Balika Vadhu Written Update 28th August 2013

RainbowKitty thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Balika Vadhu Written Update 28th August 2013

Kesar Bagh:-

Ira is sitting in her room angry lost in thoughts . Meenu comes to her and asks her it is time for pooja and you are still here . Ira replies i forgot , lets go now . Meenu asks her what happened ? is everything ok ? Ira tells her yesterday Sanchi broke her fast in the middle Do you know why ? Meenu says because she could not stay hungry .Ira says No this was not the reason She kept her fast for whom, he went to meet Ganga to Mangalore thats why Sanchi became angry . Meenu calmy replies it can be possible that Jagdish got a very important work in Mangalore .Ira angrily says yes very important work Ganga is not having any problem in Mangalore this is what he went to see there .Meenu says we all know Jagdish considers Ganga as his responsibility and if he takes care of her , is concerned about her then what is wrong in this ?Ira angrily says Meenu why you don't understand Jagdish should only think about Sanchi now and take care of only her why he should be worried about anyone else ?but yes if the matter is something else then its another thing .Meenu says how can you say so Do you think Jagdish has something like this in his heart for Ganga ? I can say this with full trust there is nothing like this between them We have seen them .Ira says Meenu why don't you understand Ganga is alone , have no support , she cannot take even one step on her own and in this condition if someone educated , good boy belonging to a good family leaving his all work will take care of her so Ganga won't think Wish i will have him in my life for forever Why don't you think this where Ganga is today some day Anandi was too standing at same place when she met our Shiv . Meenu is shocked after hearing this from Ira .Ira says don't know when what comes in someone 's heart can't trust this .and if something like this happened which i fear then whose life will be destroyed my daughter's .Meenu says nothing like this will happen you are getting worried for no reason. Ira shouts this is something to worry about i know you consider Sanchi like your own daughter but the truth is the how much a mother who gave birth to the child feels pain , restlessness and worry about her child someone other cannot feel that way .Meenu is hurt after hearing this from Ira and without saying anything further tries to leave from there but sees Anandi standing at door with tea for them who is emotional after hearing their conversation Ira too sees her and glares at her Meenu quietly leaves the room

Anandi thinks to herself Jagaya should not do this now His alliance has been fixed with Sanchi He has been engaged He should not think about Ganga now

Mangalore :-

A restaurant :-

JaGan there .Ganga is looking at the Menu She asks from Jagaya Doctor Sahab i cannot understand two things Jagaya asks what ? Ganga asks what was the need to come here Jagaya replies to eat Kannadian food and second what you could not understand? .Ganga says looking at the Menu everything is written in Kannada Can't understand anything what is written if we cannot understand what is written then what we will order to eat . Jagaya smiles The waiter comes there to take there order Ganga is looking at the waiter clueless what to say .Jagaya says to Ganga do one work order for us both Ganga is confused Ganga tries to give order in Hindi The waiter cannot understand and tells her in Kannada i cannot understand but Ganga cannot understand his language Finally Jagaya asks the waiter to bring two masala dosas .The waiter takes the order and leaves Ganga tells Jagaya i am worried about this the most i cannot understand their language at all One day i went to take some groceries in near by shop i could not tell anything to that shopkeeper i have to tell him everything through gestures give this to me still i brought three things wrong , neither i could understand his language neither he could understand my language .Jagaya says to Ganga do one work memorize this one line then your this language problem will be solved . Ganga asks him which line doctor sahab ? Jagaya presses the voice recorder of mobile and then speaks a line in Kannada. Ganga asks what doctor sahab? what it means ? Jagaya translates the line it means '' i do not know Kannada '' when people will hear this from you then they will understand you don't know Kannada so they will try to talk with you in Hindi and little bit Hindi everyone knows here Ganga becomes happy hearing it and asks him what you said doctor sahab and tries to speak the line Jagaya repeats Ganga tries to speak after him

The waiter comes with their order and says something to Ganga in Kannada Ganga says to him i don't know Kannada in Kannada The waiter understands and speaks hindi in tits and bits should i bring our special coffee for you with this ? Ganga becomes very happy and says to him yes along with gestures bring it The waiter goes to bring coffee Ganga happily says to Jagaya doctor sahab you taught me very nice line Jagaya smiles Ganga is very very happy .

