy girl. She felt her hair blowing, and couldn't help but remember the Indian film she was watching with her Ammi the last weekend in which, there was the typical scene where the hero and heroine came face to face and stare at each other, hair blowing, intense eye lock. Hayyyeee.

All the other kids around giggled as they saw both of them just looking at each other.

"Arrey you guys, look!"

"Asad likes Zoya!"

"BOOO!!!"

"Asad likes "bewakoof"!!"

"Zoya likes Asad"

"OOO"

"ASYA"

"Haan! Dekho everyone. ASYA! ASYA!ASYA!ASYA!"

"Sab vaise hi hai, jaise tha first year main"

"Asya!"

"Asad and Zoya sitting in a tree..."

"K-I-S-S-ING"

"OOO"

These cheers filled the air and both kids snapped out of it, wondering what was going on. Asad turned to hit these kids one angry stare and they stopped. He was relatively taller than the other kids and knowing how he was very Akdu and "Stuck up" at times, all became silent and dispersed.

He looked back to Zoya irritatedly, who rolled her eyes at him.

He turned to leave and go to Aadil, causing Zoya to flip her plait while she grabbed Humeria's hand.

"Chalo Humeira, let's not stay here" she said shooting him a glare and stomping her feet once before they began walking off.

"Bewakoof" Asad muttered under his breath.

Zoya stopped and turned around.

"Tum ne kuch kaha?" she said looking up to him.

"Nahi."

"Thought so.Hmph"

Asad rolled his eyes as she stalked off with her shorty little self, her plait swaying from side to side.

"Asad! Forget her. Come on. Let me show you my new novel. Bahut interesting hai!"

"Haan, chalo" he said and both went off talking about their holidays.

So, this was the first part. Please please pleaseee do comment and let me know how you think it is. Pretty please with a cherry on top😳 Good, bad, chappals, tamatars😉 anything! Just need to know what you guys think okay, and any suggestions you wanna make. Anyways hope you enjoyed that.Shall try to update asap.

AND 2 THINGS!!!

1) Anyone who wants pms for updates, forget what I said earlier and just send a PM to this account (vaishnavi31)

2)For anyone who is a bit unclear and just for general info, the school system im using is the school system i use in my country.

So first we have preschool but Asya havent gone to preschool together. And preschool is separate from Elementary school.

And after preschool, we have Elementary School - first year, then std 1 to std 5, aur phir, Secondary School/High School - form 1-5

********************************************************************************

Anyways, till the next update, see you😉 take care and remember to like and comment😉

Lots lots lots of love from vaish🤗

Edited by vaishnavi31 - 11 years ago
princess101 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
THAT WAS SOOO CUTE THANX FOR THE PM AND UPDATE SOON😃