642126 thumbnail
Wait for some time. They won't work with Katrina or Deepika either! 😆

This is all bias. Nothing else.

Actors also look visibly older. But they keep getting work as heroes and their waning looks and energy are covered by special effects!

Same is not done for heroines.

Earlier I blamed only public. But I now I think industry is also responsible.

EV was a success. Still Sridevi was dropped from whatever endorsements she had. Now she does only one ad for a water purifier. She is not even getting ads forget movies.

Vidya has also been kicked out of many endorsements since her marriage.

Juhi is liked in character roles but she is not given those roles.

Fact is that adjustments have to be made for a married actress. Sometimes for dates, sometimes her kids or family comes along. And producers don't tolerate this.
Heroes also don't like to make adjustments after reaching a particular status in their career. Now an Aamir could make Katrina wait for completion of Dhoom. But Katrina couldn't have made anyone wait. Else she'd have been readily replaced.

Madhuri and others still look good. And if energy is less then it is no worse than their male counterparts.

It's a male dominated industry and they want to keep it that way only even if audience shows willingness to accept married heroines.
870349 thumbnail
In Hindi cinema it is us the junta that select the best and worst of the industry

We made khans/bachchans stars while people like irfan khan and pankaj Kapoor rarely get our attention

We want to see our heroines but if they are behind a certain age then we don't want to see them in certain role

Ashutosh gowariker is out of work cause his last 2 films bombed . We made it happen 😆

Karan johar is going strong cause he is delivering hits and gets to run his own studio . Again that's our fault 😆

So you wanna see madhuri with khans or any marketable hero. . Simple make gulabi gang and dedh ishqiya hits the. She will be marketable again and they she could sign films opposite huge stars . Simple as that 😆
Edited by VictorLordJr - 12 years ago
Shaitan-Haiwan thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 14th Anniversary Thumbnail + 8
I don't even think the current generation of Deepika/Katrina can survive as senior actresses. They will be forgotten soon. Just like Rani and Preity.
Perhaps the next next generation can see older actresses being as popular and relevant as their main counterparts. But, I do not like that "right now" is the time for that.
Its weird because in Hollywood there are so many actresses that are well into their 40's but still incredibly relevant and powerful.
927945 thumbnail
I remember when sridevi vogue photoshoot came out members who cry for equality made fun of her calling tharkey buddhi bhuddi pagal gho gayi hai. Iske umar hai aise photo shoots ki. This shows yhe mentality of our forum members. The fact is we people want young actresses. Even the female fans of khans love them romancing young actresses. So firstly audience need to change their mindset. Well madz can do roles like EV. Sridevi is not desperate for limelight. I left jdj bcoz their madhuri is overhyped to core. The fact is none of teens dont care
Kya.Bolta.Tu thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
^People dont like Sridevi much I think cuz of what she did to Arjun and his mother.

linux.. thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: VictorLordJr

In Hindi cinema it is us the junta that select the best and worst of the industry

We made khans/bachchans stars while people like irfan khan and pankaj Kapoor rarely get our attention

We want to see our heroines but if they are behind a certain age then we don't want to see them in certain role

Ashutosh gowariker is out of work cause his last 2 films bombed . We made it happen 😆

Karan johar is going strong cause he is delivering hits and gets to run his own studio . Again that's our fault 😆

So you wanna see madhuri with khans or any marketable hero. . Simple make gulabi gang and dedh ishqiya hits the. She will be marketable again and they she could sign films opposite huge stars . Simple as that 😆

u have a point but vidya balan has been pretty successful in d industry n yet no srk,salman have approached her.same goes fr sridevi who gave a hit wid english vinglish.even if gulabi gang becomes a hit no khan is going to approach madz.it wont be a commercially viable project since all superstars(barring aamir in tashan) r busy making movies for 100 crore/200 crore club n a madhuri/sridevi cnt do a hot number,wear short dresses n lure d audience into cinemas..these superstars are pretty powerful n r producers.they decide d casting of their movies but none of dem will put their money on actresses over 35 yrs.fr now i dont c any superstar like khans working wid smone like madhuri/sridevi..audience can accept a change it has to be made by the right ppl.like an actress in her late 30s who is well maintained n fit working wid a top actor.kareena seems to be a torchbearer for this cause to me since she's defying d norm by being a top actress whose working in commercial cinema after marriage n being in 30s.hopefully in d coming yrs more will follow.
927945 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Wave.

^People dont like Sridevi much I think cuz of what she did to Arjun and his mother.

wht it has nthng to do with her career ^ right ?
MostlyHarmIess thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: Wave.

People in the real world dont give a damn about such things