Shiv is getting ready for office .Anandi brings his tea Shiv takes his tea and tells her i have to rush i am getting very late Anandi is sad lost in thoughts Shiv asks her what happened what are you thinking .Anandi says i wanted to tell you something but if you are getting late then no problem .Shiv says to her it can never be possible if you want to tell me something and i don't have time for it tell me ? Anandi says yesterday Sanchi broke her fast and when asked from her the reason she told she is cannot tolerate hunger but it was a lie actually she got angry when she came to know Jagaya went to Mangalore Anandi then tells Shiv everything with Flash backs Sanchi breaking her fast , complaining to Ira , Ira saying about talking this matter with Jagaya's family , Anandi stopping Ira not to tell this to Singhs because of teej , Ira shouting at Meenu Jagdish should only think about Sanchi , only take care of her no one else if it is something else then its another thing Anandi says to Shiv i wanted to tell this to yesterday night but due to teej rituals i did not get the chance Shiv says i can understand and as far as Jagdish going to Mangalore is concerned i don't think anyone among us should question about this to him. Before engagement i talked with Jagdish when he came after dropping Ganga Shiv then tells Anandi his conversation with Jagaya before engagement in flash backs Shiv asking him are you fine with this alliance Jagaya saying to him i know what i am doing , don't worry Shiv says to Anandi i trust him because i have seen honesty on his face, in his words Shiv says i think none among us should worry about this Anandi becomes happy hearing it and nods her head in yes

Kesar Bagh and Badi Haveli:-
Ira calls Sumitra Sumitra greets her Ira asks her where is Jagdish ? Sumitra is shocked and with hesitation answers He had to go to Mangalore .Ira says so you know he is in Mangalore Sumitra relunctantly says actually Ganga and Mannu are alone there First time she has gone to such big city she has spend so much time with our family we encouraged her to go to city for studies so some responsibility comes to us ,Thats why we thought he should go and see she is fine there or not . So far Jagaya has done so much for Ganga and her child so now turning face away from them is not right She with her small child is in strange city among strange people so Jagaya only went there to see everything is fine with her and we didn't find it right to stop him .Ira says you people trust and care about outsiders this is very good work but don't you think Jagdish has other responsibilities too He is engaged and such behavior with his relationship won't it be carelessness ? Sumitra is tensed Ira continues To every girl it matters a lot how much her going to be husband is loyal to her He should share everything with her Take care of her How that girl will feel whose going to be husband is not caring to her I hope you understand what i am saying Sumitra says i understand what you are saying whatever you are saying is correct and i give you my word when Jagaya will return i will talk with him about it make him understand Ira warns Sumitra it will be better you make him understand For the betterment of all us you have to do this The faster Jagdish understands it the better. Mine , yours and all of our's tension will be over and my daughter won't be hurt more too Understand it, it is better for all of us Sumitra is tensed hearing Ira's warning. Ira hangs up Sumitra is very angry at Jagaya

Mangalore :-
Jagaya is telling his friends he will go back tomorrow night His friend say what is this ? This is not fair with us we thought you will stay here for some days but you are going so soon we are meeting after such a long time . Ganga is sad , Jagaya says i know but for which work i came here i have done that so now i have to go back and i have to take care of my hospital too and i am satisfied now because of you all here Ganga won't feel any problem .Ganga smiles Jagaya's friends nod in yes ,Jagaya says i am really impressed with the college it has all the modern facilities and equipments His friend say yes it is the best college here One among them says we will continue talking forever when we are together now its getting late we should go They all laugh . Jagaya's friends assure him don't worry about Ganga we will take care of her if she will need anything You don't need to be be worried for her Jagaya and Ganga are happy .Jagaya's friends bid farewell to them and leave After seeing them off when Jagaya comes to Ganga She is very sad lost in thoughts Jagaya asks her confused what happened to you all of a sudden ? Ganga says nothing doctor sahab Jagaya says to her no there is something tell me ? Ganga says you all talk so nicely Speak English with so much fluency You know all things so well and me i know nothing Only getting admission is not everything don't know i ...Jagaya encourages Ganga i know you will pass this course with better numbers i can say this to you with full trust Yes initially you will face some difficulties in understanding course and language problems but with time everything will become easy for you because you are He says something to her in Kannada .Ganga is confused and says what doctor sahab ? Jagaya says its Kannada words and goes from there calling Mannu where are you Mannu ustad . Ganga picks up a dictionary and searches meanings of those words which Jagaya has said to her it means competent and strong Ganga becomes very happy and confidently says doctor sahab i won't disappoint you whatever hopes you have from me i will fulfill them because i am competent and strong ( she speaks these words in kannada) Ganga is very very happy

Chanda tells Anandi that some men has quit drinking, but many of them still drink.. and drinking is the reason for all the problems. Anandi asks, and from where they get money? Chanda says, they take from their wives.. even if we hide, they still find it. Anandi suggests why they don't open a bank account. Chanda says they dont know how to deposit money. Anandi explains them how it all works and says that she will talk with her bank that women in Chanda's society want to open accounts.

BadI Haveli:-

Sumi is shouting infront infront of Bhairo and Dadisaa, I said so many times to stop Jagaya don't let him do his man maani ( what he wants to do ), but no one listens to me. i have been so much ashamed It's good that she (Ira) just talked to me on phone.. if she was in front of me, then I don't know what would have happened to me. i would have been buried in earth with shame She kept shooting her arrows and i was wounded I kept listening to her quietly because i knew we are wrong i have to face all this shame because of Jagaya Dadisaa and Bhairo are angry with Sumitra Sumitra continues her shouting How much i said to him to stop don't go but he .. And if he went so what was the need for him to tell this to Sanchi he went to Mangalore to meet Ganga ? Bhairo says,why are you making issue of everything Sanchi's family only got to know this Jagaya is in Mangalore what is reason for you to get so much tensed ? Your this anger on Jagaya only means you don't trust him at all and what you said more what was the need of him to tell this to Sanchi ? why not ? what is wrong in it ? Those people hide things who have wrong intention in heart Our son is pure at heart and what you want him to do lie to his going to be wife even before marriage? People lie if they do anything wrong.. Jagaya isn't doing anything wrong. Sumitra says, if that is the case then why he didn't tell her before going there ?. Dadisaa says, it does not mean he didn't tell her deliberately before . he must have forgot about it.and when he talked with Sanchi, he told her about it. Sumitra is not convinced Bhairo says, and what's the big deal about this that you're getting so much panicked? Sumitra says, you won't understand me.. don't know what will happen now. Screen freezes on Sumitra's tensed face.

Voiceover: Issues start coming in the relationships when people start losing faith on others and anger fury change the behavior of a person towards others It becomes rough .insensitive lacking understanding

Precap: Sanchi apologizes to Sumi on the phone for telling Ira about Jagya going to Mangalore by mistake. Sumi says, why are you apologizing? Jagya shouldn't have gone to Mangalore. Sanchi says, I always feel good after talking to you. Sumi says, you can call any time you want. After Sanchi hangs, she says, like I don't have anything better to do.

Edited by hina13 - 12 years ago

DO NOT COPY THIS POST AS THIS IS EXCLUSIVE TO INDIA FORUMS

ExcuseMePlz thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 3
Thank you hina for the detailed update.It was a good episode.

Want to clap for choti ma,she was absolutely bang on.Loved her.Ira proved that how narrow minded she is.When mahi was saying why doing postmortem of jagdish's character when sanchi revealed her feelings,he said jagdish doesn't know anything Ira was giving him irritating looks,she was giving a look that as mahi is not sanchi's saga bhai so he is not understanding sanchi,now I understand why choti ma asked mahi to shut up that day.

Both jagan scenes were absolute delight to watch.Ganga is buddhimaan and saksham,what a way to boost up a person's confidence.I loved the way Jagya said those two words and went away saying mannu maharaj and ganga immediately grabbed the dictionary such an adorable scene.

The way ira was talking to sumi,who the hell she thinks she is!Mughal saltanat ki malika hai kya ye aurat!Oh,I hate her so much.This lady is so proud of her cheap thinking.I am disgusted with her low thinking about both anandi and ganga.Sanchi is a bachchi but she is bachchi ki maa na, then what happened to her or she was always a cheap thinker and sanchi got all the cheap tactics from her mother!

Precap was intolerable.This girl is such a disgusting person.Sumi is behaving irrationally but I felt bad for her when sanchi was saying those things about her.I am not liking sumi these days and I know she is wrong but that was too much to tolerate.
Edited by shankythebest - 12 years ago
Surish thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
dixie123 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Thanks Hina for the update. Am glad you have Kannada with a 'a' instead of Kannad like in the serial. I get so irritated when people (I am referring to the CVs here) do that.

Ira taunted CM too today. Wah re Wah. Sach mein when they say Love is blind, probably this is what it is. In the love of her daughter, like her daughter, Ira is insulting all relationships. Comparing Anandi and Ganga juut because they are divorcees. 😡 Their situations are so different. Anandi was not seeking any sahara from Ira's Shiv nor is Ganga although Ganga is in love with Jagya. It is ulta Jagya trying ot seek soalce in Ganga which makes him happy.

The restuarant scene was nice them trying to figure out the language. So, Jagya is staying for around 3 days in Mangalore. I was disappointed that he didnt think of calling Sanchi even once trying to make her understand of the situation as to why he was there. He does know she was upset on knowing he was in Mangalore or maybe they will show it in the coming episodes.

I think it was pretty clear that Anandi didn't hear about Ira almost saying that she trapped Shiv into marriage part. Anandi felt bad from her expressions for CM. CM's look was as though she was pretty much done with this so called Didi of hers.

DS and Bhairon are taking the matter very lightly. They don't know the kind of toofan they are supposed to expect.

Anandi's scene with Chanda was nice. But, Ira will ahve a problemfor this also per the article again of her stupid daughter 😡
RainbowKitty thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: dixie123

The restuarant scene was nice them trying to figure out the language. So, Jagya is staying for around 3 days in Mangalore. I was disappointed that he didnt think of calling Sanchi even once trying to make her understand of the situation as to why he was there. He does know she was upset on knowing he was in Mangalore or maybe they will show it in the coming episodes.

I think he plans to call her after he returns as long as he will be in Mangalore She won't understand anything after he will come back he will talk to her about why he went there That will be sensible Though no explanation will work on her but i believe he will try There are spoilers he will go to udaipur being invited by ira and Sanchi so probably we can have a face to face conversation
Edited by hina13 - 12 years ago
noshows thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
I think ira or anandhi or even surprisingly sumithra might breakup the engagement.

If sumithra starts thinking about jaggiyyas respect she should break the engagement immediately when IRA is talking so rude and demanding about jaggiyya.
somehow I am getting the feeling that sumithra will be the one to break jaggiyyas engagement. saanchi surely cannot pretend for long and she may give such a jhalak to sumithra that she will call off engagement immediately.

Oh my God why don't cvs understand that saanchis track is nothing but nonsense and making viewers bored and irritated.
GoodDoc_2105 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
Thanks for the update.
Ira is like Dhritarshtra now raising a Duryodhan.Dhritarashtra was blind Ira is closing her eyes.
She has gone far and even insulted and hurt her sister in her blind love for her daughter.
This comparisons between Anandi and Ganga does tell how mucch she knows about them and what the situations are.
Neither Anandi or Ganga were expecting favours from any man. Anandi never ever wanted anything to do with Shiv or any man for that matter and Shiv knew that very well.Helping Ganga is Jagya's need and Ganga needed help because she had to make a life her child but she never asked for help she took what ever help came from him and his family because it is a wise thing.Ganga has fallen for him but she did not make his life difficult for him with her feelings for him.

Why criticise them so much?Because they were born in less fortunate families and were married off when they were kids?Is it their fault that they were abandoned/abused by their husbands?Well they ha lot more guts than your daughter has they said no to taking nonsense from their so called husbands.That's the reason they ended up as divorcees.

She should take a look at her own daughter and see how she turned out and compare with the way these two women turned out.These women tried to make something out of their lives unlike her daughter who has no aims or goals in life.

Good that Anandi shared all this information as well as her thoughts on Jagya's Mangalore visit with ehr husband.Hope she stays out of it just like her husband is doing.He is trusting Jagya and leaving it up to him to do the right thing.

Ira talking to Sumi that way will only reinforce Sumi's fear about Anandi's well being in that house.

It is high time DS stopped being a spectator and did something.

Restaurant scene with JG2 is good.Good CVs did not club entire S Indians into one Madrasi group.
Nice to see Ganga's efforts learn Kannada.😊

Anandi's talk with Chanda was good.- Telling her about bank accounts.
Ganga trying to learn the ways of a new world and Anandi helping Champa were the scenes which were worth watchin while the rest of it was all regressive drama.

Swetha-Sai thumbnail
Thanks much for the wu, Hina! :-)
JaGan scenes were awesome in today's epi!
Libra123 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
@hina.. Thank for the wonderful detailed WU !
Jagan scenes were awesome today.
Cvs have to stop this negativity of Ira, sumi and scheming, plotting, planing of sanchi. It's getting irritating and boring now. Yes, we get the point sanchi is evil and Ira and sumi are dumb. What next ??
sectoreight thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: aparnauma

Well they ha lot more guts than your daughter has they said no to taking nonsense from their so called husbands.That's the reason they ended up as divorcees.

Aparnauma,
In general, I think your assessment that divorcees are women who respect themselves enough not to stay in a relationship at any cost particularly if it is degrading to them is correct.
However, with anandi this does not hold true.
Anandi herself had no intentions of divorcing Jagya. It was dadisa who prepared the divorce papers and shoved them in anandi's face. Even then she was most reluctant to sign. And after signing also she was emotionally unhappy about divorcing.
Left to herself, anandi would happily have clung on to the status of Jagya's abandoned wife for the rest of her life and happily been a secondary status woman who put Gauri on a primary position on the pedestal of jagya's wife.
I also feel that Ira would have had a better time accepting anandi if it had not been for the urmi devi issue -- or without her knowledge of their non-existent pati-patni ka rishta in the beginning of their marriage.
Ira tried hard to be progressive during the wedding et. all and even defended anandi during the welcome reception at their home when all the women started giving taana to shiv about his having deficiency which is why he had to 'settle' for a divorcee wife.
But given the initial distance between shiv and anandi - she was convinced that there was no great love between them prompting them to get married -- and after the urmi devi issue, she was convinced that it was manipulation by the singhs.
Naturally, she feels then that this was a relationship built on pity rather than any strong love.
Edited by sectoreight - 12 years ago